Back

Reviews The Meat & Wine Co Barangaroo

8.7/10

Fabulous

based on 2305 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Eric L.
    Eric L.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    We had a great time. Had a party of 20.

  2. A A.
    A A.
    • 261 reviews
    6.5/10

    The value is just ok. Service is average considering the price.

  3. Guy H.
    Guy H.
    • 6 reviews
    6.5/10

    Hard surfaces everywhere - very noisy. But the food is OK and the prices on the specials menu are good.

  4. Jenny F.
    Jenny F.
    • 2 reviews
    5.25/10

    Food and wine are great but pricey. We were seated on ground level so there was no view except the constant people traffic and view of the construction. Staff are courteous but kept forgetting to refill water even after we've asked them a number of times. They seem to only remember items that has a price tag. Looks like they have come from a hospitality school. Parking near the restaurant can be problematic as the area is still undergoing construction with many off-street parking blocked off. I wouldn't go there again.

  5. Robert S.
    Robert S.
    • one review
    9/10

    A nice, tony place for the young and well-heeled to meet and drink. I and my friend were far older than the median age of other customers, which made for an interesting evening of people-watching. Attentive services - at a price - and a good meal in a fancy new part of Sydney. Well recommended if you can afford the tariff.

  6. Tina P.
    Tina P.
    • 9 reviews
    10/10

    Great lunchtime specials and good delicious

  7. A A.
    A A.
    • 265 reviews
    9/10

    great location and service

  8. A A.
    A A.
    • 278 reviews
    5.75/10

    Did not like the vegetarian option on the lunch menu. Too creamy/cheesy.

  9. Ryan S.
    Ryan S.
    • one review
    9.25/10

    Great food and wonderful service you guy did a great job.

  10. A A.
    A A.
    • 271 reviews
    7.5/10

    My wife didn't like the unisex toilets, she felt uncomfortable. Also have to queue to use as there are only two toilets.

  11. Karen K.
    Karen K.
    • one review
    6.75/10

    Steak was a bit dry and lack of mocktail selections

  12. A A.
    A A.
    • 271 reviews
    6.5/10

    Food was average - not worth the price tag. Service was shocking. Dishes were forgotten and I had to ask twice to get them served. All the construction work going on in the area makes it a bit of an eye sore too. There are better places to eat a steak - Cut, Chop House etc.

  13. Adam B.
    Adam B.
    • one review
    5.5/10

    The service was terrible. Staff were unable to receive instructions and execute them appropriately (such as drink orders).

    The Meat & Wine Co Barangaroo

    Hi Adam, We are very sorry to hear of your dissatisfaction. We appreciate all feedback and always aim to make our food and service the best they could be. Could you please send us your contact details to dhirajk@themeatandwineco.com so we can discuss this further. Thank you and apologies again. Dhiraj karki Assistant Restaurant Manager

  14. A A.
    A A.
    • 254 reviews
    9/10

    Steaks are top notch and cooked to perfection.

  15. Evie M.
    Evie M.
    • 27 reviews
    8/10

    Service was a little sub-par for a high quality venue, however the food was prepared well and the steak was delicious!

  16. A A.
    A A.
    • 267 reviews
    7.25/10

    Food is good portion and tasty . Service needs significant improvement- extremely slow and disinterested

  17. A A.
    A A.
    • 274 reviews
    7.75/10

    Generally ok, a little bit on the expensive side but for special occasions is worth the splurge. The chips were amazing!!!

  18. A A.
    A A.
    • 283 reviews
    7.5/10

    Food came a little cold otherwise would have been excellent

  19. A A.
    A A.
    • 283 reviews
    7.25/10

    Steak was good

  20. A A.
    A A.
    • 267 reviews
    1.75/10

    I have been going to Meat & Win Co for years. Supporting all of the Sydney and Melbourne restaurants. Last night was an unpleasant experience. No knowledge about ceoliac options. The food was a little overcooked which is unusual for Meat & Wine Co. Usually it is delicious and reliable. We couldn't hear a thing! The restaurant has become noisy. The wait staff are doing their best but they are unable to understand our questions or our order. It's a translation problem, so they remain mute. Even the front desk staff was mute. I don't think I'll be back. Prior to this, we took clients to Meat & Wine Co at least once per month. Never again. Disappointed.

    The Meat & Wine Co Barangaroo

    Hi , We are very sorry to hear of your dissatisfaction. We appreciate all feedback and always aim to make our food and service the best they could be. Could you please send us your contact details to dhirajk@themeatandwineco.com so we can discuss this further. Thank you and apologies again. Dhiraj karki Assistant Restaurant Manager

  21. A A.
    A A.
    • 263 reviews
    9/10

    The lunch deal of two courses for $39pp is great value for money as it includes a drink. The food is always good and is delicious.

  22. Carmel A.
    Carmel A.
    • 14 reviews
    8.25/10

    It is my go to place for a good steak and of course the onion rings

  23. Ed J.
    Ed J.
    • 226 reviews
    10/10

    We are members and this has become a staple for us. The staff are like family and the food is bar none some of the best of Sydney.

  24. Annice L.
    Annice L.
    • 5 reviews
    9.5/10

    We enjoyed a lovely late, Sunday lunch. The food, wine and service were impeccable. I will definitely dine here again, when I am next in Sydney.

  25. A A.
    A A.
    • 284 reviews
    9/10

    Great food, service and atmosphere but it was really pricey

  26. Ariel A.
    Ariel A.
    • one review
    9.25/10

    Really enjoyed the food. Nice atmosphere. A bit disappointed with the presentation of the cream brûlée.

  27. A A.
    A A.
    • 274 reviews
    9/10

    Great service, food was delicious, great atmosphere.

  28. Grald A.
    Grald A.
    • one review
    8.75/10

    Great ribs, and Fillet Steak

  29. Sunisa R.
    Sunisa R.
    • one review
    7.25/10

    The food was great (love it) , the service was not bad, the only negative is the atmosphere. It not good at all we got seats upstairs and way too noisy (overly crowded restaurant set up.) It should have a bit of space between the table.

  30. Andrea C.
    Andrea C.
    • 8 reviews
    7/10

    We had a fairly average experience here. We had a booking for midday and when we arrived a few minutes early the door was locked and noone could be seen. Ws thought they weren't open. They unlocked the door at midday. We were seated in an out of the way place and had to ask three times to be moved. The staff were run off their feet so we had to keep calling them over for service, to order food and even to pay the bill. Not good at all. The meat was well cooked but all of the sides are really small and boring. The tasting platters are miniscule as are the other mains. The kids food was ok and the chips are tasty. Overall we thought the food was overpriced for what you received. Only go here for the meat. There are other better serviced and more interesting restaurants really close so I would give this a miss.

  31. A A.
    A A.
    • 276 reviews
    7/10

    The restaurant was packed upstairs when we arrived and we booked a late lunch. I have been to the Circular Quay restaurant which I found to be very good. Was disappointed when my dish came out cold which I later discovered was considered a salad but was not worded as a salad on the menu. I had cold lamb and roast pumpkin which I expected to be warm. My partner's steak also came out well done instead of rare so it added to our wait time which was at least 30 mins before our meal first came out.

  32. A A.
    A A.
    • 270 reviews
    10/10

    Lovely night. Great food and service.

  33. Pimpiwan B.
    Pimpiwan B.
    • one review
    10/10

    The best steak,Everything is delicious. Best service

  34. Tony C.
    Tony C.
    • one review
    9/10

    great lunch and we had a good time celebrating an occasion

  35. A A.
    A A.
    • 232 reviews
    8.25/10

    Great food and ambiance

  36. A A.
    A A.
    • 262 reviews
    8/10

    Their service is a bit rushed, they brought our mains before we even finished entree. The food is good though and it’s great place for lunch or dinner.

  37. A A.
    A A.
    • 263 reviews
    10/10

    Atmosphere, service, food and wine are excellent and reasonable value for money, it can just be a bit noisy.

  38. A A.
    A A.
    • 250 reviews
    9.25/10

    wagyu rib eye and pork ribs makes me keep coming back ..

  39. A A.
    A A.
    • 255 reviews
    8.25/10

    Fantastic steak

  40. A A.
    A A.
    • 288 reviews
    6.75/10

    The food and drinks were good but the service was just not good. The food did come on time but getting a drink order was next to impossible. We had to follow up several times where our drink orders were. As they were clearing our table already, we decided to cancel our last drinks order after waiting for about 20mins but they still charged it to our table. Good thing, we checked the receipt before we paid. The food is good but will not likely come back.