141 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Score

8.4
141 reviews
Recommended
(8.7)
Food
(8.3)
Service
(8.4)
Value for money
(8.1)
Atmosphere
(8.2)

dined on Sun, 28 Aug 2016

(5)
They were busy as there was a function, I couldnt comment on service as we didnt get much attention. Food was rich in flavour, too rich for me

dined on Sat, 27 Aug 2016

(6)
Service in bar area slow all evening

dined on Wed, 24 Aug 2016

(10)
Very nice really enjoyed it

dined on Fri, 12 Aug 2016

(10)
Food was fantastic. Service was great no complaints. Guiness was soooo good.
Drew

dined on Tue, 19 Jul 2016

(9)
Great food, great venue

dined on Mon, 18 Jul 2016

(8)
I've been to The Irish Times before, and I thought they did a great job tonight despite being short on staff. We waited quite a while just to order, but once we did order our meals+drinks, the food came out quickly and perfectly cooked. One staff member checked on us twice towards the end of our meal, and apologised for the delay in bar service.

dined on Sat, 16 Jul 2016

(8)
Really enjoyed the atmosphere thought it was great

dined on Sat, 16 Jul 2016

(8)
Loved it, had a great night

dined on Mon, 11 Jul 2016

(8)
We had a trainee waiter who made a few small mistakes but was very professional about it. Food was very tasty and generous in portion size. The sizzling brownies in walnut/caramel sauce was a highlight.
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

About The Irish Times Pub

Get Your Guinness Here What is it about Irish pubs that we all love so much? Maybe it’s the traditional dark wood interior and the jovial atmosphere. Or maybe it’s the ample supply of thirst-quenching beers on tap and classic pub food. The Irish Times Pub on Little Collins Street in the heart of Melbourne CBD certainly has all in spades. Sit at the wraparound bar or sidle up to a table near one of the cosy fireplaces. You’ll find an extensive range of beers on tap — including Guinness, of course — as well as plenty of wines and spirits. As for the food, the luck of the Irish is with you — you can’t go wrong here. It’s classic casual pub fare. Think chicken schnitzel burger, shepherd’s pie, hearty Irish stew and fish and chips. The burgers here are postcard-worthy, too. Try the legendary Irish Times Guinness Tower burger or the jalapeno burger if you’re in the mood for a little zing. The Irish Times Pub is great for a pre-drink and dinner before a night out, or it’s a great night out all on its own. Best dish: The legendary Irish Times Guinness Tower burger

The Irish Times Pub Address

Google Map