Back

Reviews The Meat & Wine Co Barangaroo

8.8/10

Fabulous

based on 2365 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Zack T.
    Zack T.
    • 5 reviews
    8.5/10

    Great restaurant with excellent food (I had the Wagyu) at decent prices. It is good if you’re in a group where people have different budgets. Whereas I spent $104 on myself (Wagyu 500g; Side; Dessert, G&T and Pellegrino), others in my party spent as low as $30-40. The ambience is nice too (not too formal but formal enough).

  2. Will L.
    Will L.
    • one review
    9/10

    Great steaks as always

  3. Grant M.
    Grant M.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent service and food

  4. Lisa o.
    Lisa o.
    • one review
    7/10

    The service was a little slow, the starters came out before our wine but overall lovely food and great atmosphere. I would still come back as the steaks are great!

  5. Alec G.
    Alec G.
    • one review
    10/10

    Had the 500gm wagyu steak with bearnadine sauce and mash. Actually to die for. Highly recommend. The wine we had was perfectly patched, of which was a staff recommendation

  6. Michelle H.
    Michelle H.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Good quality of food with reasonably price, will definitely come back. We were allocated to sit next to the window, very nice view and it’s not very noisy tonight in the bar

  7. Tam T.
    Tam T.
    • 15 reviews
    9.5/10

    Restaurant was very busy but kitchen handled the orders promptly. The food we ordered was pretty good and Came out on time. pavlova as usual was great!

  8. Kath R.
    Kath R.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    The food, service, and atmosphere are consistently strong at Meat & Wine Co. We go every few months and can always count on a great evening when dining here. We had steak and ribs for mains and baked cheesy cauliflower and mac n cheese for sides - all were fantastic.

  9. Andrew Y.
    Andrew Y.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent service and recommendation. Delicious Tomahawk and desserts, warm friendly atmosphere, very comfortable spacious dining, will come back with friends for sure.

  10. Christina L.
    Christina L.
    • 2 reviews
    8/10

    Really disappointed by the service of the two receptionists. We had two bookings of two ppl, so four of us went there and they thought we wanted to have 4 ppl with one booking. The guy was very rude and didn't listen to us. Told us that we cannot share main courses. After they got to know we have 2 bookings, they didn't apologise and kept arguing with us. Does 50% off the food mean the service also being discounted? Only the ones with good customer service and those who focus on customer retain can last long nowadays. I have to say the food was nice as always, but I won't be back to this restaurant again.

  11. Tina T.
    Tina T.
    • 6 reviews
    7.5/10

    This restaurant has a great atmosphere and setting. Food was pretty good! Ribs were to die for. Best we have had in a while. Staff seemed a little pushy but when it came to paying and leaving we couldn’t find anyone.

  12. Julia R.
    Julia R.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Very satisfied with the food except for the garden salad which was rather average

  13. Emily L.
    Emily L.
    • 17 reviews
    9/10

    Delicious food and great service. Been here a few times and the food never disappoints. Definitely worth going during the fork festival event. If not, they have great lunch deals available everyday (or almost everyday).

  14. Tammi J.
    Tammi J.
    • one review
    5.5/10

    The restaurant had nice setting.

  15. Lily T.
    Lily T.
    • 5 reviews
    7.5/10

    The service was a lot better when i was there back in Dec. Food was still very good and cooked very well but the service plays a part of the dining experience. This experience isnt enough to write the restaurant. I will still go back.

  16. Elizabeth L.
    Elizabeth L.
    • 27 reviews
    10/10

    Loved the food, kangaroo was tender and roasted cauliflower was lovely. Dessert(raspberry pastry) was great too. Service was fantastic. Would recommend.

  17. Danielle N.
    Danielle N.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    Had a great meal last night, ordered the combo and lasagne. The meat was cooked perfectly and the marinade was perfect, will definitely be returning!

  18. CHERRY S.
    CHERRY S.
    • 28 reviews
    10/10

    Nice food nice view

  19. Eleanor C.
    Eleanor C.
    • 10 reviews
    6/10

    Tasteful food though service was slow.

  20. Brayden C.
    Brayden C.
    • one review
    5/10

    The staff didn’t a fine job of hosting us. Unfortunately the food was very disappointing, the garlic bread absolutely flavourless, didn’t think you could get garlic bread so wrong! I had the prawn and beef skewer, prawns were chargrilled beyond repair and to the point where they were unpeelable! Also no bowl for prawn shells so had shells all through the rest of my meal. Horrible. Do not bother with this one.

  21. Louisa W.
    Louisa W.
    • 6 reviews
    8.5/10

    Good food and friendly service. I asked to change table for the sun was shining into my eyes . My table could not be moved and the seats were fixed. I had to move downstairs. Staff was efficient and we were moved quickly.

  22. Valeriya A.
    Valeriya A.
    • 20 reviews
    6.5/10

    I haven’t been to Meat wine and Co for a while now, but unfortunately the food quality has become worse. It was a great place a while ago though...

  23. Kyunghwan K.
    Kyunghwan K.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Everything was good!!

  24. Kim S.
    Kim S.
    • 12 reviews
    9/10

    Always a great place to eat. We took advantage of the 50% offer which was fantastic value. Will definitely be back again and again.The blood orange mojito is my favourite.!

  25. Michael L.
    Michael L.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Great food, great service and posh atmosphere

  26. Susan S.
    Susan S.
    • 134 reviews
    8.5/10

    Steak was so tender, and juicy. It just melted in your mouth. Chips were good too but a Greek Salad does NOT have lettuce in it. This salad was disappointing. But overall, it was a nice lunch and I would recommend if you are looking for a great steak restaurant. Great deal at 50% off food.

  27. Ged L.
    Ged L.
    • one review
    4/10

    Greeting and service was good. Initially felt pressured to place orders quickly but things slowed down once we ordered a bottle of wine. I was disappointed with the restaurant overall. We were seated upstairs which was incredibly noisy. A lot of hard surfaces and no where for the noise to go. All windows/doors were shut due to construction next door but having a table conversation was troublesome. I ordered bread ($5 for a small bread roll - really ?!) and prawns to start. The prawns lacked texture and were soft to bite. Felt they were not fresh. For a mains we all ordered steak. My fillet was cooked rare just as I ordered. Unfortunately all the steaks seemed to be basted with a sweet sauce, even if you ordered sauce on the side. The basting ruined the taste of the sauces. Everything tasted like ribs. The mash that accompanied the main meal was under seasoned and lacked substance. Very aerated and soft but not buttery. Strange. My partner's eye fillet was a gnarly end. Unevenly cooked due to irregular shape. For the price I expect a quality cut which can be cooked evenly. Our third main was the lunchtime rump. Again this was unevenly cooked and suffered from too much basting. Will not be going back. This was not value for money. Can do much better.

  28. Nahin I.
    Nahin I.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    One of the best steaks i had. Service was awesome Fantastic atmosphere

  29. Bruce T.
    Bruce T.
    • 2 reviews
    5.5/10

    Wait for 15’ for water!!! lol

  30. Cassandra B.
    Cassandra B.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Fantastic food, especially the steaks, great service and atmosphere. Would recommend

  31. Kevin l.
    Kevin l.
    • 4 reviews
    9.5/10

    Great atmosphere, friendly staffs and food. Food came out very fast.

  32. Joe Ian L.
    Joe Ian L.
    • 3 reviews
    8.5/10

    Steaks were done very well.

  33. Cassanda A.
    Cassanda A.
    • 15 reviews
    9.5/10

    Really enjoyed the food, everything was excellent and also fast. Had some interesting cocktails too. The service was great, very attentive. We will be back!

  34. Sophia L.
    Sophia L.
    • 12 reviews
    10/10

    Very good service despite the venue was full. Juicy meat

  35. Michael A.
    Michael A.
    • 4 reviews
    9.5/10

    Food was fantastic. We were seated underneath a flickering light which at times was a little annoying, but otherwise the food and service was great.

  36. Vanny T.
    Vanny T.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Definitely return as the food and location was outstanding

  37. Matt W.
    Matt W.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Great meal and service. The entree tasting platter was delicious. The ribs were the best!

  38. Ji A.
    Ji A.
    • 14 reviews
    7/10

    Great food however service not so much!

  39. Christiaan S.
    Christiaan S.
    • 3 reviews
    9/10

    As with previous visits to Meat & Wine Co we weren't disappointed. The beef burger here is one of the best around! We took a friend for her birthday and she was very happy with our selection and the surprise birthday song. Only negative for this site is that the view from the windows is onto a large construction site.

  40. Daniel K.
    Daniel K.
    • 7 reviews
    10/10

    Delicious food, good service, overall nice for a special occasion