8.5/10
Fabulous
based on 1997 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Sue M.
    Sue M.
    • 12 reviews
    10/10

    Always enjoy this venue. Food and staff are perfect.

  2. Julie W.
    Julie W.
    • 2 reviews
    5/10

    The beef was badly cooked when we requested for medium and had to return because it was too hard. However the wahyu beef we ordered was much better.

  3. Joey C.
    Joey C.
    • one review
    10/10

    Awesome food and lovely service... well recommended..

  4. A A.
    A A.
    • 244 reviews
    9.75/10

    Best steak we had ever eaten. Great atmosphere, highly recommend

  5. Jenny w.
    Jenny w.
    • 14 reviews
    7.5/10

    Great steak. Good views if you have the right table

  6. Patrick W.
    Patrick W.
    • 11 reviews
    10/10

    Very friendly staff

  7. A A.
    A A.
    • 273 reviews
    3.75/10

    The service was ordinary. There is a huge problem with parking. There is no parking close by at all which means at least a 10 minute walk to the restaurant.

  8. A A.
    A A.
    • 273 reviews
    7.5/10

    I went here for a special family dinner. The food was fantastic. We ordered the pork ribs and they were soo juicy and so flavourful. I will go back again soon!

  9. Kim S.
    Kim S.
    • 10 reviews
    9.25/10

    I found on my visits the service & food is always reliable, friendly and great quality.

  10. A A.
    A A.
    • 278 reviews
    7.75/10

    Prefer steaks without the sweet marinates

  11. A A.
    A A.
    • 261 reviews
    5.75/10

    Service was pretty poor server was not really interested and was just rushing our group. They ran out of oysters on a Friday night! Salmon was way undercooked raw in center. My steak I asked for it cooked medium and it was rare. We went for my sons 18th Birthday and were pretty disappointed and won’t be back.

    The Meat & Wine Co Barangaroo

    Hi, We are very sorry to hear of your dissatisfaction. We appreciate all feedback and always aim to make our food and service the best they could be. Could you please send us your contact details to Rawshan@themeatandwineco.com(restaurant manager email) so we can discuss this further. Thank you and apologies again.

  12. Jon C.
    Jon C.
    • one review
    8.75/10

    Good fitout, staff service was very good and the food was excellent

  13. A A.
    A A.
    • 255 reviews
    6.25/10

    It is very noisy so hard to hear when talking with the people i dined with - also the service was very rushed and abrupt on this Occassion

  14. Carolina C.
    Carolina C.
    • 3 reviews
    9.5/10

    When in meat and wine co always choose a steak, their steak is first class!

  15. A A.
    A A.
    • 269 reviews
    9.75/10

    Excellent food and wine! We ordered the kangaroo which was really tasty!! The service was also great! We’ll come back for supe

  16. A A.
    A A.
    • 273 reviews
    9/10

    Trendy happy place for a party.

  17. A A.
    A A.
    • 251 reviews
    8.75/10

    Yummy steak lunch for hubby’s birthday. Would definitely try it again. Great menu.

  18. A A.
    A A.
    • 282 reviews
    7.5/10

    Good service and friendly staffs. Would go back again.

  19. Roko M.
    Roko M.
    • one review
    10/10

    By far the nicest meal I’ve ever had from entree to desert! Amazing

  20. Jaiden S.
    Jaiden S.
    • one review
    10/10

    Amazing!!! Would highly recommend. Will be back!