Back

Reviews - The Meat & Wine Co Barangaroo

8.8/10

Fabulous

based on 2587 reviews
Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review. The global rating is based on all ratings and reviews but only those written in English are displayed.
  1. Irene C.
    Irene C.
    • 17 reviews
    9/10

    The restaurant was busy despite the Covid restrictions and with most people still working from home, that was a nice surprise. The ribs were mouth watering and fries were cooked perfectly. Warm attentive staff.

  2. Dimitra a.
    Dimitra a.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    The food was lovely and what you would expect from a classy restaurant, the atmosphere was great and the location us best in Sydney ... a little bit pricey for what you get but overall a good experience.

  3. John Paul S.
    John Paul S.
    • one review
    10/10

    Absolutely great service, food is great. Satisfied customer here. Authentic menu and sets of beverages. We’ve definitely go back and recommend to our friends as well.

  4. Claire C.
    Claire C.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Really great atmosphere and delicious food, we had great service and an even better view! Will come again soon

  5. Robert q.
    Robert q.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    It was freezing inside

  6. Jacqui P.
    Jacqui P.
    • 32 reviews
    8/10

    3 course express lunch was great value. Food well presented and cooked. Will return.

  7. Liam L.
    Liam L.
    • 8 reviews
    8.5/10

    Great service from my waiter Vuyo. Wait times were very quick which was nice. Got my side wrong for my steak but quickly was fixed and compensated for. Good food, a bit expensive. Great views.

  8. Matt f.
    Matt f.
    • 2 reviews
    5.5/10

    Food is always amazing music is never a vibe

  9. Mark N.
    Mark N.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great service, very professional and welcoming staff. Food was cooked perfectly! Can’t fault this place :)

  10. Ruby T.
    Ruby T.
    • 2 reviews
    8/10

    Good steak here as usual

  11. Tegan C.
    Tegan C.
    • one review
    10/10

    The food was really delicious! And my partner and I were served by William ! He was such a delight! So kind & lovely will definitely gave a good impression. We will be back!

  12. Karen H.
    Karen H.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    Food was delicious best steak we have had in a long time. A little expensive but would definitely come back again

  13. Queenie G.
    Queenie G.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    My husband and I have always dined at Meat & Wine Co Barangaroo. They have a good value express lunch set meal, which has been given more additions. Love it, will be back whenever we can.

  14. Maria K.
    Maria K.
    • 7 reviews
    9/10

    Nice food good service

  15. Joanna J.
    Joanna J.
    • one review
    10/10

    Delicious food. Excellent service.

  16. Lavender C.
    Lavender C.
    • 4 reviews
    7/10

    Went to the restaurant for 2 courses express lunch today. The calamari was amazing! However, I ordered mussels as main and it was TOO salty! For the drink, i ordered red wine but it’s so bad that I didn’t drink at all after one sip. My partner ordered beer and it was good though. I would like to visit again sometime but definitely not ordering mussels and red wine.

  17. Jessie Z.
    Jessie Z.
    • 18 reviews
    9/10

    Very nice dining place at Barangaroo

  18. Benny T.
    Benny T.
    • one review
    10/10

    Food was great atmosphere was amazing will definitely be going back there also everything came out on time and cooked how we liked it the entertainment was good

  19. Valerie C.
    Valerie C.
    • 8 reviews
    7.5/10

    We were expecting a little better from previous reviews: even though the food was good, it was not exceptional and service was disappointing, rather impersonal and rushed. We had asked to change our reservation to include a third guest, which was refused because they were fully booked but upon arrival, we were taken to a table prepared for 3 guests. All in all, good but can easily be improved.

  20. Caryn H.
    Caryn H.
    • 7 reviews
    8/10

    Food and service were good but not as special as we’ve experienced in the past. Will still go back- great setting and great food but we did miss the even more attentive service we have previously enjoyed

  21. Ester M.
    Ester M.
    • 2 reviews
    7.5/10

    The meat was beautifully cooked. The waitress looked a bit rushed to take orders and clean the table.

  22. Prayogi H.
    Prayogi H.
    • one review
    2.5/10

    Ordered a barramundi and mussels dish, meat came out tasted off and disgusting. When we complaint to the manager on duty, he responded that its a fish dish and thats how it should taste. Manager on duty was rude and provided a really disappointing customer service in such a high level restaurant. Average food + 0 star customer service.

  23. Joseph B.
    Joseph B.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Great food. The best ribs !! Friendly service. Nice wine.

  24. Penny C.
    Penny C.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    The staff are all really friendly and helpful and the food is always delicious. My favourite is the salmon skewer and the chocolate fondant for dessert. It is seriously amazing.

  25. Lina B.
    Lina B.
    • one review
    8/10

    It was a nice dinner and good service. Loved the zechuan calamari and portuguese prawn. Wil be back to try other menu's.

  26. Katerina G.
    Katerina G.
    • one review
    10/10

    Beautiful setting with amazing food. Staff could not be more kind. Will definitely be back.

  27. Marianna P.
    Marianna P.
    • 12 reviews
    10/10

    Fantastic food and outstanding service

  28. Juls R.
    Juls R.
    • 12 reviews
    8/10

    Nice night out, good food and wine!

  29. Katrina M.
    Katrina M.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    The food was great, came out in timely manner, but the service could've been a little better. At times we had to ask the waitresses a few times for drink requests.

  30. Wendy y.
    Wendy y.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Great value for money for the meal offer and good ambience and views! Nice for a small group catchup.

  31. Nurzat K.
    Nurzat K.
    • 3 reviews
    7/10

    This place used to be one of my favourites restaurants now a bit disappointed because of the beautiful view covered with constructions and staff were not that kind or polite.

  32. Samuel A.
    Samuel A.
    • 10 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent service and brilliant stake - Thank you for maintaining the high standards

  33. Dee F.
    Dee F.
    • one review
    10/10

    Best steakhouse in Sydney. Fabulous atmosphere, outstanding food and great location. We keep coming back because we always have excellent service, staff are very friendly and food is always delicious.

  34. Yaz M.
    Yaz M.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Great for a work function. Set Menu II - Food was fabulous & the portion sizes were definitely worth it. I cannot fault the staff, they all worked very well together. Give Thanks to Chef's & the Waiter staff.

  35. Chiara J.
    Chiara J.
    • 12 reviews
    8.5/10

    Bruschetta and fillet was lovely. Wish the meal was a bit more generous as I was still hungry after.

  36. Karen g.
    Karen g.
    • 5 reviews
    6/10

    Food was great but service lacking. Waiter did the basics of taking our order and delivering food but gave the impression he did not want to be there serving customers. Also rushed us through the meal, did not even wipe down table. Also super noisy we could not hear each other speak.

  37. Keunyoung K.
    Keunyoung K.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    I spent my anniversary here with my boyfriend. My boyfriend and me were really happy thanks to your service and foods. The food was fantastic. However, if you could wipe the table once after people eating the main food, customers can enjoy the dessert more refreshingly!!!

  38. Wyatt K.
    Wyatt K.
    • one review
    10/10

    Lovely place well presented very well mannered staff and very looked after Thankyou!!

  39. David L.
    David L.
    • 12 reviews
    7.5/10

    Had t send one main back as it was rare not medium as requested.

  40. Diwã V.
    Diwã V.
    • 47 reviews
    10/10

    I really enjoyed the ambience and food. Service was excellent. Ordered Sicilian tea cocktail that was amazing too. I would highly recommend the skewers from here. They are mouth watering.