Back

Reviews The Meadowbrook Hotel

7.6/10

based on 15 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Ian A.
    Ian A.
    • one review
    10/10

    Really Great Staff and up-beat, friendly atmosphere.

  2. Selu M.
    Selu M.
    • one review
    6.75/10

    On Sunday 01/09/2019 at 9.30am I had completed an online booking for 8 people at 11.30am, mind you this was my first time experience. I arrived at the Meadowbrook hotel and was told there were no bookings for my name there. I had saved my confirmation booking and showed the worker and was advised by her that she didn't have it. I just don't understand why there is a booking online when it doesn't actually go into effect. Myself and my family had to sit on a table that could barely fit us all. I am very disappointed as we had to wait more than 1HR to have our food come out.

  3. A A.
    A A.
    • 261 reviews
    3.75/10

    We went on Father’s Day and expected it to be busy. However, I ordered for myself and my parents first at our table and after 1.5 hours my food still had not come out. The rest of the table had received their meals in an hour and had finished. I went up to enquire where our meals were and they came out another 15 minutes later, when everyone at the table was ready to leave. The meals were of average standard. Maybe it would be better on a quieter day, but Dad left a little disappointed with the experience on Father’s Day.

  4. A A.
    A A.
    • 267 reviews
    10/10

    Food was lovely and very reasonable. Service and staff were very friendly and helpful

  5. A A.
    A A.
    • 256 reviews
    9/10

    Salmon is amazing

  6. A A.
    A A.
    • 303 reviews
    9.75/10

    Value for money

  7. A A.
    A A.
    • 262 reviews
    4.25/10

    Definitely in need of refurbishment. Ripped seats were definitely a turn off. Customers , especially new ones, need to be greeted and the procedure re ordering explained. Understaffed but those who were working were pleasant.

  8. A A.
    A A.
    • 245 reviews
    9/10

    Always love bringing my family here - have done since we moved here in 2014.. Lovely people to deal with..

  9. Tammy C.
    Tammy C.
    • one review
    9/10

    Only problem was the music was way to loud

  10. A A.
    A A.
    • 310 reviews
    8.5/10

    Great food quick service will come back & recommend to friends

  11. A A.
    A A.
    • 302 reviews
    8/10

    Enjoyed dinner was nice and relaxed. Staff very friendly

  12. Kim J.
    Kim J.
    • one review
    5.5/10

    My mother and I had the fish, chips & calamari special. The fish was dry and the calamari was unlike anything I've tasted before. It was mushy (??) and tasteless. My Mother had the same dish a week earlier and said it was good - unlike yesterday.

  13. Sue H.
    Sue H.
    • 3 reviews
    8.75/10

    It’s awesome check it out