143 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Score

7.3
143 reviews
Recommended
(6.9)
Food
(7.4)
Service
(7.7)
Value for money
(6.9)
Atmosphere
(7.3)
Leigh

dined on Thu, 17 May 2018

(7)
Very quiet, lacked atmosphere.

dined on Tue, 24 Apr 2018

(8)
Lovely old world charming dining room.

dined on Fri, 20 Apr 2018

(8)
For 7 out of the eight in our party , we were very happy with both the food and the service. Unfortunately one of our party did not receive her food until after the rest of us were finished. She was given garlic bread while the rest of us were eating. In the end my brother talked to the one in charge and we were not charged for the forgotten meal.It was not something that should have happened.

dined on Sat, 14 Apr 2018

(7)
Great service (although there were only 2 tables when we were there). Nice food but expensive and not many choices on the menu.

dined on Sat, 7 Apr 2018

(8)
Was a yummy meal very comfortable settung

dined on Fri, 6 Apr 2018

(7)
Generous portions of food in the main course & dessert, which left us pretty satisfied! Good ambience with soft lighting for dinner. We had a stay-cation at the hotel where this restaurant is situated & so easy to just slip downstairs for an enjoyable meal .....

dined on Thu, 29 Mar 2018

(4)
The food was good quality, not outstanding with limited choices on the menu, therefore in our opinion, overpriced . The beer my husband choose from the drinks list was not available. Drinks were reasonably priced in comparison to the food. The evening was enjoyable but not really good value for money

dined on Fri, 23 Mar 2018

(7)
Service and atmosphere great but the food didn't quite hit the mark for these prices.
Jeff

dined on Sat, 10 Mar 2018

(9)
Was excellent, especially the service from our waitperson.

dined on Fri, 23 Feb 2018

(4)
Food was good, but not good enough to warrant paying $50+ for a piece of steak with a potato
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

About The Harbour Master

Enjoy a relaxed evening at The Harbour Master – one of the best places to eat in Perth – with a modern, seasonal menu highlighting the best local WA produce. Open for dinner, Monday - Saturday from 6pm - 11pm, this top Perth restaurant features a mouth-watering grill menu with beef from Moore River and other WA regions paired with your choice of wholesome sides and delicious sauces. The menu also includes Shark Bay scallops, Australian oysters, local cuttlefish, grilled WA Goldband snapper and other fresh, local seafood. Finish your meal with a decadent dessert or a delicious cheese board. To compliment your dinner in Fremantle, The Harbour Master’s walk-in wine room is sure to impress with it’s extensive list of local and international wines. The adjacent bar also serves beer, spirits, Champagne by the glass and cocktails. The Calista Room is an intimate, private dining venue located in The Harbour Master restaurant seating up to 27 people. Indulge in a sweet treat, a savoury bite, a spot of tea and a tipple or three at The Harbour Master’s Weekend High Tea.

The Harbour Master Address

Google Map