Back

Reviews The Little Hunter

8.8/10

Fabulous

based on 461 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Bill D.
    Bill D.
    • one review
    10/10

    Best steak and service loved everything

  2. Dawn R.
    Dawn R.
    • one review
    7/10

    For a steakhouse the meat wasn't cooked as requested and had to be sent back for correcting.

  3. Anthony B.
    Anthony B.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    Great little restaurant and went their on advice and was not disappointed! Steak was cooked to perfection. Service was very quick and prompt. Not perfect place though if you were after a quiet place.

  4. Michael L.
    Michael L.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    A great little find with good food, really good atmosphere and good space. Simple food but done well! Would recommend this place for any occasion.

  5. Tran N.
    Tran N.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Food was outstanding, everyone had funn bellies and went home happy! Service was brilliant, fast and efficient. Will definitely come back!!!

  6. Stephen B.
    Stephen B.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    Our 5th visit to TLH and it was just fantastic. Perfect Wagu Steak cooked perfectly, chips and mash was delicious as well as the great service by Woody, well worth the cost

  7. Janine A.
    Janine A.
    • one review
    10/10

    The best steak I’ve had...anywhere in the world I’ve visited so far ????????

  8. Stephen B.
    Stephen B.
    • 2 reviews
    7.5/10

    Eaten there several times before and always been happy. This time however was a little disappointing, the cocktail that was made wasnt quite right and the staff seem somewhat reluctant to replace it. Also when my steak came out, it was cooked on the well done side of med/well when I asked for med/rare. I was not going to raise it with the staff due to their response about the drink but eventually did and they were more than happy to have a new one cooked as I'd requested. In the end the steak was cooked perfectly and the staff even gave us a complimentary drink which resulted in my higher that expected score. Even though this time wasnt the best experience, we will definitely be back for another delicious meal.

  9. Ebony G.
    Ebony G.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Amazing restaurant, incredible food and friendly and prompt service. Love this place and always have, consistent high quality in everything.

  10. Stuart W.
    Stuart W.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great food and staff were friendly.

  11. Terrianne T.
    Terrianne T.
    • one review
    10/10

    The staff were very welcoming, friendly and accommodating with all requests that we made. The food was amazing and cooked to perfection would return there again

  12. Kylie L.
    Kylie L.
    • one review
    9/10

    Baked potatoes were not hot enough and the blue cheese sauce needs more blue cheese. Very nice steak.

  13. Mark L.
    Mark L.
    • 2 reviews
    8.5/10

    It was great to return to my favourite steak place. While the meal was good the steak wasn’t up to the usual standard but it won’t deter me from returning.

  14. Lina S.
    Lina S.
    • one review
    6/10

    We were very disappointed, we went there for 750g of Rib eye steak at 5:30 pm when placing order the waitress told us that they run out of the meat. Opening hours was 5pm and the tables were empty but by 5:30 pm they run of main dish from menu. They should cross it off their menu if it’s not available. Also my husband ordered a glass of wine from the drink menu she told us that they are out of stock.

  15. Tim C.
    Tim C.
    • 7 reviews
    3/10

    Food was terrible. Ordered a medium rare steak and it was well done and extremely tough/chewy

  16. Mark E.
    Mark E.
    • 2 reviews
    7/10

    Ordered the 700g Rib eye (cooked medium). The meat was so rare that I found a big blood clot while cutting into my meat. Besides this the venue is very nice and the staff were super friendly.

  17. Matt D.
    Matt D.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    One of Adelaide’s hidden gems. Fantastic service every time that is only outweighed by the quality of the food. The perfect place to entertain guests. If you love a steak, this is a must.

  18. Nicola N.
    Nicola N.
    • one review
    10/10

    Absolutely delicious meals and fantastic service.

  19. Melissa R.
    Melissa R.
    • 17 reviews
    8/10

    Our waitress was excellent. Friendly, welcoming and offered another drink when our glasses were empty - I know this would seem normal, but many service staff just take the empty glass away without offering another one - my husband's pet hate. He had the sirloin and it was delicious. I decided to have 2 entrées instead of a main. The carpaccio was fabulous. The meat was so tender and incredibly tasty. The lime mustard seed dressing which accompanied it was lovely, but for my taste there was a bit much of it. I also had the char-grilled calamari salad, which was unfortunately not great. It was overcooked and a bit bland. The salad was nice. My Aperol Spritz was perfect.

  20. Laura D.
    Laura D.
    • one review
    10/10

    Amazing food. Entrees were fast and fresh. Rib eye was cooked to perfection. Truffle mash, rosemary steakhouse chips and baked potato were delicious. Mushroom sauce, blue cheese sauce and aioli were spot on. Great atmosphere. Reasonable prices. Fantastic customer service. Every person working was smiling and approachable. Quick to serve. Meals were served relatively quickly also. Easy parking for a city location. Will definately go back!

  21. Bruce B.
    Bruce B.
    • 33 reviews
    9/10

    Excellent steak and world class chips

  22. Julie G.
    Julie G.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Good place to meet friends for dinner in the city before or after a show. Enjoyable meal & service.

  23. Lynn T.
    Lynn T.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Love the ecliptic ambience great food wine & friendly service! Highly Recommended!

  24. Ebony G.
    Ebony G.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    Food was incredible the drinks were ice cold and service was prompt. The quality of the food justifies the price tag. The staff were friendly and welcoming.

  25. Scott W.
    Scott W.
    • one review
    9/10

    Had a nice night, food was good, wife's baked potato was a little cold but meat and gravy and chips were fantastic, atmosphere was nice and relaxing.

  26. Ramona M.
    Ramona M.
    • 7 reviews
    10/10

    Great food and service

  27. Steph P.
    Steph P.
    • one review
    10/10

    Service was fast and friendly, food was fast out and incredible and it was great value for money. Will definitely be back sooner rather than later

  28. Morteza S.
    Morteza S.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    A great place with nice atmosphere.

  29. Bobby T.
    Bobby T.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Went during lunch time and wasn't busy at all which was great. Great service, well cooked juicy steak, great beer selection also!!! Will definitely be back.

  30. Ei Khaine Z.
    Ei Khaine Z.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    The staff are welcoming well to the guests but not all of them as we felt less attention given to us by some staff member/s. Apart from that, the overall we satisfied. Food is really good :)

  31. Anita D.
    Anita D.
    • one review
    5.5/10

    We booked this restaurant for a special wedding anniversary being steak lovers, after reading the reviews. On entry we were impressed with the rustic warehouse feel and the exposed brick. The menu had adequate choices( for steak lovers) . We were both looking forwards to a good quality steak cooked to perfection and the pictures on the menu of how a steak should look when cooked increased our expectations of a great meal to follow. Unfortunately that was were our excitement turned into extreme disappointment. My partner ordered the 500g sirloin and myself the 300g sirloin both ordered medium rare, and two sides to share. Upon receipt I was instantly disappointed with the 300g? sirloin which in comparison with the 500g looked less than half the size and extremely thin. As I cut into my steak it was extremely overcooked and was extremely well done not anywhere close to medium rare. My partners much larger steak was also overdone though not to the same extent and appeared to be medium to medium well. We waited patiently for quite some time to get the attention of a waiter to ask to have our steaks redone and when a waiter finally came he seemed rather annoyed with me when I showed him my extremely overcooked steak still with the medium rare little wooden tag and my partners not quite as bad overcooked one after some frowning he asked if I wanted another one(not my partner). I accepted and my partner almost by default decided to eat the one he had as he wasn't really offered a new one.After a few minutes the waiter returned and informed me my steak would be a few minutes as he had stolen one from another table??? The replacement steak was marginally better than the first and was cooked medium at best and let down further by having to eat the cold sides along with it as they were not replaced. A very disappointing meal ruining a special occasion.

  32. Mayur K.
    Mayur K.
    • one review
    7/10

    First the food rib eye and pepper sauce were really good, service not upto the mark. We went at 6 so not really busy but still no one waited on us for about 20 mins. The next time someone came was another 15 mins after we finished drinks, also for the pricing, i didnt expect holes in the couches, where we sat to eat so that was disappointing.

  33. Denise A.
    Denise A.
    • one review
    10/10

    Amazing food. Best ribs and steak in Adelaide. Service was adequate, food quality made up for the it.

  34. Sean H.
    Sean H.
    • one review
    9/10

    While the layout and feel was like eating at a pub, the food was fantastic, staff were lovely and service was prompt. Very enjoyable experience.

  35. Archie C.
    Archie C.
    • 24 reviews
    9.5/10

    Food was amazing and plentiful and cant fault the service... very attentive... definitely will be back... shame they are only in Adelaide....

  36. Michael  T.
    Michael T.
    • one review
    5.5/10

    Meat was overdone

  37. Michael W.
    Michael W.
    • 5 reviews
    9/10

    The food was great and loved the old building. However, the air conditioning needs some work, hot at one end of the building and very hot the other.

  38. Ashley C.
    Ashley C.
    • 4 reviews
    8.5/10

    Great service, very attentive. I ordered the 500 gm Sirloin medium rare, it was cooked medium. While the steak was still very nice, I think a dedicated steak house should probably nail Medium Rare every time.

  39. Jennifer V.
    Jennifer V.
    • one review
    10/10

    The Little hunter never fails to disappoint, the steak is always phenomenal - the best in the city in my opinion - with incredible service to boot.

  40. Aaron C.
    Aaron C.
    • one review
    7.5/10

    Wanted the short ribs and was sold out by 8pm. Only made 11 serves on a Saturday night. Wanted the tiramisu for dessert. Sold out again. Saturday night?? So had the rib eye. Very nice but not what I was looking forward to