8.5/10
Fabulous
based on 1983 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Ed J.
    Ed J.
    • 211 reviews
    10/10

    No points no review

  2. Minsun C.
    Minsun C.
    • 18 reviews
    8/10

    They rushed us at the start. The main dishes came out whilst we were still having entree. Then the service wasn’t there and took ages for us to get final coffees and teas.

  3. Eleen O.
    Eleen O.
    • 52 reviews
    8/10

    Service was good. Enjoyed the kangaroo skewers very much. This was our second visit and my son’s multiple visits as he just loves this place.

  4. Rosaline B.
    Rosaline B.
    • 12 reviews
    5.5/10

    Everything was okay, not disappointing but not amazing either. It's basic, simple and good.

  5. Angela S.
    Angela S.
    • 3 reviews
    9.5/10

    Best Steakhouse- perfectly cooked steak.

  6. Brenda M.
    Brenda M.
    • 2 reviews
    4/10

    Very disappointed with our Wagyu steak. We both sent it back. Alot of basting on mine. It was like a rack of ribs. Certainly wasn't a 6+Wagyu. More like a porterhouse from woolies. Very disappointed.

  7. Robert N.
    Robert N.
    • 3 reviews
    7.5/10

    The ambience and location of the restaurant is great. We had the lunch special and the food was less than desirable. The grilled asparagus was straight out of a can on a plate and the the rib eye (although cooked well - medium) was tough to eat. There a re better places to go to in Barangaroo than the meat and wine co.

  8. Elaine L.
    Elaine L.
    • 23 reviews
    9/10

    Perfectly cooked steak

  9. Teresa B.
    Teresa B.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    We loved the food and the location. A little disappointed in the table service I felt that the waitress could have had more knowledge of the menu as we had guests with allergies. The waitress did not know of the allergy menu available which I think is fantastic to have!!

  10. Kenneth A.
    Kenneth A.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Ver very good meal

  11. Siew Loon T.
    Siew Loon T.
    • one review
    10/10

    The food and dessert was great. The atmosphere was just right. The staff were friendly and helpful. Will definitely be back again to this wonderful restaurant.

  12. Kim B.
    Kim B.
    • 10 reviews
    8/10

    Very enjoyable entrees and mains all round. Good service but the downstairs area is generally a bit too loud/echoey so difficult to have conversations

  13. Karen M.
    Karen M.
    • 94 reviews
    9.5/10

    The food was excellent and so was the wine and a very buzzing atmosphere. The only thing that was a bit disappointing was the service, they brought out our mains when they hadn’t cleared our plates from the entrees.

  14. Georgia B.
    Georgia B.
    • 3 reviews
    9/10

    Exceptional service and tasty meals!

  15. Benedict W.
    Benedict W.
    • one review
    5/10

    To be given a 2hr setting, and asked to leave 5 mins after this time elapsed while 4 people are still eating a main after waiting 1hr for our entree order to be taken. Rubbish service and bullying staff to make us leave. All while half of the upstairs was vacant...... My once favourite resturant, I will never go again, nor would i recommend to anyone.

  16. Mayke W.
    Mayke W.
    • one review
    10/10

    Went for lunch with 2 disabled friends, the staff are all friendly and making sure we have easy access, the food arrived quickly and Valentina looked after us throughout. Thank you

  17. Con M.
    Con M.
    • one review
    6.5/10

    Didn’t like one of the staff

  18. Beverley W.
    Beverley W.
    • 68 reviews
    10/10

    Amazing dining experience! Beautiful steak cooked to perfection with think cut crisp chips. Beautifully appointed setting with extensive wine lists and mouth watering menu! Thanks!

  19. Aerine L.
    Aerine L.
    • 7 reviews
    10/10

    Great environment for our family lunch with view. Food very good too.

  20. Emily H.
    Emily H.
    • 3 reviews
    8.5/10

    The food was really delicious, as always, but we felt the service was a bit disappointing. We didn’t have a set waiter, and had to ask to order and for more water multiple times. Overall, I’d still recommend, for the food especially!