147 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Score

7.3
147 reviews
Recommended
(7.0)
Food
(7.4)
Service
(7.6)
Value for money
(7.1)
Atmosphere
(7.3)

dined on Tue, 24 Jul 2018

(9)
Very enjoyable meal - our group of 4 very happy with the choices. Generous serves, seafood chowder delicious as were beef cheeks and swordfish. Good selection and recommendation wines. Excellent deal through Dimmi also. Definitely recommend
Anne

dined on Tue, 24 Jul 2018

(10)
overall nice dining experience only question I have is I ordered cuttlefish entre and it was squid but it was very tasty minor complaint would not hesitate to go back again

dined on Thu, 19 Jul 2018

(6)
Nice interior and good food but price was a bit steep

dined on Thu, 19 Jul 2018

(9)
Enjoyable atmosphere good service with tasty food

dined on Wed, 18 Jul 2018

(8)
We took advantage of the 50% discount off the food so the value was wonderful. However, the full price menu is expensive for the main meals and in this regard, it was not value for money for some of the higher priced dishes. We did enjoy the space between tables and the fact that there were white tablecloths on the tables, something that is often missing when dining in Perth. The service was friendly and dishes came out in a timely manner. Overall, a positive experience.

dined on Wed, 18 Jul 2018

(7)
Food was tasty but portions rather small. Had to wait quite long for our food order.

dined on Wed, 18 Jul 2018

(2)
The eye fillet was very small and tough. For $52 I'd expected a lot. Not worth the price. Atmosphere and table setting was very simple and not unique or special to demand $40+ price per meals.

dined on Wed, 18 Jul 2018

(8)
Great Dimmi 50% off food special. Very lovely wait staff.

dined on Tue, 17 Jul 2018

(4)
Not a great experience, or a good one at that. Started off great, a polite host greeted us. After ordering we said it’s fine that everything came together at the same time then we asked a few moments later if we could have entrees first but was told it was too late to change. Fair enough, it might disrupt the workflow. Waited just over an hour for our entrees to come out (we had ordered a chowder) and then our main. All the dishes were underwhelming, and tiny portions. All were also lukewarm at best except the chowder. The brioche was dry and the rillette has chunks of cold fat throughout. The kangaroo dish had 4 thin and dry slices of meat and was priced at $38. Thank goodness this was a Dimmi discount otherwise I would have been even more furious. Hopefully the restaurant picks up its game.

dined on Tue, 17 Jul 2018

(4)
Entree of pork belly and chowder were nice. Long wait for main course. Main course were disappointing, for the price presentation could be better, swordfish not much taste, kangaroo ok, eye fillet very small for cost of $52! (Fortunately we were trying out this restaurant with Dimmi’s 50% food discount), prawn with gnocchi is more like gnocchi with prawns. Full price of $42 for this dish, it has only 3 prawns and lots of gnocchi. Pan fried prawns were not fresh, one of them is soft and a bit creamy. Did not stay for dessert. Overall service is good.
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

About The Harbour Master

Enjoy a relaxed evening at The Harbour Master – one of the best places to eat in Perth – with a modern, seasonal menu highlighting the best local WA produce. Open for dinner, Monday - Saturday from 6pm - 11pm, this top Perth restaurant features a mouth-watering grill menu with beef from Moore River and other WA regions paired with your choice of wholesome sides and delicious sauces. The menu also includes Shark Bay scallops, Australian oysters, local cuttlefish, grilled WA Goldband snapper and other fresh, local seafood. Finish your meal with a decadent dessert or a delicious cheese board. To compliment your dinner in Fremantle, The Harbour Master’s walk-in wine room is sure to impress with it’s extensive list of local and international wines. The adjacent bar also serves beer, spirits, Champagne by the glass and cocktails. The Calista Room is an intimate, private dining venue located in The Harbour Master restaurant seating up to 27 people. Indulge in a sweet treat, a savoury bite, a spot of tea and a tipple or three at The Harbour Master’s Weekend High Tea.

The Harbour Master Address

Google Map