100 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Score

8.1
100 reviews
Recommended
(8.4)
Food
(7.9)
Service
(8.4)
Value for money
(7.7)
Atmosphere
(8.2)

dined on Sat, 16 Mar 2019

(8)
The food was delicious, service was great and the staff were very friendly. In all we had a fantastic evening and will definitely be coming back.
Hi Jane, Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a lovely review! We really appreciate your feedback and we look forward to seeing you again soon! - Team Guildford
Admin, The Guildford responded on Thu, 28 Mar 2019

dined on Mon, 4 Mar 2019

(5)
Pork butt not available as menu. A bit rushed to eat. Pushed out too early.
Hi Roger, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback! We take all reviews very seriously and we would like to hear more about your experience. Would you mind emailing us some more information at your earliest convenience to admin@theguildfordhotel.com.au we would be very grateful! We do hope this experience doesn't put you off returning as these are not the standards we aim for at The Guildford! - Team G
Admin, The Guildford responded on Thu, 28 Mar 2019
Kim Turton

dined on Sun, 17 Feb 2019

(9)
Fantastic service from your hostess on Sunday from the beginning to the end. Looked after us wonderful service, efficient and knew her job.

dined on Sat, 26 Jan 2019

(9)
Thoroughly enjoyed our experience. Clearing off our table after we had finished was a bit slow. The staff need to taste the food on the menu so they are able to advise customers on food selection.

dined on Tue, 22 Jan 2019

(10)
The staff were really fantastic and friendly service and great with children thanks for a wonderful nite

dined on Sat, 29 Dec 2018

(4)
Lovely architecture, they have made the place look rustic and modern. Very trendy. No table service and of course only 1 ordering station at the bar so you have to join a queue. Wasn't at all busy or full - would hate to think of the size of the queue on a busy night. Very noisy- one of our meals was left off the order and even though he read it back to us at the bar, could hardly hear him! Foods were fine, nothing special. My Caesar salad was unusual. Won't be ordering that again. Disappointed - will not be going back.

dined on Tue, 25 Dec 2018

(10)
It was wonderful, not too noisy, generous service of food, and a lovely atmosphere. Everyone in our party was delighted.

dined on Sun, 23 Dec 2018

(8)
Good food and good company. Service staff are lovely

dined on Fri, 21 Dec 2018

(7)
it was a bloody hot day and the staff were very accommodating in trying to provide my guest shade
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10

Specials

Guildford Gathering $200

The perfect option for the old faithful catch up! We can allocate an area in the venue for you and your guests to mingle, enjoy Chef's specially crafted platter – the perfect start to any occasion. Enjoy a delicious spread of the finest one handed bites from our bar menu, including buttermilk fried chicken, fried green tomato bao buns, S&P squid and much more! Up to 10 guests: $200 Reserved area + 1 Chef's Platter + $100 Bar Tab -Reservations can be made online or over the phone. -A valid credit card is required at the time of your booking. -This package is to be paid in full at the time of your arrival. Please note this package will not start until full payment is received. -If you choose to cancel your whole reservation within 48 hours of the booking date 50% of the package will be charged to the card provided (not to worry - we will call you to confirm!) -Tables will be allocated by management but if you have a request please let us know. Note that this may not be guaranteed. -Platters will be delivered to your table and drinks are available at the bar. -Seating may not be guaranteed for all guests. -Wrist bands will be given on arrival. -Bookings are held for 30 minutes after your confirmed arrival time.
Max. people
10
When
31 Jan 2018 - 31 Dec 2022
Sun, Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

Guildford Gatherings $400

The perfect option for the old faithful catch up! We can allocate an area in the venue for you and your guests to mingle, enjoy Chef's specially crafted platter – the perfect start to any occasion. Enjoy a delicious spread of the finest one handed bites from our bar menu, including buttermilk fried chicken, fried green tomato bao buns, S&P squid and much more! 11-20 guests: $400 Reserved area + 2 Chef's Platter + $200 Bar Tab -Reservations can be made online or over the phone. -A valid credit card is required at the time of your booking. -This package is to be paid in full at the time of your arrival. Please note this package will not start until full payment is received. -If you choose to cancel your whole reservation within 48 hours of the booking date 50% of the package will be charged to the card provided (not to worry - we will call you to confirm!) -Tables will be allocated by management but if you have a request please let us know. Note that this may not be guaranteed. -Platters will be delivered to your table and drinks are available at the bar. -Seating may not be guaranteed for all guests. -Wrist bands will be given on arrival. -Bookings are held for 30 minutes after your confirmed arrival time.
Min. people
11
Max. people
20
When
31 Jan 2018 - 31 Dec 2022
Sun, Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

Guildford Gathering $600

The perfect option for the old faithful catch up! We can allocate an area in the venue for you and your guests to mingle, enjoy Chef's specially crafted platter – the perfect start to any occasion. Enjoy a delicious spread of the finest one handed bites from our bar menu, including buttermilk fried chicken, fried green tomato bao buns, S&P squid and much more! 21-30 guests: $600 Reserved area + 3 Chef's Platter + $300 Bar Tab -Reservations can be made online or over the phone. -A valid credit card is required at the time of your booking. -This package is to be paid in full at the time of your arrival. Please note this package will not start until full payment is received. -If you choose to cancel your whole reservation within 48 hours of the booking date 50% of the package will be charged to the card provided (not to worry - we will call you to confirm!) -Tables will be allocated by management but if you have a request please let us know. Note that this may not be guaranteed. -Platters will be delivered to your table and drinks are available at the bar. -Seating may not be guaranteed for all guests. -Wrist bands will be given on arrival. -Bookings are held for 30 minutes after your confirmed arrival time.
Min. people
21
Max. people
30
When
31 Jan 2018 - 31 Dec 2022
Sun, Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

Guilford Gathering $800

The perfect option for the old faithful catch up! We can allocate an area in the venue for you and your guests to mingle, enjoy Chef's specially crafted platter – the perfect start to any occasion. Enjoy a delicious spread of the finest one handed bites from our bar menu, including buttermilk fried chicken, fried green tomato bao buns, S&P squid and much more! 31-40 guests: $800 Reserved area + 4 Chef's Platter + $400 Bar Tab -Reservations can be made online or over the phone. -A valid credit card is required at the time of your booking. -This package is to be paid in full at the time of your arrival. Please note this package will not start until full payment is received. -If you choose to cancel your whole reservation within 48 hours of the booking date 50% of the package will be charged to the card provided (not to worry - we will call you to confirm!) -Tables will be allocated by management but if you have a request please let us know. Note that this may not be guaranteed. -Platters will be delivered to your table and drinks are available at the bar. -Seating may not be guaranteed for all guests. -Wrist bands will be given on arrival. -Bookings are held for 30 minutes after your confirmed arrival time.
Min. people
31
Max. people
40
When
31 Jan 2018 - 31 Dec 2022
Sun, Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

Quiz Night

Are you a trivia enthusiast? Do you fancy yourself a general knowledge king or queen? Think you know it all? Round up your team of brainiacs and test your knowledge with the Quizmeisters quiz! Teams of up to 6 will battle it out in 4 rounds to win the refreshing prize of a 4L mini keg of beer. Earn points each week to be in the draw for the ultimate team trip! Location to be revealed soon. *If you are booking for more than 6 people please divide the team accordingly
Max. people
6
When
20 Sep 2018 - 20 Dec 2020
Fri 5:00 PM - 6:30 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

Christmas Day Feast Adults $130 Child $60

Join The Guildford this Christmas day for a three-course menu plus 2 hours of free flowing beverages* Adults $130pp Under 12yo $60pp Under 3 Free! TERMS AND CONDITIONS - A valid credit card is required at the time of your booking. Full payment for your reservations will be charged to the card provided on December 11th 2019. - Final numbers are to be confirmed before December 11th 2019. - Please ensure you inform us on the amount of children attending in your party otherwise your booking will be charge the full adult fee. - We require all dietary requirements 7 days prior for catering purposes. When notified of food allergies & intolerances we will take all due care to ensure meals or beverages served are free from notified products. However, we cannot guarantee that the meals or beverages will be free from trace elements. Please ensure that you notify us of any requirements. - Tables will be allocated and decided by the venue. - Any cancellations made prior to December 11th 2019 may incur a fee of 50% of the set menu price to the card provided. - If you choose to cancel the whole reservation or if numbers drop we require 7 days’ notice of the booking date. Any cancellations or drop in numbers after this period will be charged at full price.
When
25 Dec 2019
Wed 2:00 PM - 2:00 PM
When
25 Dec 2019
Wed 11:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

The Guildford Address

Google Map