3925 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Score

8.8
3925 reviews
Recommended
(9.2)
Food
(9.0)
Service
(8.7)
Value for money
(8.0)
Atmosphere
(8.5)

dined on Sat, 16 Feb 2019

(7)
Been here many many times. V disappointed this time. Daughters food came out wrong and then came after an hour and only after we reminded them. Another dish came out with prawns (we were all vegetarian and clearly stated this).
Dear Sarju Thank you for leaving your review. We are very disappointed to hear that your latest meal did not live up to your previous experiences dining with us. There were some miscommunications between our floor staff and kitchen regarding your order and unfortunately they took a while to be discovered and rectified properly. We apologise. We hope to have you dine with us again soon. Regards
Restaurant The Malaya responded on Tue, 19 Feb 2019

dined on Thu, 14 Feb 2019

(9)
The taste here is absolutely delicious! Great food and great views

dined on Sun, 10 Feb 2019

(8)
The Malaya was the perfect dinner spot for my group of 4! We celebrated an engagement and the staff were very attentive and friendly! They have a wide selection to choose from on the menu and all the dishes we chose were stunning and delicious. The cocktail selection was perfect and we had a great night!
Hi Bianca, Thank you for your review! We are delighted to hear we exceeded you and your guests expectations on your recent visit. Looking forward to having you dine with us again soon. Regards
Restaurant The Malaya responded on Thu, 14 Feb 2019

dined on Sat, 12 Jan 2019

(8)
We went there based on the reviews. Service was good. Food was okay . Depending on the dishes you order, serving size differs. It was still good to share between the two of us. ( we had chicken rendang, prawn kerabu, kang kong & rice). However, they did not have any 'local' M'sian drinks. Just the usual wine etc . Overall its a nice place to dine. Spacious restaurant. We do plan to go there again to try the fish curry and some different dishes.

dined on Thu, 20 Dec 2018

(9)
Great food and atmosphere as always. Can’t beli how busy the place is and how quickly the food comes out. Been here many many times and it never disappoints.

dined on Tue, 18 Jun 2019

(10)
Good atmosphere good food

dined on Sat, 15 Jun 2019

(10)
Great food, we had the vegetarian banquet, so much food!
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

About The Malaya

A night of spice... For over 50 years, The Malaya has been serving up dishes that test taste buds with authentic spicy dishes based on traditional south east Asian cuisine. And judging from the groups of corporate diners and holidaygoers who crowd the Malaya's steeland-glass interiors day after day, they are clearly doing something right. Think you can handle chilli? See how spiceresistant you really are by putting your palate to the test with the 'extra hot' sambal. Located in Darling Harbour, the restaurant not only promises astonishing food but stunning sweeping waterviews in a contemporary and welcoming setting. Signature dishes include the spanner crab san choy bow for entrée and the delicious Duck Perchik for main. No matter what you choose you’re in for a real treat when you dine at The Malaya. Best dish: Duck Perchik

The Malaya Address

Google Map