326 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Score

8
326 reviews
Recommended
(8.3)
Food
(8.0)
Service
(8.0)
Value for money
(7.9)
Atmosphere
(8.1)

dined on Sun, 9 Dec 2018

(7)
All good but Parma was cool. Ran out of ribs too.

dined on Wed, 5 Dec 2018

(8)
Great for big groups and very good food for a bistro/pub.

dined on Thu, 29 Nov 2018

(9)
As usual very courteous service.

dined on Sun, 18 Nov 2018

(8)
Staff very good
Hi Bruce, Thanks for the review. We look forward to seeing you at the Mail Exchange Hotel again soon. Cheers
Nici Nicholson, The Mail Exchange Hotel responded on Wed, 21 Nov 2018

dined on Sat, 17 Nov 2018

(10)
Great venue, atmosphere, food. We will be back again!!

dined on Sat, 10 Nov 2018

(10)
Great atmosphere and friendly staff

dined on Mon, 5 Nov 2018

(10)
Great pub meal. Nice atmosphere. Friendly staff. The bad boy chips are the best.

dined on Fri, 26 Oct 2018

(9)
A good pub meal. Nice setting. Reasonably priced. Friendly staff.

dined on Fri, 12 Oct 2018

(10)
Fantastic service and the food was lovely.
Hi Kylie, What a great review! Thank you for taking the time to post such positive feedback. Your comments will be passed on to the team and we look forward to seeing you at the Mail Exchange Hotel again soon. Cheers
Nici Nicholson, The Mail Exchange Hotel responded on Tue, 16 Oct 2018

dined on Tue, 9 Oct 2018

(9)
There was only one thing one of our group ordered an entrée as a main meal but was served his meal prior to our and then had to watch us eat.
Hi Lo, Thanks so much for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate the feedback as it always helps us to identify areas for improvement. We look forward to seeing you in the hotel again soon. Cheers
Nici Nicholson, The Mail Exchange Hotel responded on Thu, 11 Oct 2018
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

About The Mail Exchange Hotel

Signed, sealed, delivered - I’m yours Mail Exchange Hotel. This historic Melbourne venue is the perfect spot for wining and dining - open for breakfast, lunch, dinner and everything in between. Housed on the lower ground level of the old Mail Exchange building this place is steeped in history and old school grandeur. As soon as you enter you’ll be sold - no need to return to sender. If you’re feeling peckish hit the lounge and order a few snacks, but if you’re after something more substantial sidle into the bistro and dine on pub grub classics that have had their flavour dial turned right up. This place is ideal for groups, so get your mates together and get ready to drink and dine in style. Best dish: chicken parmagiana: panko and parmesan crumbed chicken breast, roasted tomato Napoli sauce, virginia ham and mozzarella cheese + chips and salad.

The Mail Exchange Hotel Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

58
3.5/5