9.1/10
Excellent
based on 1690 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Mary B.
    Mary B.
    • 19 reviews
    10/10

    Our evening was wonderful with great service as usual. The food once again was exceptional. This is one of our favourite restaurants and we love to come here for special occasions.

  2. Michael N.
    Michael N.
    • 22 reviews
    10/10

    Sensational food, service and venue a great icon of Sydney.

  3. Ian F.
    Ian F.
    • 2 reviews
    8/10

    The visitors from interstate were very impressed and vowed to return. Location can tend to be a little it noisy during busy tines.. Overall a very pleasant experience.

  4. Norm T.
    Norm T.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    As good as ever!

  5. Kerrie C.
    Kerrie C.
    • 14 reviews
    10/10

    The food is just fantastic, the service is excellent and the atmosphere is relaxing. Can’t wait to go back . This is one of my all time favourite restaurants in Sydney

  6. Adam W.
    Adam W.
    • one review
    10/10

    The guys here went out of their way to help out with an allergy. Couldn't be more impressed. Amazing list of food and drinks on offer. Well done and thanks.

  7. Arta B.
    Arta B.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    The quality of food was excellent. The dessert didn’t serve at the same time for all of our guest. We had to wait for at least 15 minutes for the last dessert which was displeased.

  8. Pascal A.
    Pascal A.
    • 6 reviews
    9.5/10

    The Malaya is always outstanding quality of food and great location. All at the table were in agreement quality ingredients cooked perfectly. congrats on delivering consistency after so many years of success.

  9. Dorota A.
    Dorota A.
    • 5 reviews
    9.5/10

    Lovely food and a great view. Would definitely go back. Just wish it wasn’t as loud, very difficult to have a conversation.

  10. Ian M.
    Ian M.
    • one review
    4.5/10

    The food at this visit was just average or below. The services was rushed and it appeared they gave preference to larger table or this that looked like they would spend more money. I had to ask the waiter to return to confirm my drinks order and even after that it was till not correct.

  11. Jason S.
    Jason S.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    I have been wanting to go to this restaurant for a long time and I was not disappointed. Everything about it - staff, location, food - was amazing. I’m glad I made the effort to finally go

  12. James L.
    James L.
    • one review
    10/10

    Fantastic meal. Food was of excellent quality, and service was spotless. Highly recommend!

  13. Graham L.
    Graham L.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    Excellent food. Very tasty curries and great use of herbs and spices. The venue is a bit noisy but this is a minor issue when the food is so good. Would strongly recommend.

  14. Martin B.
    Martin B.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    Delicious food, banquet was perfect size. Highly Recommend.

  15. Derek S.
    Derek S.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    It was my first visit to this Resturant and he Food was really good and service overall was great, we did not have to wait long for any dishes. Portions of meals were good and pricing fair. I will be visiting again.

  16. Julie L.
    Julie L.
    • one review
    7.5/10

    Food service would be better, all our dishes came so quickly there's no room on the table with oue matching glasses everywhere, don't know which wine go with which dish.

  17. Agung p.
    Agung p.
    • 6 reviews
    3/10

    We were disappointed with the service. The waiter was rough in his movement taking off the plates, putting the plate / glasses. His questions seem not sincere like how was the food etc. The restaurant looks like a tourist trap, too industrial, no personalization no customer service. The price was expensive compared to the quality of the food and the service. We were happy to leave the restaurant.

  18. Peter o.
    Peter o.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Really great service and lovely staff

  19. Melissa m.
    Melissa m.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    The Malaya never fails. The service was friendly and the food was excellent The eggplant was the dish of the day! I love this place and will keep coming back for more

  20. Andrew D.
    Andrew D.
    • 7 reviews
    9.5/10

    A restaurant that is very consistent across their beautiful food , service and general ambience. While it was an extremely busy , the service was good.