8.5/10
Fabulous
based on 1983 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Nina K.
    Nina K.
    • 5 reviews
    8.75/10

    Wow. Great steak! I went with my husband for our 1st wedding anniversary and we had a great evening. food excellent although the service could have been a little bit bit better. We had to ask for help with the menu.... would definately go back again though!

  2. Ashley S.
    Ashley S.
    • 6 reviews
    8.5/10

    Great restaurant!!

  3. Angeline C.
    Angeline C.
    • 3 reviews
    9/10

    The Let's Lunch menu is value for money with a good choice of entree, main & dessert.

  4. Andrew T.
    Andrew T.
    • 12 reviews
    8.5/10

    Great meal, great place for a business meal.

  5. COLIN G.
    COLIN G.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Great new design

  6. A A.
    A A.
    • 279 reviews
    8.5/10

    Always a favourite.

  7. Kristin L.
    Kristin L.
    • one review
    8.25/10

    Great food and service in a really cool place

  8. Patrick M.
    Patrick M.
    • one review
    8/10

    My young adult and adolescent children loved it, good value for money and beautiful ribs

  9. A A.
    A A.
    • 281 reviews
    9.25/10

    Good steak and reasonable price.

  10. Winnie C.
    Winnie C.
    • 5 reviews
    6.75/10

    Great for corporate lunch

  11. A A.
    A A.
    • 265 reviews
    10/10

    The waiters were very polite, it was a Saturday night and the place was fully booked however our food came out on time and steaks cooked to perfection.

  12. A A.
    A A.
    • 270 reviews
    9.25/10

    Good service and families

  13. Kelston L.
    Kelston L.
    • one review
    9/10

    Loved the whole set up, impressed from walking in to walking out.

  14. A A.
    A A.
    • 252 reviews
    8.5/10

    Food was great. Service was great. Wine recommendation was excellent.

  15. Julio H.
    Julio H.
    • 2 reviews
    5/10

    Made a booking for 12:30 pm and the place was empty the waiting staff did not bother asking if we have booked so obviously is not so popular being just in the Darling Harbour and Barangaroo area. The cured meat platter has two strawberries and a small container of olives in a bath of olive oil that drip it every time you took one out of the little bowl. They serve you the dishes in a old wooden tray, which I think is not hygienic

    The Meat & Wine Co Barangaroo

    “Hi Julio, We are very sorry to hear of your dissatisfaction. We appreciate all feedback and always aim to make our food and service the best they could be. Could you please send us your contact details to dhirajk@themeatandwineco.com so we can discuss this further. Thank you and apologies again. Dhiraj karki Assistant Restaurant manager

  16. Liliana P.
    Liliana P.
    • 16 reviews
    9.75/10

    Another great night at Meat & Wine Co it's simply the best place in town.

  17. Elaine L.
    Elaine L.
    • 23 reviews
    9/10

    Great ‘Let’s Lunch’ menu. Value for money if you are looking for something that is of high quality and doesn’t break the bank.

  18. A A.
    A A.
    • 249 reviews
    8.5/10

    The Meat & Wine Co has recently opened up a restaurant in Tower 3 of the Barangaroo precinct. Format is the same as the Circular Quay/Intercontinental branch. Seems to be off to a good start with excellent steak offerings.

  19. A A.
    A A.
    • 270 reviews
    8/10

    Staff were accommodating and helpful

  20. A A.
    A A.
    • 296 reviews
    7.25/10

    Great to see the Meat & Wine Co opening up a restaurant in the Barangaroo precinct. Just as reliable as the Circular Quay/Intercontinental branch. Lets hope that the North Sydney one will be equally as good when it opens.