Back

Reviews The Hallam Hotel

8.7/10
Fabulous
based on 190 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Phyllis D.
    Phyllis D.
    • one review
    10/10

    We all enjoyed the atmosphere. Meals were tasty and a good size. A good choice of meals. They came very quickly after ordering. Very reasonably priced.

  2. Lucinda T.
    Lucinda T.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    The meal came out super fast. My only complaint is that we sat on a round table and it was hard to fit all 4 plates on the table at the same time. The meal was delicious and the perfect size. Dessert was just as nice.

  3. Stephanie R.
    Stephanie R.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Meals are absolutely delicious! Ive never had a bad meal from there.

  4. Shirley L.
    Shirley L.
    • one review
    8/10

    Nice food reasonably priced. Kids eat free on a Sunday night which helps with the budget. Good service didn’t have to wait too long for the meal..

  5. Diane W.
    Diane W.
    • one review
    10/10

    Awesome evening with friends. Food was lovely. Not too much and not too little portions. Staff were pleasent and helpful. Not too noisy either.

  6. Kerri W.
    Kerri W.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Bar staff service excellent. Food was 98% good only 1 meal disappointing out of 8 orders

  7. A A.
    A A.
    • 285 reviews
    8.75/10

    Delicious food, good service, love the booths. A great local restaurant that we will definitely go to again.

  8. Tania D.
    Tania D.
    • one review
    5/10

    I ordered Caesar salad & the lettuce was brown and had a distinct fridge taste - obviously had been cut & stored for a few days. My dining partners meal was overcooked. Not in a hurry to go back

  9. Irene J.
    Irene J.
    • 32 reviews
    10/10

    Another great lunch in our local venue. Friends that live further away also enjoy coming to the Hallam Hotel .... the service is always friendly and nothing is too much of an effort for the staff

  10. Irene J.
    Irene J.
    • 32 reviews
    10/10

    We took friends for a birthday treat for lunch, have been there several times this month and going again on Saturday. All our friends enjoy going to the Hallam as well. Never disappoints

  11. Irene J.
    Irene J.
    • 32 reviews
    10/10

    Another great lunch at the Hallam

  12. A A.
    A A.
    • 262 reviews
    9.5/10

    It was great to see a busy local RestaurantPub on a Sunday night- great atmosphere, staff very friendly & food & drink were great!!

  13. A A.
    A A.
    • 256 reviews
    9.25/10

    Very enjoyable meal. Always enjoy it here. Very friendly staff

  14. A A.
    A A.
    • 253 reviews
    9/10

    Very enjoyable and would definately go back

  15. Irene J.
    Irene J.
    • 32 reviews
    10/10

    Great lunch as usual

  16. Sallyanne A.
    Sallyanne A.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    It was awesome food and service

  17. Irene J.
    Irene J.
    • 32 reviews
    9.25/10

    Love going to the Hallam Hotel, never disappoi

  18. Donna M.
    Donna M.
    • 2 reviews
    8.25/10

    Comfortable surroundings.

  19. Paul T.
    Paul T.
    • one review
    9/10

    Excellent staff

  20. Debbie G.
    Debbie G.
    • one review
    8.25/10

    Was totally booked out. Service was a little slower than usual. Staff are great