Back

Reviews The Meat & Wine Co Barangaroo

8.7/10

Fabulous

based on 2305 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Brenda M.
    Brenda M.
    • 2 reviews
    4/10

    Very disappointed with our Wagyu steak. We both sent it back. Alot of basting on mine. It was like a rack of ribs. Certainly wasn't a 6+Wagyu. More like a porterhouse from woolies. Very disappointed.

  2. Robert N.
    Robert N.
    • 4 reviews
    7.5/10

    The ambience and location of the restaurant is great. We had the lunch special and the food was less than desirable. The grilled asparagus was straight out of a can on a plate and the the rib eye (although cooked well - medium) was tough to eat. There a re better places to go to in Barangaroo than the meat and wine co.

  3. Lainey L.
    Lainey L.
    • 25 reviews
    9/10

    Perfectly cooked steak

  4. Teresa B.
    Teresa B.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    We loved the food and the location. A little disappointed in the table service I felt that the waitress could have had more knowledge of the menu as we had guests with allergies. The waitress did not know of the allergy menu available which I think is fantastic to have!!

  5. Kenneth A.
    Kenneth A.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Ver very good meal

  6. Siew Loon T.
    Siew Loon T.
    • one review
    10/10

    The food and dessert was great. The atmosphere was just right. The staff were friendly and helpful. Will definitely be back again to this wonderful restaurant.

  7. Kim B.
    Kim B.
    • 10 reviews
    8/10

    Very enjoyable entrees and mains all round. Good service but the downstairs area is generally a bit too loud/echoey so difficult to have conversations

  8. Karen M.
    Karen M.
    • 97 reviews
    9.5/10

    The food was excellent and so was the wine and a very buzzing atmosphere. The only thing that was a bit disappointing was the service, they brought out our mains when they hadn’t cleared our plates from the entrees.

  9. Georgia B.
    Georgia B.
    • 3 reviews
    9/10

    Exceptional service and tasty meals!

  10. Benedict W.
    Benedict W.
    • one review
    5/10

    To be given a 2hr setting, and asked to leave 5 mins after this time elapsed while 4 people are still eating a main after waiting 1hr for our entree order to be taken. Rubbish service and bullying staff to make us leave. All while half of the upstairs was vacant...... My once favourite resturant, I will never go again, nor would i recommend to anyone.

  11. Mayke W.
    Mayke W.
    • one review
    10/10

    Went for lunch with 2 disabled friends, the staff are all friendly and making sure we have easy access, the food arrived quickly and Valentina looked after us throughout. Thank you

  12. Con M.
    Con M.
    • one review
    6.5/10

    Didn’t like one of the staff

  13. Beverley W.
    Beverley W.
    • 73 reviews
    10/10

    Amazing dining experience! Beautiful steak cooked to perfection with think cut crisp chips. Beautifully appointed setting with extensive wine lists and mouth watering menu! Thanks!

  14. Aerine L.
    Aerine L.
    • 8 reviews
    10/10

    Great environment for our family lunch with view. Food very good too.

  15. Emily H.
    Emily H.
    • 3 reviews
    8.5/10

    The food was really delicious, as always, but we felt the service was a bit disappointing. We didn’t have a set waiter, and had to ask to order and for more water multiple times. Overall, I’d still recommend, for the food especially!

  16. Jacquie H.
    Jacquie H.
    • one review
    10/10

    Fantastic food and great service

  17. Andre L.
    Andre L.
    • 3 reviews
    9.5/10

    GreR steaks as always

  18. Lisa F.
    Lisa F.
    • one review
    9/10

    My Dad seems to only eat steak. He is fussy, so we spend a lot of time going to visit steak restaurants! We all liked it here and the view was lovely too. Good service and good steak.

  19. Paul W.
    Paul W.
    • 8 reviews
    10/10

    Great food and excellent service. New York Cut was excellent

  20. William T.
    William T.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    Highly recommended! The produce was of high quality and the service from staff was top notch. Plus, it's located in an ideal location - right in the heart of Barangaroo!

  21. Cassandra F.
    Cassandra F.
    • 6 reviews
    9/10

    Service and atmosphere was fantastic. Food was great as well. Would definitely recommend as a lunch or dinner option. Not a fan of Sunday surcharges and using a card surcharge as well.

  22. Ákos B.
    Ákos B.
    • one review
    6/10

    Probably we arrived with too high exoectations. The service was below average, whike the food simply average. The general atmosphere is very profit oriented, with all the little tricks that will out money from your pocket unwillingly. Money that on the other hand I wanted to spend, but ended up not doing that because of the general atmosphere. Just one very common example: after having us seated the offered us water, as it usually happens at other places as well. While normally it is a jar of fresh tapwater, here they serve you a 9 dollar Italian mineral water. I know this is a very common way of tricking money out from customers, but it is just a bad way of starting a friendship. The rest continued like this. And that is all fine, this restaurant is here to make big money, and Imore like smaller ones with a little more heart and goodwill.

  23. Ed J.
    Ed J.
    • 226 reviews
    10/10

    Awesome food fantastic service and the best steak house in Sydney. Not to be missed and take the family and friends.

  24. Kanako H.
    Kanako H.
    • 7 reviews
    8/10

    Thank you for an amazing dinner.

  25. A A.
    A A.
    • 253 reviews
    9.5/10

    As usual great food and good service

  26. Joanne L.
    Joanne L.
    • one review
    10/10

    Love the restaurant decor, service and food was good.

  27. A A.
    A A.
    • 279 reviews
    9/10

    Love the restaurant’s decor! Food and service was good.

  28. A A.
    A A.
    • 273 reviews
    8.25/10

    The pork ribs were amazing

  29. A A.
    A A.
    • 288 reviews
    9.75/10

    Best BBQ ribs in Sydney

  30. A A.
    A A.
    • 259 reviews
    7/10

    Food was tasty, not slow for a work lunch

  31. Matthew H.
    Matthew H.
    • 2 reviews
    8.5/10

    Had a good meal with effective and polite service. The lunch was good .

  32. A A.
    A A.
    • 282 reviews
    7.5/10

    everything was fine except for the waiting services are a bit off

  33. Ivonne W.
    Ivonne W.
    • one review
    5.5/10

    I had a very pleasant experience here which unfortunately was not repeated this time. We had to find and repeatedly grab staff for every single thing we needed- so totally neglected and ignored the entire time from the entry door to the bill. When they dropped my husband’s steak on the kitchen floor they took so long to give him a replacement everyone else was completely finished already it took so long! A measly half glass of wine was given as an apology! Then they didn’t bring cutlery, had removed all his table setting, and he was kept waiting even longer. Table was not a good location when specifically requested a good one. Food wasn’t as good either. Part of my steak was cold and raw. Very disappointing all round.

  34. A A.
    A A.
    • 273 reviews
    9.25/10

    One of my favourites! They have the best steak!

  35. A A.
    A A.
    • 285 reviews
    7.5/10

    Food was great especially the steaks

  36. Shane K.
    Shane K.
    • one review
    10/10

    This wasn’t our first visit and won’t be our last

  37. A A.
    A A.
    • 283 reviews
    6.5/10

    An ok experience.

  38. Michael O.
    Michael O.
    • one review
    5/10

    Had my brother and sister over from Ireland. I had told them about the great Meat and excellent sides. We all ordered Steaks , then ordered Mac and cheese and onion rings as sides. never received sides or last drink orders waiter apologised and said has been sent to different table acceptable but not much good to my family on last night especially after I raved that Mac and cheese and onion rings better than Kelly's of Bondi very disappointing

  39. Lynn T.
    Lynn T.
    • one review
    8/10

    The ambiance was great & the staffs are friendly. The salmon poke was delusions at the beginning but towards the end of the meal, it was too salty.

  40. A A.
    A A.
    • 248 reviews
    5/10

    Nothing too special and quite pricey for what you get