8.4/10
Very good
based on 376 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Mayur K.
    Mayur K.
    • one review
    7/10

    First the food rib eye and pepper sauce were really good, service not upto the mark. We went at 6 so not really busy but still no one waited on us for about 20 mins. The next time someone came was another 15 mins after we finished drinks, also for the pricing, i didnt expect holes in the couches, where we sat to eat so that was disappointing.

  2. Denise A.
    Denise A.
    • one review
    10/10

    Amazing food. Best ribs and steak in Adelaide. Service was adequate, food quality made up for the it.

  3. Sean H.
    Sean H.
    • one review
    9/10

    While the layout and feel was like eating at a pub, the food was fantastic, staff were lovely and service was prompt. Very enjoyable experience.

  4. Archie C.
    Archie C.
    • 18 reviews
    9.5/10

    Food was amazing and plentiful and cant fault the service... very attentive... definitely will be back... shame they are only in Adelaide....

  5. Michael  T.
    Michael T.
    • one review
    5.5/10

    Meat was overdone

  6. Michael W.
    Michael W.
    • 5 reviews
    9/10

    The food was great and loved the old building. However, the air conditioning needs some work, hot at one end of the building and very hot the other.

  7. Ashley C.
    Ashley C.
    • 4 reviews
    8.5/10

    Great service, very attentive. I ordered the 500 gm Sirloin medium rare, it was cooked medium. While the steak was still very nice, I think a dedicated steak house should probably nail Medium Rare every time.

  8. Jennifer V.
    Jennifer V.
    • one review
    10/10

    The Little hunter never fails to disappoint, the steak is always phenomenal - the best in the city in my opinion - with incredible service to boot.

  9. Aaron C.
    Aaron C.
    • one review
    7.5/10

    Wanted the short ribs and was sold out by 8pm. Only made 11 serves on a Saturday night. Wanted the tiramisu for dessert. Sold out again. Saturday night?? So had the rib eye. Very nice but not what I was looking forward to

  10. Shane J.
    Shane J.
    • 29 reviews
    9/10

    The service was good, as was the steak. Would definitely recommend.

  11. Lam H.
    Lam H.
    • 2 reviews
    6/10

    I ordered rump with medium cook, but the steak is a bit over cook. This is 2nd times within 1 week. 3 months ago, I had dinner in this restaurant too. I also ordered medium cook and it is really "medium" cook at that time.

  12. Jodie R.
    Jodie R.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great pre-concert dinner. Service was friendly and quick, even though busy with concert goers on a Tuesday night. My only gripe would be they only had 1 Sauvignon Blanc on the menu available, but nothing much to worry about at all.

  13. Narelle M.
    Narelle M.
    • one review
    10/10

    We had a welcome smile on arrival, we had a cocktail special which was 2 for 1 ,our meals were fantastic just a wonderful experience will be back again.

  14. Elaine C.
    Elaine C.
    • one review
    8/10

    The staff are friendly and welcoming, food was good and atmosphere is vibrant. We will return again. Plenty of choices and nicely presented. Keep up the good work.

  15. Katie R.
    Katie R.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    Love this place - delicious steaks, Adelaide wines & lamb chops! Wanted to swap the sides that came with the meal - but they couldn’t manage that which was a shame.

  16. Olivia C.
    Olivia C.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    The food was awesome and the staff were absolutely fantastic!! The only negative that we had was that they “ran out“ of a couple of dishes despite having pre-ordered our food the day before. They were also unable to give us side plates for shared platters as they said they’d run out which is bizarre as the restaurant wasn’t full...I’d still go back though!

  17. Melinda B.
    Melinda B.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great service....the waiter was very engaging & informative. Steaks were delicious but disappointed that beef ribs weren’t available but we’ll be back for sure!

  18. Peter K.
    Peter K.
    • one review
    9.25/10

    The Staff were very friendly, took extra time with our little folk( our grandchildren) at our table to make them feel comfortable. Excellent atmosphere and we will visit again soon.

  19. A A.
    A A.
    • 276 reviews
    4.25/10

    We have been here a couple of times. Sadly the last visit was not great. We were seated and given menus then no one came near us for 25 minutes!! We tried to get someone's attention. I was about to go the bar when finally a waiter came over and didn't seemed too bothered that we had been waiting so long. A table was seated near us about 10 minutes after us and I noticed that they also waited a long time to place their order. There were only 5 tables going in the place - so they weren't run off their feet. 25 mins?? Really?? The food is ok but expensive. I think we are done with this place.

  20. Sarah R.
    Sarah R.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    As visitors to Adelaide we wanted somewhere close to the Convention Centre area that catered for a few different tastes, but that was also a little quirky and off the beaten track. What a great find The Little Hunter was. While it is a big space it seems to cater well for both couples, small parties or big tables. An excellent wine and beverage list and we all had something different. The food was presented beautifully and the steak cooked to perfection and was good value. More than just a 'steak house' or bistro, and the service made us feel welcome and comfortable. Nice to walk 'home' to our accomodation on North Tce.