143 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Score

7.3
143 reviews
Recommended
(6.9)
Food
(7.4)
Service
(7.7)
Value for money
(6.9)
Atmosphere
(7.3)

dined on Wed, 14 Feb 2018

(9)
Food was amazing, was seated in a room by ourselves which was a little strange.

dined on Tue, 6 Feb 2018

(4)
Rather disappointed with the food. My friend did enjoy her scotch fillet but my lamb was extremely fatty and very average. There are a lot nicer restaurants in Fremantle and not as expensive. It was my friend's better and I thought it would be nice to go there. We didn't stay for desert!

dined on Tue, 6 Feb 2018

(6)
Not good at making cocktails Food was excellent

dined on Sat, 20 Jan 2018

(10)
Had a great night

dined on Sat, 13 Jan 2018

(8)
Food was fantastic. Ceviche entree is a must! A shame it took ages for me to get my first drink. Hubby's beer and our entree came out and I'm still waiting... went it did come it was worth waiting for. So good! The picture of the man on the wall is a bit freaky but otherwise it's a nice romantic place for dinner. Agree with other reviews saying this place is overpriced but only slightly.
Nola Spicer

dined on Sat, 13 Jan 2018

(10)
Very enjoyable great service and food
Tan

dined on Thu, 4 Jan 2018

(9)
We used two gold entertainment cards, which gave us a lovely discount. But, they also gave us a complimentary desert for my sister, who's birthday it was. They also respected our request for no fuss and not making a scene to embarrass her. Our waitress looked after us extremely well and we all enjoyed our meals. We will be back!

dined on Wed, 27 Dec 2017

(9)
The oysters baked with spinach and Pernod are highly recommended
Paul

dined on Sun, 24 Dec 2017

(8)
Great steak sandwich which lived up to its 2016 award status!! Right in the heart of Fremantle with a number of dining options inside and out
Alison Mudgway

dined on Sat, 16 Dec 2017

(9)
We had a lovely dining experience. We shared an entire to start which was a good move. It was too large for one person. I had the best steak that I have been served in a long time. It was cooked to perfection. No room for dessert. We will definitely be making The Harbour Master a regular restaurant for special occasions.
page: 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12

About The Harbour Master

Enjoy a relaxed evening at The Harbour Master – one of the best places to eat in Perth – with a modern, seasonal menu highlighting the best local WA produce. Open for dinner, Monday - Saturday from 6pm - 11pm, this top Perth restaurant features a mouth-watering grill menu with beef from Moore River and other WA regions paired with your choice of wholesome sides and delicious sauces. The menu also includes Shark Bay scallops, Australian oysters, local cuttlefish, grilled WA Goldband snapper and other fresh, local seafood. Finish your meal with a decadent dessert or a delicious cheese board. To compliment your dinner in Fremantle, The Harbour Master’s walk-in wine room is sure to impress with it’s extensive list of local and international wines. The adjacent bar also serves beer, spirits, Champagne by the glass and cocktails. The Calista Room is an intimate, private dining venue located in The Harbour Master restaurant seating up to 27 people. Indulge in a sweet treat, a savoury bite, a spot of tea and a tipple or three at The Harbour Master’s Weekend High Tea.

The Harbour Master Address

Google Map