8.5/10
Fabulous
based on 1983 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Karen W.
    Karen W.
    • 3 reviews
    8/10

    We dined at the Meat and Wine Co. at Barangaroo for a weekday lunch because they had a special offer with The Fork. While the view was overlooking the Barangaroo construction site, there was no shortage of things to watch outside. The interior was comfortable and suitable for families or informal business lunch. Highlights include the kangaroo with onion rings and Szechuan calamari. The children enjoyed the kids meals as well. Our server was very helpful in catering to our dietary requirements. Will return again.

  2. Yunding L.
    Yunding L.
    • 4 reviews
    8.5/10

    Excellent selection of steaks on offer with wonderful sauces for complement. I'd happily consider Meat and Co again in a heartbeat.

  3. Wafaa H.
    Wafaa H.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    Amszing place

  4. Hong M.
    Hong M.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great food and service!

  5. Wafaa H.
    Wafaa H.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    Amazing experience

  6. Emma R.
    Emma R.
    • 9 reviews
    6.5/10

    Szechuan calamari very tender and a nice kick of chilli not too over powering Steak cooked very well - wagyu rib eye melted in your mouth Wedge salad was disappointing - a lot of lettuce not much of anything else Sauces were not very flavourful - pepper & mushroom

  7. Eriko D.
    Eriko D.
    • 7 reviews
    7.5/10

    Food was ok. My only problem is they didn’t accomodate my pregnant request to eat early even i saw lots of vacant tables. Im so disappointed they dont have any compassion about my wife’s situation.

  8. Kevin L.
    Kevin L.
    • 23 reviews
    9/10

    I've been to other Meat & Wine Co restaurants however this one seems to stand out more. Table for 3, ordered the steak, full rack of pork ribs and a salmon skewer - all with salad (appreciate having this option as opposed to buckets of chips). The food was perfect - I don't normally enjoy salmon but the skewer was top notch. The staff was friendly and helpful right from the start. In terms of the environment though, the chic decore and water views were perhaps trumped by a screaming child and heat by the window.

  9. Vinnie N.
    Vinnie N.
    • 14 reviews
    5.5/10

    The service was quite un-attentive, the quality of the food however is good given the 50% discount.

  10. Irada S.
    Irada S.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great food and service.

  11. Matthew L.
    Matthew L.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent food and service!

  12. Rachana Y.
    Rachana Y.
    • 6 reviews
    9.5/10

    Excellent food, service & ambience.

  13. Paola B.
    Paola B.
    • 11 reviews
    9.5/10

    Great food and service.

  14. Lien P.
    Lien P.
    • 9 reviews
    9.5/10

    Upstairs table has a great water view. Staff are very welcoming, steak is cooked perfectly. Great value with The Fork special, will definitely come back.

  15. Samuel b.
    Samuel b.
    • one review
    6/10

    Mediocre food for the price

  16. Asher s.
    Asher s.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    Best place in the city

  17. Travis L.
    Travis L.
    • 11 reviews
    5/10

    Ordered the prawns and 1kg tomahawk (med rare) the prawns were mushy and overcooked and the tomahawk was butchered (inconsistent pieces) when it was carved and cooked in individual pieces as opposed to cooking it whole. Making it some over cooked some were undercooked. Very disappointing.

  18. Benjamin F.
    Benjamin F.
    • 2 reviews
    6/10

    The food was nice as expected, i noticed that the garlic bread has changed. is a different style of bread. The previous bread was much nicer. Also the pork belly entree had differed. It was a little over cooked and dry in the middle.

  19. David  L.
    David L.
    • 4 reviews
    8.5/10

    Nice venue/ view, ask for an upstairs table. Entree was solid and would recommend the bread starter for a bit of fun. Meat cooked correctly for each person and no blood on the plate. Only question is why charge $5 per person on a Sunday? It is not a cheap meal to start with and yes I get Sunday loading but it leaves a bad taste to pay extra because it is a Sunday.

  20. Kim B.
    Kim B.
    • 10 reviews
    7/10

    Three out of four mains were good–steaks were cooked well but my salmon was really bland. Quite disappointed as the food is usually delicious