Back

Reviews - The Meat & Wine Co Barangaroo

8.8/10

Fabulous

based on 2587 reviews
Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review. The global rating is based on all ratings and reviews but only those written in English are displayed.
  1. Bella N.
    Bella N.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Friendly staff makes the different and the staff very welcoming.

  2. Kristina S.
    Kristina S.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    I’m quite picky when it comes to steak as I find most places over cook them but the New Yorker 350g steak was cooked to perfection (medium rare). Loved the salad that came with steak it was super fresh had I loved the dressing. The natural oysters were some of the best oysters I’ve ever had so fresh and creamy.

  3. Maria M.
    Maria M.
    • 3 reviews
    7.5/10

    Had a few entrees to share, pork ribs and beef/prawn skewers.. all great dishes. Chocolate Fondant and panna cotta were delicious. Service a little slow

  4. Tam T.
    Tam T.
    • 15 reviews
    9.5/10

    Food was great and steaks were cooked as ordered. We were seated by the window and on a hot day the air conditioner was not strong enough, so I suggest sit further inside. If you like your drinks strong, suggest that you order in a short glass as opposed to a tall glass. Overall, We would definitely come back for the food.

  5. Katie K.
    Katie K.
    • 7 reviews
    7.5/10

    Steak was slightly overcooked, may be due to the hot plate. Mash tasted fantastic and was happy to have on its own without any sauce. Overall, lovely decor and ambience.

  6. Ed J.
    Ed J.
    • 231 reviews
    10/10

    No points No review

  7. Karen W.
    Karen W.
    • 3 reviews
    8/10

    We dined at the Meat and Wine Co. at Barangaroo for a weekday lunch because they had a special offer with The Fork. While the view was overlooking the Barangaroo construction site, there was no shortage of things to watch outside. The interior was comfortable and suitable for families or informal business lunch. Highlights include the kangaroo with onion rings and Szechuan calamari. The children enjoyed the kids meals as well. Our server was very helpful in catering to our dietary requirements. Will return again.

  8. Yunding L.
    Yunding L.
    • 10 reviews
    8.5/10

    Excellent selection of steaks on offer with wonderful sauces for complement. I'd happily consider Meat and Co again in a heartbeat.

  9. Wafaa H.
    Wafaa H.
    • 8 reviews
    10/10

    Amszing place

  10. Hong M.
    Hong M.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Great food and service!

  11. Wafaa H.
    Wafaa H.
    • 8 reviews
    10/10

    Amazing experience

  12. Emma R.
    Emma R.
    • 11 reviews
    6.5/10

    Szechuan calamari very tender and a nice kick of chilli not too over powering Steak cooked very well - wagyu rib eye melted in your mouth Wedge salad was disappointing - a lot of lettuce not much of anything else Sauces were not very flavourful - pepper & mushroom

  13. Eriko D.
    Eriko D.
    • 9 reviews
    7.5/10

    Food was ok. My only problem is they didn’t accomodate my pregnant request to eat early even i saw lots of vacant tables. Im so disappointed they dont have any compassion about my wife’s situation.

  14. Kevin L.
    Kevin L.
    • 25 reviews
    9/10

    I've been to other Meat & Wine Co restaurants however this one seems to stand out more. Table for 3, ordered the steak, full rack of pork ribs and a salmon skewer - all with salad (appreciate having this option as opposed to buckets of chips). The food was perfect - I don't normally enjoy salmon but the skewer was top notch. The staff was friendly and helpful right from the start. In terms of the environment though, the chic decore and water views were perhaps trumped by a screaming child and heat by the window.

  15. V R.
    V R.
    • 15 reviews
    5.5/10

    The service was quite un-attentive, the quality of the food however is good given the 50% discount.

  16. Irada S.
    Irada S.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great food and service.

  17. Matthew L.
    Matthew L.
    • 7 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent food and service!

  18. Rachana Y.
    Rachana Y.
    • 6 reviews
    9.5/10

    Excellent food, service & ambience.

  19. Paola B.
    Paola B.
    • 12 reviews
    9.5/10

    Great food and service.

  20. Lien P.
    Lien P.
    • 14 reviews
    9.5/10

    Upstairs table has a great water view. Staff are very welcoming, steak is cooked perfectly. Great value with The Fork special, will definitely come back.

  21. Samuel B.
    Samuel B.
    • one review
    6/10

    Mediocre food for the price

  22. Asher s.
    Asher s.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    Best place in the city

  23. Travis L.
    Travis L.
    • 13 reviews
    5/10

    Ordered the prawns and 1kg tomahawk (med rare) the prawns were mushy and overcooked and the tomahawk was butchered (inconsistent pieces) when it was carved and cooked in individual pieces as opposed to cooking it whole. Making it some over cooked some were undercooked. Very disappointing.

  24. Benjamin F.
    Benjamin F.
    • 3 reviews
    6/10

    The food was nice as expected, i noticed that the garlic bread has changed. is a different style of bread. The previous bread was much nicer. Also the pork belly entree had differed. It was a little over cooked and dry in the middle.

  25. David L.
    David L.
    • 12 reviews
    8.5/10

    Nice venue/ view, ask for an upstairs table. Entree was solid and would recommend the bread starter for a bit of fun. Meat cooked correctly for each person and no blood on the plate. Only question is why charge $5 per person on a Sunday? It is not a cheap meal to start with and yes I get Sunday loading but it leaves a bad taste to pay extra because it is a Sunday.

  26. Kim B.
    Kim B.
    • 11 reviews
    7/10

    Three out of four mains were good–steaks were cooked well but my salmon was really bland. Quite disappointed as the food is usually delicious

  27. Ed J.
    Ed J.
    • 231 reviews
    10/10

    No points no review

  28. Minsun C.
    Minsun C.
    • 18 reviews
    8/10

    They rushed us at the start. The main dishes came out whilst we were still having entree. Then the service wasn’t there and took ages for us to get final coffees and teas.

  29. Eleen O.
    Eleen O.
    • 60 reviews
    8/10

    Service was good. Enjoyed the kangaroo skewers very much. This was our second visit and my son’s multiple visits as he just loves this place.

  30. Rosaline B.
    Rosaline B.
    • 14 reviews
    5.5/10

    Everything was okay, not disappointing but not amazing either. It's basic, simple and good.

  31. Angela S.
    Angela S.
    • 3 reviews
    9.5/10

    Best Steakhouse- perfectly cooked steak.

  32. Brenda M.
    Brenda M.
    • 3 reviews
    4/10

    Very disappointed with our Wagyu steak. We both sent it back. Alot of basting on mine. It was like a rack of ribs. Certainly wasn't a 6+Wagyu. More like a porterhouse from woolies. Very disappointed.

  33. Robert N.
    Robert N.
    • 4 reviews
    7.5/10

    The ambience and location of the restaurant is great. We had the lunch special and the food was less than desirable. The grilled asparagus was straight out of a can on a plate and the the rib eye (although cooked well - medium) was tough to eat. There a re better places to go to in Barangaroo than the meat and wine co.

  34. Lainey L.
    Lainey L.
    • 29 reviews
    9/10

    Perfectly cooked steak

  35. Teresa B.
    Teresa B.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    We loved the food and the location. A little disappointed in the table service I felt that the waitress could have had more knowledge of the menu as we had guests with allergies. The waitress did not know of the allergy menu available which I think is fantastic to have!!

  36. Kenneth A.
    Kenneth A.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Ver very good meal

  37. Siew Loon T.
    Siew Loon T.
    • one review
    10/10

    The food and dessert was great. The atmosphere was just right. The staff were friendly and helpful. Will definitely be back again to this wonderful restaurant.

  38. Kim B.
    Kim B.
    • 11 reviews
    8/10

    Very enjoyable entrees and mains all round. Good service but the downstairs area is generally a bit too loud/echoey so difficult to have conversations

  39. Karen M.
    Karen M.
    • 98 reviews
    9.5/10

    The food was excellent and so was the wine and a very buzzing atmosphere. The only thing that was a bit disappointing was the service, they brought out our mains when they hadn’t cleared our plates from the entrees.

  40. Georgia B.
    Georgia B.
    • 3 reviews
    9/10

    Exceptional service and tasty meals!