8.5/10
Fabulous
based on 1983 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. A A.
    A A.
    • 279 reviews
    8.75/10

    everything was great.

  2. A A.
    A A.
    • 272 reviews
    3.5/10

    We were presented with a fix menu of $55 each for the Dimmi deal, we were not even given a menu until we ask and the dimmi deal does not apply to any food aside from the set menu. The set menu was poorly written, the grilled octopus dish will only have 10 grams of octopus with 100 grams of potatoes. It is cheap menu, lacking in greens & freshness. The dimmi customer are treated second class. We shared a bottle of wine, which is marked up 3 times. We would have spend more money if the meal is more enjoyable. We left without finishing our dessert. It was horrible. Sugar on sugar without any balance of fresh fruit.

  3. Olly Z.
    Olly Z.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent food and fine food thank you

  4. Jason G.
    Jason G.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Great. Thanks .

  5. A A.
    A A.
    • 289 reviews
    9.75/10

    Nice restaurant friendly service great food.

  6. A A.
    A A.
    • 288 reviews
    7.5/10

    Good restaurant

  7. A A.
    A A.
    • 274 reviews
    5.75/10

    Service was a bit hit and miss. We had to chase the waiteress to order water, someone’s meal or to pay a bill. Not the best service particularly with the asunday surcharge. Meal was ok

  8. Jana m.
    Jana m.
    • one review
    5.25/10

    The half price menu didn't appear to be part of any normal menu the offer. The first 3 courses came on 1 plate and all were lack lustre and bland. The steak was good but the pasta dish on the side was also bland. It wasn't worth $55 let alone twice that price

  9. A A.
    A A.
    • 247 reviews
    9/10

    All good. A bit expensive

  10. Ciaran F.
    Ciaran F.
    • 8 reviews
    8.5/10

    Tasty food and good wine to compliment

  11. Michael K.
    Michael K.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Great food and a great atmosphere

  12. Cecilia S.
    Cecilia S.
    • one review
    7.75/10

    Absolutely loved the quality of the meat, incredibly tender and very well cooked

  13. Angla S.
    Angla S.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great food, and great service (Will) from Barangaroo and the atmosphere was just amazing.

  14. Amanda G.
    Amanda G.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    We had a great time :)

  15. A A.
    A A.
    • 290 reviews
    9/10

    Superb atmosphere

  16. Anthony A.
    Anthony A.
    • 2 reviews
    8.25/10

    Great steaks. Excellent service

  17. Abbie L.
    Abbie L.
    • 6 reviews
    6/10

    Overall good food, although one steak was cooked over the specified style and another not the best cut. Mac and cheese with truffle is great - but they clear away side and share plates while you're still eating.

  18. A A.
    A A.
    • 287 reviews
    8.75/10

    The set menu was $55 per person (apparently this would be $110 without the special 50% off) The 3 entrees were all served together on a big plate > of decent portions. The grilled octopus was fresh and soft. The steak was nice – but you’ll need to order an extra sauce on the side otherwise it can be very dry. The Bomb Alaska dessert was very creamy – we could only eat 1/3 of it and that was more than enough. Overall it was a good experience, it was value for money.

  19. Carolina M.
    Carolina M.
    • 11 reviews
    8.5/10

    We had the 5-course degustation menu. It was a great value for the special price. The wagyu beef rump was definitely the highlight of the night.

  20. Harry L.
    Harry L.
    • 7 reviews
    6.5/10

    The wagyu beef steak that we had was a little bit tough, which was a bit disappointing.