Back

Reviews The Last Piece-Waverley

8.8/10

Fabulous

based on 54 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Deanne T.
    Deanne T.
    • 5 reviews
    9.5/10

    Great food and ambience. Thank you for a great evening celebrating my birthday with family. Soooo would come back ????????

  2. Melissa A.
    Melissa A.
    • one review
    5/10

    Reduce the glare of the clouds or Sun. Get the blinds

  3. Kevin P.
    Kevin P.
    • 6 reviews
    9/10

    Good casual atmosphere, with great tasting food.

  4. Kimmie L.
    Kimmie L.
    • one review
    7/10

    1. Pasta taste was good but serve was too small 2. Pizza was great 3.Beef rib was good but also too small the serve 4. Great atmosphere & friendly staff but it was disappointing to wait one hour for meals - probably because it was Valentines

  5. Kym n.
    Kym n.
    • 10 reviews
    7.5/10

    Service was good but as they were busy took a little time to be served. Air con must not be working, as it was quite warm inside. Food was good though as too the cocktails. Still recommend and will go back

  6. Anthony O.
    Anthony O.
    • one review
    10/10

    We had a really enjoyable and efficient work lunch here. As we had limited time, we did pre ordered and they were ready on time. The start to end experience had been easy and smooth. Thanks The Last Piece Restaurant for your awesome work!

  7. Lisa B.
    Lisa B.
    • one review
    10/10

    First time at The Last Piece great location, coffee was delicious the staff are extremely attentive considering how busy they were. Food came out promptly and the presentation was excellent, we were a party of 5 and everyone left satisfied. Great work guys we will definitely be back.

  8. Irene E.
    Irene E.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    We had a terrific time! Look forward to returning as well as checking out the sister cafe Miss Kneady! Thanks again for the welcome and experience.

  9. Laura T.
    Laura T.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    This place was spacious, clean, good friendly staff and the food was yummy. Will go again:) in a heartbeat. Prices are average so it’s affordable and it’s got a family atmosphere vibe.

  10. Sue N.
    Sue N.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    I love the food at this place, so fresh and tasty. The atmosphere is great. Staff are always friendly and service is good. Sentimentally I like the links to Waverley Park.

  11. Adele M.
    Adele M.
    • one review
    10/10

    Audrey our server was very attentive and lovely and the wine was delicious, but the food was absolutely amazing, decent serving sizes and very moorish and flavourful food, and accommodating for vegans. The gnocchi literally melted in your mouth.

  12. Lisa C.
    Lisa C.
    • 22 reviews
    8/10

    Delicious tasty lunch

  13. Keely L.
    Keely L.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Tonight I brought some international business colleagues with me to eat great, tasty food in one of my favourite places. The staff are always friendly and helpful and the view of such and iconic football oval is always a winner!

  14. Michele B.
    Michele B.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Great meals - fast & efficient. Perfect for a luncheon. Friendly, considerate service and plenty of parking !! Ticks all the boxes.!!!!!!!!!1

  15. Gavin C.
    Gavin C.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Great place with good food and kind service!

  16. Carly H.
    Carly H.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Welcoming, family friendly, attentive and efficient staff- service was great. Generous serves (would be great for sharing if not too hungry) and range of menu items including gluten free and vegan options. It was busy, as you'd expect at 12pm on a Saturday, which made it a bit noisey. First time there but sure to return! Thank you!!

  17. Lee C.
    Lee C.
    • one review
    9/10

    We dined for brunch and was impressed by the delicious coffee and awesome brekky. The sweet potato fritters with smashed avo and poached eggs was awesome. Only suggestion it needs a piece of toast to make the meal complete! Great vibe friendly staff highly recommend.

  18. George P.
    George P.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    Good food Great coffee Good service

  19. Rebecca L.
    Rebecca L.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Lovely as always

  20. A A.
    A A.
    • 268 reviews
    9.5/10

    Food was good and service was even better

  21. Marjie K.
    Marjie K.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Great food great service

  22. Jacqui M.
    Jacqui M.
    • 2 reviews
    8.25/10

    Delicious linguine, prawn and crab pasta - big serve! Lots of prawns which were delicious!

  23. A A.
    A A.
    • 272 reviews
    10/10

    Really good food

  24. A A.
    A A.
    • 260 reviews
    8.5/10

    Excellent venue and service

  25. Sean P.
    Sean P.
    • one review
    6.5/10

    I booked a table via TheFork and we I arrived the venue didnt have any idea about my booking. Kinda disappointed.

  26. Angela G.
    Angela G.
    • 8 reviews
    10/10

    Food was amazing

  27. A A.
    A A.
    • 263 reviews
    9.5/10

    Spot on every time ????

  28. A A.
    A A.
    • 256 reviews
    8.75/10

    Good lunch spot!

  29. A A.
    A A.
    • 277 reviews
    8.75/10

    first time here and was very impressed with the place - especially the service and food - would definitely go back

  30. A A.
    A A.
    • 279 reviews
    8.5/10

    Great place to meet up with friends...must try pizza....No.1

  31. A A.
    A A.
    • 270 reviews
    8.75/10

    Lovely food. A bit noisey if you want to catch up with people to have a chat otherwise great venue.

  32. A A.
    A A.
    • 259 reviews
    6/10

    It was too noisy.

  33. A A.
    A A.
    • 298 reviews
    8.5/10

    Was a nice lunch.

  34. A A.
    A A.
    • 278 reviews
    7.5/10

    will be back

  35. Breannan O.
    Breannan O.
    • 2 reviews
    8/10

    Great food and service