Back

Reviews The Meat & Wine Co Barangaroo

8.8/10

Fabulous

based on 2343 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Matthew H.
    Matthew H.
    • 3 reviews
    8.5/10

    Had a good meal with effective and polite service. The lunch was good .

  2. A A.
    A A.
    • 282 reviews
    7.5/10

    everything was fine except for the waiting services are a bit off

  3. Ivonne W.
    Ivonne W.
    • one review
    5.5/10

    I had a very pleasant experience here which unfortunately was not repeated this time. We had to find and repeatedly grab staff for every single thing we needed- so totally neglected and ignored the entire time from the entry door to the bill. When they dropped my husband’s steak on the kitchen floor they took so long to give him a replacement everyone else was completely finished already it took so long! A measly half glass of wine was given as an apology! Then they didn’t bring cutlery, had removed all his table setting, and he was kept waiting even longer. Table was not a good location when specifically requested a good one. Food wasn’t as good either. Part of my steak was cold and raw. Very disappointing all round.

  4. A A.
    A A.
    • 273 reviews
    9.25/10

    One of my favourites! They have the best steak!

  5. A A.
    A A.
    • 285 reviews
    7.5/10

    Food was great especially the steaks

  6. Shane K.
    Shane K.
    • one review
    10/10

    This wasn’t our first visit and won’t be our last

  7. A A.
    A A.
    • 283 reviews
    6.5/10

    An ok experience.

  8. Michael O.
    Michael O.
    • one review
    5/10

    Had my brother and sister over from Ireland. I had told them about the great Meat and excellent sides. We all ordered Steaks , then ordered Mac and cheese and onion rings as sides. never received sides or last drink orders waiter apologised and said has been sent to different table acceptable but not much good to my family on last night especially after I raved that Mac and cheese and onion rings better than Kelly's of Bondi very disappointing

  9. Lynn T.
    Lynn T.
    • one review
    8/10

    The ambiance was great & the staffs are friendly. The salmon poke was delusions at the beginning but towards the end of the meal, it was too salty.

  10. A A.
    A A.
    • 248 reviews
    5/10

    Nothing too special and quite pricey for what you get

  11. Geoff W.
    Geoff W.
    • 32 reviews
    7.5/10

    Good reliable steak and good value wine list

  12. Keith K.
    Keith K.
    • one review
    8.75/10

    Delicious steaks, salads and ribs. Nice decor and ambience. Definitely come back again.

  13. Bill K.
    Bill K.
    • one review
    8/10

    The food was fantastic. Highly recommend the food. The wait staff appear to be inexperienced and didn't really do the little things eg fill empty water glasses.

  14. A A.
    A A.
    • 267 reviews
    10/10

    Food was excellent and very reasonably priced. A fabulous place to dine and we will be back.

  15. A A.
    A A.
    • 294 reviews
    4.5/10

    The standard has dropped. It's just another steak house now. The blue cheese sauce was rubbish - guessing it came out of a sachet.

  16. A A.
    A A.
    • 275 reviews
    9/10

    Meat & Wine Co is a place where a good steak and service meet. Would go back again!

  17. Ed J.
    Ed J.
    • 226 reviews
    10/10

    Fantastic, fabulous forever the best Resturaunt in sydney

  18. Sue M.
    Sue M.
    • 12 reviews
    7.75/10

    Usually the staff are very attentive, however this time you had plenty of staff but the service was poor. We had to pour our wine and we were not offered dessert. As we were leaving the staff were too busy talking to each other to acknowledge us leaving. The restaurant was not busy at all so I would expect far better services. Disappointing to say the least.

  19. A A.
    A A.
    • 286 reviews
    7.25/10

    Nice drinks and service

  20. A A.
    A A.
    • 272 reviews
    7/10

    Generally good but views....

  21. A A.
    A A.
    • 263 reviews
    9/10

    Great service. Have had a cheerful night.

  22. A A.
    A A.
    • 279 reviews
    8.75/10

    Great food as always.

  23. Annie Y.
    Annie Y.
    • 44 reviews
    8/10

    The restaurant was busy even when dining early on a Saturday night. The pork ribs were possibly the highlight.

  24. A A.
    A A.
    • 270 reviews
    6.75/10

    I brought a birthday cake to celebrate my boyfriend’s 30th. But they dropped the rest of it...very unprofessional especially for such a nice restaurant :(

  25. A A.
    A A.
    • 259 reviews
    6.75/10

    Will return again, satisfied.

  26. A A.
    A A.
    • 275 reviews
    7.75/10

    Nothing I would like to add ........why force me to make further comments and would not allow me to just submit below 15 words????

  27. A A.
    A A.
    • 267 reviews
    8/10

    Service was good in general however, we were told not to order salad with our meals as some of our party had ordered salad for the table. The ceasar salad that came out was not what we expected and some of the party didn't eat bacon bits so couldn't have the salad in any case which was a disappointment and not the best advice. We did however have some great steaks so overall a very good lunch.

  28. A A.
    A A.
    • 264 reviews
    6.25/10

    Water glasses were left repeatedly empty, and even when I asked for a water refill, waitstaff didn't even bother filling anyone else's glasses up. waitstaff don't look around the room to scan for guests that require assistance. Low enthusiasm from waitstaff.

  29. A A.
    A A.
    • 268 reviews
    8/10

    Great for business meetings. Food is excellent, loved the ribs.

  30. A A.
    A A.
    • 263 reviews
    8.5/10

    Good selection of meats with a beautiful view of Barangaroo. Very enjoyable meal all round

  31. A A.
    A A.
    • 281 reviews
    7.5/10

    Good steaks and uncomplicated tasty dinners. Not for vegetarians!

  32. A A.
    A A.
    • 254 reviews
    10/10

    Most amazing meat you’ve ever eaten

  33. Leanne H.
    Leanne H.
    • one review
    8.75/10

    Great steak!!!! It was melt in your mouth good

  34. Chitiz S.
    Chitiz S.
    • 3 reviews
    9.75/10

    Very good service

  35. A A.
    A A.
    • 291 reviews
    9/10

    every time i write review, i can always list some pros and cons, but this time for meat and wine Barangaroo, i don't have anything negative to say. all positive experience. keep up the good job team!

  36. Wayne S.
    Wayne S.
    • 15 reviews
    9/10

    Really good food, we went for the chicken and the burger instead of a steak and we loved it

  37. STEPHEN T.
    STEPHEN T.
    • 8 reviews
    7.5/10

    Great food and service

  38. Ed J.
    Ed J.
    • 226 reviews
    10/10

    Fantastically fabulous.

  39. A A.
    A A.
    • 262 reviews
    9.5/10

    A little to squashy in table setting

  40. A A.
    A A.
    • 280 reviews
    10/10

    Very good!!! ALways love to be back