Back

Reviews The Meat & Wine Co Barangaroo

8.7/10

Fabulous

based on 2305 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Yang L.
    Yang L.
    • one review
    8/10

    It is good environment and good quality food

  2. Aralie W.
    Aralie W.
    • 7 reviews
    10/10

    The food was amazing, the atmosphere was good and the service was amazing! We will be returning for sure!

  3. Zac H.
    Zac H.
    • 13 reviews
    10/10

    Fantastic service and delicious food. Don’t skip the Dom Pedro for dessert!

  4. Leona N.
    Leona N.
    • 2 reviews
    8/10

    Overall it was good, but nothing spectacular. We ordered wagyu rump steak which was not as tender as I expected. The mac and cheese side dish was the highlight of our dinner, perfectly cooked with a hint of truffle. I was only upset that they charged $9 for table water, that was unreasonable.

  5. David F.
    David F.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Meat and Wine Co Barangaroo serves great quality food. The steaks are always cooked perfectly and the service is flexible to deal with dietary requirements. Highly recommended for an awesome meal!

  6. Thomas C.
    Thomas C.
    • 5 reviews
    9.5/10

    Highlights: Tomahawk, choc fondant and creme brulee. Ribs were nice as well, bit on the saucy side. Would come again

  7. Josephine H.
    Josephine H.
    • one review
    6/10

    Our table wasn‘t cleared before we received our mains. The service was unattentive (no replenishing of water, asking for another drink etc.) We were asked to leave after 1 1/2 hours as other people were waiting but the booking didn’t specify that we only had a 90-Minute booking windows. I wouldn’t go back.

  8. Ning z.
    Ning z.
    • one review
    10/10

    Very impressive night as I celebrate my father’s birthday here. As I’ve got special offer about the foods. The service, foods and the price were all Over my expectation. Excellent restaurant. Thank you all Meat and wine Co banrangaroo

  9. Stefanie V.
    Stefanie V.
    • 3 reviews
    8.5/10

    Beautiful decor, great food and a nice view. The food on the menu all looked really good. The only downside we had was the service. The wait staff were all polite and helpful, however, we had to call the waiter over to order, they left menus on our table and the food took a while to come out. Overall very good and would return.

  10. Vicky L.
    Vicky L.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Really enjoyed the food great atmosphere and nice location helpful friendly staff and a good wine list Good for family occasions We will be back!

  11. Marcus B.
    Marcus B.
    • one review
    10/10

    Best steak and pork ribs in Sydney!!! Seriously 10/10! Did I mention the red wine jus...it's sensational. Would definitely recommend this place to Sydney-siders and visitors alike.

  12. Milly S.
    Milly S.
    • 7 reviews
    9.5/10

    We had a lovely lunch here. The pork belly entree was amazing.

  13. Ivan I.
    Ivan I.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Superb setting at the waterfront of Sydney harbour. Service was attentive and food was delicious. Highly recommended so bring your friends and family along:)

  14. Adelle A.
    Adelle A.
    • one review
    10/10

    Delicious food and the service was wonderful.

  15. Tammy Y.
    Tammy Y.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    The food never disappoints

  16. Khrissa B.
    Khrissa B.
    • one review
    10/10

    Absolutely love The Meat & Wine Co, it never disappoints. The atmosphere, the service, the food... everything is amazing. We will continue to come back every year!

  17. Emily F.
    Emily F.
    • 9 reviews
    9.5/10

    i love the beef ribs!

  18. Veronica C.
    Veronica C.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    Lovely steak and desserts, request window seat if you can!

  19. Billy Q.
    Billy Q.
    • 2 reviews
    6.5/10

    Fast food chain customer service

  20. Lucy D.
    Lucy D.
    • one review
    10/10

    Excellent food. We ordered the beef ribs and lasagne and loved every bite of it. Highly recommended.

  21. Lien P.
    Lien P.
    • 12 reviews
    8/10

    Great position, however upstairs area of the restaurant are very busy at lunch time which makes it very noisy. Steak are cooked to order but I find it a little “chewing”. Service is a highlight, staff are very welcoming and attentive. A good experience overall.

  22. Mario S.
    Mario S.
    • 4 reviews
    9/10

    Food was of great quality; meat cooked to order (medium). Good atmosphere, good service and exceptional value with the 50% off food Fork special. Would definitely return and recommend others.

  23. Allison C.
    Allison C.
    • 10 reviews
    10/10

    The food is so delicious. The pork ribs is a must try

  24. Jenna D.
    Jenna D.
    • one review
    10/10

    Delicious food ordered fillet steak and beef skewer's both really good. booked through the fork 50% off food festival. Great Value for money! Will return

  25. Jennifer s.
    Jennifer s.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Always amazing! Service and food. Will recommend to locals and tourists!

  26. Dennis k.
    Dennis k.
    • 10 reviews
    8.5/10

    Arrival was ok. Food was fantastic. Ribs and Steak were beautiful as was dessert. Brûlée and Apple raspberry very nice. Service was average. Could never get someone. No refill on the waters even once. We got our mains before salads. Ambience was nice. Business crowd while we were on holidays but Barangaroo to be expected. Would definitely visit again but I think getting the discount made up for lack of service with the food being so good. Definitely revisit.

  27. Jade A.
    Jade A.
    • 12 reviews
    6.5/10

    The food was really nice and the wait staff were great. Upstairs was quite buzzy for a Wed lunch time which made it difficult to hear at times. Overall good value as from a cost perspective as well. The front door reception welcome let the whole experience down. It was pretty ordinary to be honest - met with a "booking name, then a grunt and then told the table number".

  28. Kimberly P.
    Kimberly P.
    • 5 reviews
    6.5/10

    Food and service was a bit slow but nice food

  29. Jessica F.
    Jessica F.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Would highly recommend. The food was delicious especially the wagyu rump and cauliflower. Service was quick and the overall atmosphere of the restaurant was amazing.

  30. Kylie C.
    Kylie C.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    Great time and food!

  31. Thuy N.
    Thuy N.
    • one review
    9/10

    My family and I really enjoyed our dinner at Meat & Wine Co. The ribs were falling off the bone as they should be and the wagyu rump steak was tender and well seasoned. There was a wide variety of entrees, sides and condiments - we especially enjoyed the African chilli sauce which had a really interesting kick!

  32. Jennifer P.
    Jennifer P.
    • 6 reviews
    9/10

    Great food - Truffle Mac and cheese was very enjoyable! Staff were great as well :)

  33. Emily L.
    Emily L.
    • 17 reviews
    10/10

    Food was great, especially with the offer through the fork. Both my mum and I had steaks and it was cooked perfectly. Definitely will be back!

  34. Cuong D.
    Cuong D.
    • 8 reviews
    9/10

    We had the 300g rib eye without the basting and it was excellent. Also had the 400g rib eye medium rare and it was undercooked and could have been better at medium as it was thicker. Happy hour red wine were very good. Service and atmosphere was great.

  35. Keeven L.
    Keeven L.
    • 2 reviews
    8.5/10

    Food were really great. We had the bruschetta, calamari, steaks and burger. The only downside was the dessert, pannacotta was a let down. Staff could be a little friendlier, but anyhow we were there for the food not to make any friends ????

  36. Paul W.
    Paul W.
    • 57 reviews
    10/10

    I was in a private room

  37. Faith W.
    Faith W.
    • 2 reviews
    5.5/10

    Food are average for the price and service was way below average. We needed to ask for water twice when our glasses were empty and let alone they forgot our order. The only thing didn't let us down is the fitout of the restaurant. However, they should waiters/waitresses should be better trained in terms of service and how to set up / move the table. The spot lights should be lighting the table not the customer face!

  38. Wafaa H.
    Wafaa H.
    • 8 reviews
    10/10

    Amazing place and best food. The staff make the experience so pleasant especially Penny she was amazing, very attentive, new the menu and recommended the best dishes, very smiley and ensured we have a great experience.

  39. Roberto R.
    Roberto R.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great food and standout service

  40. Matthew L.
    Matthew L.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent food, atmosphere and service! Highly recommended!