Back

Reviews The Meat & Wine Co Barangaroo

8.7/10

Fabulous

based on 2305 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. A A.
    A A.
    • 287 reviews
    8/10

    Both times that I have been here, the girl at the reception desk informs you of your departure time in such an unpleasant manner. I am aware of, and understand that there is a 2-hour limit to my booking. Honestly, she can put it across in a less unfriendly way. It is so off-putting to start your booking being greeted by a ticking time-bomb to your visit. However, the service from usher, waiters and waitresses were fantastic. I'm sorry that I had to leave such an unpleasant feedback to an 95% pleasant experience.

  2. A A.
    A A.
    • 270 reviews
    7.75/10

    The food is consistently good. The service staff is very spotty, sometimes good but sometimes verging rudeness. The attitude and expresssion on some of the staffs’ faces really show attitude - last night’s more so when a tip wasn’t given immediately in the card payment process. We were going to leave a cash tip but consequently decided against it.

  3. Mariia O.
    Mariia O.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Great restaurant with amazing atmosphere and good food!

  4. A A.
    A A.
    • 289 reviews
    9.25/10

    The atmosphere was very chilled and laid back

  5. Colin k.
    Colin k.
    • 25 reviews
    8/10

    Lunch special is great

  6. A A.
    A A.
    • 286 reviews
    6.5/10

    Food is Great, steak cooked perfectly. Service is a little lacking and slow.

  7. A A.
    A A.
    • 257 reviews
    8/10

    A great meal in a fine venue.

  8. A A.
    A A.
    • 257 reviews
    7.75/10

    The calamari entree and the mains we had were cooked perfectly. Melt in your mouth stuff!

  9. A A.
    A A.
    • 269 reviews
    8/10

    First visit here and it was great -- steak was excellent and there's plenty of sauces and sides to choose from to accompany your dish. Atmosphere was great and the restaurant is split across two levels so plenty of seating. Will definitely be back!

  10. Bruce J.
    Bruce J.
    • one review
    7.75/10

    Fantastic steak

  11. Tina G.
    Tina G.
    • one review
    9/10

    Beautiful steak and ribs, and we were treated to complimentary dessert for my partners birthday which was lovely!

  12. Sam K.
    Sam K.
    • one review
    10/10

    Absolutely amazing!!!!!

  13. A A.
    A A.
    • 269 reviews
    8/10

    The best ribs in Sydney. The food is amazing.

  14. Greg C.
    Greg C.
    • 17 reviews
    8.5/10

    Great Steaks, good service, will be back.

  15. A A.
    A A.
    • 288 reviews
    7/10

    Meat & wine!!! What a great concept for a restaurant. Awesome steaks, salad is also pretty good.

  16. A A.
    A A.
    • 274 reviews
    5.75/10

    Food was great. Lacked the service to support the price. No sommelier and inexperienced wait staff.

  17. A A.
    A A.
    • 259 reviews
    9/10

    Everything was wonderful!

  18. A A.
    A A.
    • 257 reviews
    8.75/10

    Great steak and group venue.

  19. A A.
    A A.
    • 261 reviews
    9.25/10

    Great service, great food..

  20. Ed J.
    Ed J.
    • 226 reviews
    10/10

    Awesome like family.

  21. Lucy H.
    Lucy H.
    • 5 reviews
    9.25/10

    Lovely friendly staff, great with the kids. great wine and nice music.

  22. A A.
    A A.
    • 289 reviews
    9/10

    Great place to go . I wish the parking was better thst would hold me back from coming again

  23. A A.
    A A.
    • 256 reviews
    8.75/10

    Best chips ever!

  24. A A.
    A A.
    • 276 reviews
    8/10

    We love coming here but when you get seated Near the kitchen it’s horrible.

  25. A A.
    A A.
    • 280 reviews
    7.25/10

    Restaurant is cold and when busy very noisy

  26. A A.
    A A.
    • 275 reviews
    7.25/10

    Disappointed with the quality of the sides, but the ribs were good.

  27. Ben F.
    Ben F.
    • 3 reviews
    7.25/10

    the service was great except for the girl that created us, she just didn't make us feel welcome.

  28. A A.
    A A.
    • 250 reviews
    10/10

    Food was absolutely delicious, so far this is my favourite restaurant.

  29. Mrslissi G.
    Mrslissi G.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    We had a wonderful dinner celebrating Father’s Day. The pork ribs, Mac and cheese and potato mash were to dye for. Our whole family absolutely loved it. We will be back again.

  30. Verghese J.
    Verghese J.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    Highly recommended for good quality and well cooked steaks, perfect chips and salads. The desert list is excellent. Wine selection awesome and reasonably priced.

  31. A A.
    A A.
    • 254 reviews
    9/10

    We had a good experience our table was ready ahead of our reservation time. We were seated near a table of people that were quite load and using inappropriate language. We were moved quite quickly and without fuss.

  32. A A.
    A A.
    • 258 reviews
    9/10

    I have dined at Meat and Wine Co multiple times and the food is always brilliant. Definitely a great restaurant for special occasions or if you feel like splurging on a meal you know it’s going to be prepared well.

  33. Arely C.
    Arely C.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Was a great place to celebrate a special occasion. Only complaint I would have would be the offer to use the carpark at Amora Hotel, when we tried to park it was full with people just parking in the exit ramps so hard to get out of and it’s not the safest carpark with the walk being quite far. Wilson’s carpark was closer and I would suggest recommending that carpark for your guests. But service, location, food and wine quality was great

  34. A A.
    A A.
    • 244 reviews
    8.25/10

    Quite an expensive dinner but perfect for special occasions

  35. A A.
    A A.
    • 269 reviews
    6.25/10

    For a steak restaurant.. poor

  36. A A.
    A A.
    • 276 reviews
    4.75/10

    The food was pretty average. We weren’t impressed. Though the staff were here attentive and the service was great. I wouldn’t recommend the restaurant to my friends.

  37. Kim B.
    Kim B.
    • 10 reviews
    9/10

    Food is always fantastic when we come here. Never disappointed when I order the salmon skewer and any of the steaks are fabulous. The service is also really good, just a shame about the view of construction

  38. A A.
    A A.
    • 245 reviews
    8/10

    Good prices on steaks, happy hour worth it for delicious cocktails. Service friendly. Would recommend

  39. A A.
    A A.
    • 275 reviews
    7.75/10

    We had 2 courses menu for lunch. The food was very nice especially the steak we had. It would be good if you don’t rush to finish within an hour lunch break. Otherwise, the value of money seems lower. In general the service was quite good except that they put on our mains before we finished our starters. It would be good place to go for business lunch.

  40. Camila B.
    Camila B.
    • one review
    9.75/10

    I loved this place! Excellent service n food!