8.6/10
Fabulous
based on 2295 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. A A.
    A A.
    • 255 reviews
    6.25/10

    It is very noisy so hard to hear when talking with the people i dined with - also the service was very rushed and abrupt on this Occassion

  2. Carolina C.
    Carolina C.
    • 9 reviews
    9.5/10

    When in meat and wine co always choose a steak, their steak is first class!

  3. A A.
    A A.
    • 269 reviews
    9.75/10

    Excellent food and wine! We ordered the kangaroo which was really tasty!! The service was also great! We’ll come back for supe

  4. A A.
    A A.
    • 273 reviews
    9/10

    Trendy happy place for a party.

  5. A A.
    A A.
    • 251 reviews
    8.75/10

    Yummy steak lunch for hubby’s birthday. Would definitely try it again. Great menu.

  6. A A.
    A A.
    • 282 reviews
    7.5/10

    Good service and friendly staffs. Would go back again.

  7. Jaiden S.
    Jaiden S.
    • one review
    10/10

    Amazing!!! Would highly recommend. Will be back!

  8. Roko M.
    Roko M.
    • one review
    10/10

    By far the nicest meal I’ve ever had from entree to desert! Amazing

  9. Mark M.
    Mark M.
    • 8 reviews
    9.75/10

    Very good selection of food-not fine dining- but very good for the business meeting or casual get together. Staff friendly, informative and attentive without being intrusive. Good access for wheelchair users such as myself.

  10. A A.
    A A.
    • 276 reviews
    8.5/10

    Enjoyed the rib eye steaks & crunchy chips

  11. A A.
    A A.
    • 276 reviews
    9.5/10

    Great food / amazing service

  12. A A.
    A A.
    • 257 reviews
    7.5/10

    Excellent atmosphere and food

  13. Hayley A.
    Hayley A.
    • one review
    10/10

    Loved it. Great atmosphere for an early family dinner. Wait staff were faultless.

  14. A A.
    A A.
    • 268 reviews
    9.25/10

    Love this restaurant. The staff are great and the menu is always good. M&WC.. please bring back the adults chicken burger with BBQ baste!!

  15. Effie R.
    Effie R.
    • 10 reviews
    8.75/10

    Great food & service!!

  16. A A.
    A A.
    • 262 reviews
    7.75/10

    We prefer the M&WC in MacQuarie St (CBD) for service, atmosphere and convenient car parking.

  17. A A.
    A A.
    • 257 reviews
    8.75/10

    Loved it! Great food and service

  18. A A.
    A A.
    • 283 reviews
    3.5/10

    Food was great but the service was the worst I’ve ever seen my whole life!!!!

  19. Andre L.
    Andre L.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Great tasting platter

  20. A A.
    A A.
    • 264 reviews
    8/10

    Great place for a quick steak. We ordered the pork ribs which were perfectly basted and succulent. The fillet was also a good cut. The sides could be better. The Greek salad was pretty basic and had a generic salad dressing on top. Chips were under seasoned and the mash was average.

  21. Dorothy D.
    Dorothy D.
    • 7 reviews
    9.25/10

    It is always a nice experience to dine here when visiting Barangaroo. Reasonably priced and good location. Staff were very prompt and friendly.

  22. Emily L.
    Emily L.
    • 10 reviews
    8.75/10

    Great location and food. Good for groups

  23. Brad B.
    Brad B.
    • 3 reviews
    8.5/10

    Always a good meal. Table noise becomes a bit much sometimes.

  24. HyeMi C.
    HyeMi C.
    • one review
    7.75/10

    Food was good, but the view was construction site view with tables right next to the washroom. I will not recommend this place for business group.

  25. A A.
    A A.
    • 278 reviews
    9/10

    Good Steak. This restaurant never let you down. Always good.

  26. A A.
    A A.
    • 276 reviews
    10/10

    Great service and great food!

  27. A A.
    A A.
    • 275 reviews
    8.25/10

    No general comments

  28. Ed J.
    Ed J.
    • 219 reviews
    10/10

    AWESOME! Best restaurant in Sydney and the staff are like family. Love this place.

  29. Brett H.
    Brett H.
    • one review
    9.25/10

    I thought the seating was a bit too close together, other than that it was great

  30. Kim S.
    Kim S.
    • 12 reviews
    9.25/10

    Steaks and ribs are always cooked so well. We also had the pork belly this time, which was amazing. So many yummy things on the menu do spoilt for choice!

  31. A A.
    A A.
    • 273 reviews
    8.75/10

    Love to come back but wish better service eventhough they were busy

  32. A A.
    A A.
    • 280 reviews
    3.5/10

    Quality of food does not match the price.

  33. A A.
    A A.
    • 249 reviews
    9.5/10

    Very nice food - steak cooked to perfection. truffle mac and cheese was amazing. salad with the steak complimented it so well

  34. A A.
    A A.
    • 250 reviews
    9.25/10

    Amazing steaks. I will be back

  35. Burton A.
    Burton A.
    • one review
    8.75/10

    The wine list was very expensive compared to similar ones in another restaurant around the corner.

  36. A A.
    A A.
    • 264 reviews
    8.75/10

    Great food and service

  37. Diane C.
    Diane C.
    • 21 reviews
    8/10

    We had a farewell lunch for departing CEO with 14 guests. Our private room was quiet but somewhat lacking in atmosphere, especially when the external blinds were closed - these mysteriously opened mid way through the afternoon. The restaurant is quite large and on 2 levels. The service was outstanding and food was good and mostly well received.

  38. A A.
    A A.
    • 276 reviews
    6.75/10

    The lunch menu portion is a bit small.. other than that is good

  39. A A.
    A A.
    • 271 reviews
    5.75/10

    I have been here 7-8 times and yesterday was my least favourite time. Beer was served without a cold beer glass. We had to ask for it. The food was average and overpriced. Asked for a la carte menu and it was not forthcoming. What they failed to tell me was the set menu was contained with the a la carte menu. On a positive I did ask for a quiet corner and this was delivered.

  40. Andrew P.
    Andrew P.
    • 12 reviews
    8/10

    Enjoyable food with good atmosphere and service