8.5/10
Fabulous
based on 2047 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Juls R.
    Juls R.
    • 7 reviews
    8.25/10

    Great night out, menu and food great

  2. Vicki T.
    Vicki T.
    • one review
    10/10

    Good location,good foods and service

  3. A A.
    A A.
    • 284 reviews
    8.5/10

    Excellent food, service and value for money. The birthday chats/drumming was a little loud and frequent.

  4. Jay C.
    Jay C.
    • 31 reviews
    7.5/10

    Consistently good food, although the service was a little off for this visit. Nothing complaint-worthy, just less welcoming than we have experienced on previous occasions. Still, M&WC remains a solid choice and we will be back.

  5. A A.
    A A.
    • 255 reviews
    5/10

    Didn't like the service. And side dishes weren't so good.

  6. Elizabeth W.
    Elizabeth W.
    • 23 reviews
    8.5/10

    Venue was a bit noisy. The bench seating upstairs was not comfortable. Service was excellent and so were the steaks!

  7. Fay P.
    Fay P.
    • 7 reviews
    9.25/10

    We dined last Friday night. We booked the 8:15 sitting as opposed to the 6:15 sitting to allow time for a pre-dinner drink. Bookings are recommended. We were ushered up the stairs - where the atmosphere was earthy and interesting - paddles were suspended from the ceiling, wine was displayed in wooden alcoves, the seats were ribbed leather and the table was wood inlay. See photos. I have now eaten in this restaurant for the 6th time. I love the fitout of this restaurant and always like to be seated upstairs. This time I had booked for mother's day dinner. My parent's are fussy eaters as I have a mother who is an excellent cook and our family owned a large restaurant in the 70s so mum has been cooking for decades. Thank goodness my parents liked the food and the service. We only had mains. All of us had steaks which they specialise in with various sauces and some with mash potatoes and others with chips. The steaks were cooked to perfection. We ordered salads separate and in the end, we had no room for dessert. The wine list is extensive. I was disappointed to see that they no longer have their great entree of Prawn cocktail which was a favourite of mine and not the typical prawn cocktail. I would highly recommend this restaurant and location. Prices are typical of what you would expect a restaurant of this calibre would charge for food.

  8. A A.
    A A.
    • 262 reviews
    9/10

    Had a few salad dish and mixed ribs platter, food was delicious and the venue atmosphere was great ! Very good wait service !

  9. Jennifer I.
    Jennifer I.
    • 11 reviews
    8/10

    They did a nice Mother’s Day set menu

  10. A D.
    A D.
    • 3 reviews
    8.75/10

    Lovely food and customer service. Take advantage of their lunch specials - top quality food at a reasonable price. Kids menu options were also great

  11. A A.
    A A.
    • 279 reviews
    8.25/10

    Overall good experience

  12. A A.
    A A.
    • 290 reviews
    8.25/10

    The food was amazing!

  13. Debora S.
    Debora S.
    • 8 reviews
    7/10

    Great for birthdays as the staff gives you a cake and bursts into song

  14. A A.
    A A.
    • 264 reviews
    9.5/10

    Enjoyed the food and ambience. Had a really good birthday dinner with my friends. loved the drums and sparklers, was definitely something new and different.

  15. A A.
    A A.
    • 298 reviews
    9.5/10

    Amazing food & service. Perfect for any special occasion

  16. David P.
    David P.
    • one review
    9/10

    Suggest that a 100g Steak be added to the Kids Menu. Serve Vegetables or Salad together with Chips. Not as separate orders

  17. David k.
    David k.
    • 12 reviews
    7.75/10

    An all-round good dining experience.

  18. Angie K.
    Angie K.
    • 11 reviews
    6.25/10

    Food was nice, disappointed with the sauces for the steak, they were sweet!

  19. Courtney S.
    Courtney S.
    • one review
    10/10

    cocktails were on point and the steak were cooked perfectly. Must eat is the mac and cheese!

  20. A A.
    A A.
    • 261 reviews
    10/10

    Great venue, great food and excellent espresso martini’s