Back

Reviews The Meat & Wine Co Barangaroo

8.7/10
Fabulous
based on 2305 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. A A.
    A A.
    • 268 reviews
    9.5/10

    The service was fantastic!

  2. Norma P.
    Norma P.
    • one review
    9.25/10

    Fabulous restaurant, been there before with a party of 10 people. The only downside which was a chorused by all is the unisex toilets. Women prefer their own space!

  3. Nicole C.
    Nicole C.
    • 4 reviews
    8.75/10

    Food was good, food service was fast. Cocktails took a little long to arrive at the table

  4. A A.
    A A.
    • 267 reviews
    7.5/10

    great addition to the new barrangaroo area

  5. A A.
    A A.
    • 246 reviews
    7.25/10

    $39 lunch special is great value

  6. Jonathan L.
    Jonathan L.
    • 4 reviews
    9.25/10

    We had a large group in one of the private rooms. It was amazing. Thank you

  7. Deborah M.
    Deborah M.
    • one review
    8.75/10

    It is so sad that the Meat and Wine has lost its fabulous views, when it was located in Darling Harbour. The food was , as always, Excellent! My hubby, a real Steak eater said that the steak was the best he had ever eaten! Just a pity that there is no longer a water view....

  8. Rebecca R.
    Rebecca R.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Apart from the one hour wait for the mains (I think they forgot our order) I wouldn't be able to fault the place.

  9. Elizabeth  M.
    Elizabeth M.
    • 7 reviews
    7/10

    Was great service, passion fruit martini was amazing. Onion rings we're really greasy. Steak and ribs out of this world Only thing which I would say is I kept asking for water as none on the ramble... was a warm night and water was a must

  10. A A.
    A A.
    • 267 reviews
    9.5/10

    Great place - liquid desserts were super

  11. A A.
    A A.
    • 262 reviews
    9.25/10

    Parking validation needs some work, I got two tickets validated. Only received the flat rate discount to $9, other party member paid full price.

  12. A A.
    A A.
    • 246 reviews
    9.25/10

    Great steak, well cooked, and great chocolate fondant!

  13. A A.
    A A.
    • 285 reviews
    9/10

    What a great night out. The place is new and looks great. The steak and wine were delicious.

  14. Cherie J.
    Cherie J.
    • 2 reviews
    9.25/10

    Really great food Waiters nice but busy- so not as attentive as they could be

  15. Tony L.
    Tony L.
    • 3 reviews
    9/10

    Great decor, excellent restaurant, staff attentive.

  16. A A.
    A A.
    • 276 reviews
    8/10

    Lovely food. Service was great.

  17. A A.
    A A.
    • 258 reviews
    7.25/10

    lots of works happening around, not much of a view

  18. A A.
    A A.
    • 270 reviews
    8.75/10

    Great steak and wine

  19. A A.
    A A.
    • 257 reviews
    6.25/10

    Really good ribs but service was slow and difficult to get wait person's attention

  20. Dongyang S.
    Dongyang S.
    • 3 reviews
    8/10

    Not a bad decision for group dinner

  21. Theo P.
    Theo P.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Great food. Good service.

  22. A A.
    A A.
    • 254 reviews
    7.25/10

    Service could definitely be better and improved. Time for the food to come out was long but other than that it was a great night with great food and company.

  23. Jo Ann C.
    Jo Ann C.
    • one review
    9.75/10

    The Meat & Wine Co was absolutely superb! Great food, perfect ambiance and fantastic service! Top notch!

  24. Lily D.
    Lily D.
    • 9 reviews
    9/10

    I had medium cooked 200-gr Monte Fillet 120D with Portuguese sauce and my husband had the same with Peppercorn sauce, with a side of sautéed brocolini. Nice atmosphere, nice set up, nice service, nice wine selection, very tasty steak, chips, sauce and sautéed brocolini.

  25. A A.
    A A.
    • 248 reviews
    8.75/10

    Very good. Will definitely take my family there for dinner again.

  26. Jeff P.
    Jeff P.
    • 8 reviews
    8.75/10

    Great restaurant - really good food. The white wine list was a little limited, but a great experience

  27. A A.
    A A.
    • 282 reviews
    8.5/10

    Great food & service. Lunch portion was a tad small though

  28. Danni W.
    Danni W.
    • 2 reviews
    7.5/10

    good wagyu rib steak lack of good view

  29. A A.
    A A.
    • 261 reviews
    5/10

    The views are of construction sites, no parking for kilometres. It's a tourist trap. Jammed in a small crowded space while the rest of the restaurant lay empty. Food was mediocre. Never again.

  30. A A.
    A A.
    • 279 reviews
    8/10

    Sauce should be included with steaks

  31. A A.
    A A.
    • 267 reviews
    7.25/10

    The ribeye on the bone was great

  32. Anna D.
    Anna D.
    • 9 reviews
    7/10

    Had the 2 course lunch special. Perfect amount and steak was good.

  33. Steve T.
    Steve T.
    • 19 reviews
    5.25/10

    It was nice but in general the pricing in my humble opinion was slightly overpriced. Service was very slow and food portions were underwhelming. Saying that, the food was delicious and the staff did try their hardest. So slow service was probably due to poor process NOT the staff who were absolutely wonderful

  34. Steven F.
    Steven F.
    • 22 reviews
    8.75/10

    Great venue, good service.

  35. A A.
    A A.
    • 299 reviews
    8/10

    Really enjoyed dining here, chicken was amazing, however we asked if the steak could be medium rare and it was definitely medium, a little chewy However still very enjoyable dinner

  36. Ellen H.
    Ellen H.
    • one review
    8/10

    The Logo is not clear if walk from Barangaroo Wharf

  37. Noel J.
    Noel J.
    • 4 reviews
    8.75/10

    Great smoky and tender ribs, good selection and nice busy atmosphere.

  38. Andrew P.
    Andrew P.
    • one review
    10/10

    One of our favourites

  39. A A.
    A A.
    • 271 reviews
    10/10

    Great food and accompanying wine

  40. Recarda B.
    Recarda B.
    • one review
    9.25/10

    Amazing food! Awesome interiors