8.6/10
Fabulous
based on 2295 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Roberto F.
    Roberto F.
    • 32 reviews
    8/10

    for a last meal before restaurants closed, one couldn't have asked for more. All measures were respected and we felt great supporting people whose livelihood is going to suffer. See you soon, hopefully

  2. JULIE N.
    JULIE N.
    • 3 reviews
    9.5/10

    I had no idea there was an upstairs to the Meat & Wine Co and the views and ambience were just fantastic for a wet Sydney afternoon. We chose the 3 course special and it was amazing. Staff were lovely and even the other guests were chatty and lovely.

  3. Elaine L.
    Elaine L.
    • 25 reviews
    9/10

    Great venue. Steak is perfectly cooked and delicious as always. We were served by Trisha and she is really lovely. One of my favourite steak restaurant.

  4. Leriza G.
    Leriza G.
    • one review
    5/10

    Great location and ambience, friendly staff, good service but the food (beef ribs, pork ribs, skewered Portuguese chicken) was served cold both times that we went there for dinner. Disappointing!

  5. Leah B.
    Leah B.
    • 93 reviews
    8/10

    A great lunch special offer, good choices, decent serves & a wine or beer.

  6. Tony A.
    Tony A.
    • one review
    6/10

    Disappointing service, had to ask for wine list, had to refill wine our selves entree was slow and cold. Mushroom and Diane sauce the same taste and texture other then mushroom added. Steak were very good. Sides and main not served at same time so side cold before steaks - no dessert often so we left. Wine over priced

  7. Phil S.
    Phil S.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent service with great food

  8. Albert W.
    Albert W.
    • 4 reviews
    6/10

    The food could be better

  9. June S.
    June S.
    • 3 reviews
    6/10

    Good variety and nice view but ridiculous to have $5 surcharge on Sundays. Over price food for what you get. Better service and value in Perth! Can’t imagine I would have said that.

  10. Peter C.
    Peter C.
    • 10 reviews
    8/10

    Great atmosphere and very attentive staff. Unfortunately couldn't stay longer and enjoy another few glasses of wine because they wanted their table back for the next seating - they didn't offer/have a bar area for those that wanted a few more drinks and chat after their meal.

  11. Elaine L.
    Elaine L.
    • 25 reviews
    9/10

    Beautifully cooked steak.

  12. Christi B.
    Christi B.
    • one review
    7/10

    Food was good as expected although the service was terrible. I booked a table for two at 9pm, arrived in the venue and no one was at the door. We had to go to the second level; when we got there the guy did not even checked my reservation and just sat us whereever. It took time before someone took our order, they just kept walking around and not looking at their guests. They had to text me that I cancelled my reservation when in fact we already finished our entrees. As per the server, I requested to serve the food all at once but the entree came first. I ordered salmon skewer with salad but instead I got chips. I ordered wine by the bottle and they served me one by the glass. Luckily my boyfriend is very nice and did not want to ruin the night. I work in hospitality and I expect the same service we give to our guests when I dine out as well. I was expecting a better service since the brand is good. When we settled the bill, the guy did not even bothered to look at us or ask us how the service was. Really disappointed.

  13. Jessica H.
    Jessica H.
    • 5 reviews
    7.5/10

    The food was excellent, couldn’t fault it. But on the other hand the service was some of the worst I have received by both the waiter and the manager of the restaurant. My complaint regarding a bottle of wine was not receiving well, I was laughed at by the waiter and then practically ignored by the Manager. I will be writing a letter of complaint as this isn’t the kind of service I expect in a restaurant of this calibre.

  14. Abu Sina M.
    Abu Sina M.
    • one review
    10/10

    Enjoyed the experience

  15. Wafaa H.
    Wafaa H.
    • 8 reviews
    6.5/10

    Service was bad Honestly got the wrong dishes twice Asked for hot African Spicy sauce 3 times and finally got it when I finished eating and yet was on the bill' not that I care it was only few dollars but I truly didn't enjoy my food. But service was the worst I don't wana talk about the waitress just so I stay polite.

  16. Yvonne N.
    Yvonne N.
    • one review
    10/10

    Delicious food and reasonably priced. Super friendly and attentative staff. Very accomodating. Highly recommend and would definitely go again :)

  17. Ben D.
    Ben D.
    • 9 reviews
    7.5/10

    Steaks are ok

  18. SHANNA S.
    SHANNA S.
    • 8 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent ambiance and great food! Such a good deal at 50% off with the fork!

  19. Ionica C.
    Ionica C.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    Customer service was great and food was delicious, however, didn't enjoy the summer pavola as much as the other dishes, it was quite chewy. But overall, I enjoyed my dinner and would recommend coming here to others. They have the best steak around!

  20. Zack T.
    Zack T.
    • 4 reviews
    8.5/10

    Great restaurant with excellent food (I had the Wagyu) at decent prices. It is good if you’re in a group where people have different budgets. Whereas I spent $104 on myself (Wagyu 500g; Side; Dessert, G&T and Pellegrino), others in my party spent as low as $30-40. The ambience is nice too (not too formal but formal enough).

  21. Will L.
    Will L.
    • one review
    9/10

    Great steaks as always

  22. Grant M.
    Grant M.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent service and food

  23. Lisa o.
    Lisa o.
    • one review
    7/10

    The service was a little slow, the starters came out before our wine but overall lovely food and great atmosphere. I would still come back as the steaks are great!

  24. Alec G.
    Alec G.
    • one review
    10/10

    Had the 500gm wagyu steak with bearnadine sauce and mash. Actually to die for. Highly recommend. The wine we had was perfectly patched, of which was a staff recommendation

  25. Michelle H.
    Michelle H.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Good quality of food with reasonably price, will definitely come back. We were allocated to sit next to the window, very nice view and it’s not very noisy tonight in the bar

  26. Tam T.
    Tam T.
    • 15 reviews
    9.5/10

    Restaurant was very busy but kitchen handled the orders promptly. The food we ordered was pretty good and Came out on time. pavlova as usual was great!

  27. Kath R.
    Kath R.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    The food, service, and atmosphere are consistently strong at Meat & Wine Co. We go every few months and can always count on a great evening when dining here. We had steak and ribs for mains and baked cheesy cauliflower and mac n cheese for sides - all were fantastic.

  28. Andrew Y.
    Andrew Y.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent service and recommendation. Delicious Tomahawk and desserts, warm friendly atmosphere, very comfortable spacious dining, will come back with friends for sure.

  29. Christina L.
    Christina L.
    • 2 reviews
    8/10

    Really disappointed by the service of the two receptionists. We had two bookings of two ppl, so four of us went there and they thought we wanted to have 4 ppl with one booking. The guy was very rude and didn't listen to us. Told us that we cannot share main courses. After they got to know we have 2 bookings, they didn't apologise and kept arguing with us. Does 50% off the food mean the service also being discounted? Only the ones with good customer service and those who focus on customer retain can last long nowadays. I have to say the food was nice as always, but I won't be back to this restaurant again.

  30. Tina T.
    Tina T.
    • 6 reviews
    7.5/10

    This restaurant has a great atmosphere and setting. Food was pretty good! Ribs were to die for. Best we have had in a while. Staff seemed a little pushy but when it came to paying and leaving we couldn’t find anyone.

  31. Julia R.
    Julia R.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Very satisfied with the food except for the garden salad which was rather average

  32. Emily L.
    Emily L.
    • 15 reviews
    9/10

    Delicious food and great service. Been here a few times and the food never disappoints. Definitely worth going during the fork festival event. If not, they have great lunch deals available everyday (or almost everyday).

  33. Tammi J.
    Tammi J.
    • one review
    5.5/10

    The restaurant had nice setting.

  34. Lily T.
    Lily T.
    • 4 reviews
    7.5/10

    The service was a lot better when i was there back in Dec. Food was still very good and cooked very well but the service plays a part of the dining experience. This experience isnt enough to write the restaurant. I will still go back.

  35. Elizabeth L.
    Elizabeth L.
    • 27 reviews
    10/10

    Loved the food, kangaroo was tender and roasted cauliflower was lovely. Dessert(raspberry pastry) was great too. Service was fantastic. Would recommend.

  36. Danielle N.
    Danielle N.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Had a great meal last night, ordered the combo and lasagne. The meat was cooked perfectly and the marinade was perfect, will definitely be returning!

  37. CHERRY  S.
    CHERRY S.
    • 26 reviews
    10/10

    Nice food nice view

  38. Eleanor C.
    Eleanor C.
    • 10 reviews
    6/10

    Tasteful food though service was slow.

  39. Brayden C.
    Brayden C.
    • one review
    5/10

    The staff didn’t a fine job of hosting us. Unfortunately the food was very disappointing, the garlic bread absolutely flavourless, didn’t think you could get garlic bread so wrong! I had the prawn and beef skewer, prawns were chargrilled beyond repair and to the point where they were unpeelable! Also no bowl for prawn shells so had shells all through the rest of my meal. Horrible. Do not bother with this one.

  40. Louisa W.
    Louisa W.
    • 6 reviews
    8.5/10

    Good food and friendly service. I asked to change table for the sun was shining into my eyes . My table could not be moved and the seats were fixed. I had to move downstairs. Staff was efficient and we were moved quickly.