8.5/10
Fabulous
based on 1983 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. A A.
    A A.
    • 274 reviews
    9.25/10

    Great food, amazing service. Will definitely be back

  2. A A.
    A A.
    • 290 reviews
    5.5/10

    Food fantastic, service slow and staff were generally inattentive to their customers.

  3. A A.
    A A.
    • 272 reviews
    8.75/10

    As always, The Meat and Wine Co did not disappoint! The restaurant offers stunning views at sunset - it’s just a shame our table looked out over the construction site. Our table couldn’t fault our mains, sides or drinks.... all absolutely delicious, especially the fillet steak, and truffle Mac and cheese side. My only criticism was the service; they were very unattentive (surprising for M&W Co) and we had to ask multiple times for things (more water, the bill, etc). Overall, I’d still recommend and would dine there again!

  4. A A.
    A A.
    • 295 reviews
    8.5/10

    Service was exceptional during my experience. Would not hesitate to return

  5. A A.
    A A.
    • 275 reviews
    2.5/10

    nothing special

  6. Michael M.
    Michael M.
    • 8 reviews
    8/10

    The food was great, the service was a little bit of a let down, but overall the experience was good and definitely will be back

  7. A A.
    A A.
    • 264 reviews
    8/10

    Meat & Wine Co is a favourite venue for business lunches. Service and atmosphere is great and the food is consistently good.

  8. Ed J.
    Ed J.
    • 211 reviews
    10/10

    Awesome as always, great food and fantastic service.

  9. Ryan S.
    Ryan S.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great place with amazing service.

  10. A A.
    A A.
    • 247 reviews
    9.25/10

    Good food and wine, very good service

  11. A A.
    A A.
    • 256 reviews
    7.75/10

    Been there before for a fix price lunch and will go there again. Good food, service and value in a great location

  12. A A.
    A A.
    • 261 reviews
    8.75/10

    Very good service and nice atmosphere

  13. A A.
    A A.
    • 296 reviews
    7.5/10

    Good food and service, however the Mac and Cheese dish was not as good as it was before.

  14. Paul D.
    Paul D.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    The Steaks are outstanding

  15. Robert B.
    Robert B.
    • 2 reviews
    8.5/10

    A bit overpriced for what it was

  16. A A.
    A A.
    • 285 reviews
    8/10

    A great business meeting

  17. Mark T.
    Mark T.
    • 7 reviews
    7.5/10

    Food was good however the service should follow. Manager (?) came couple of times but he was keep asking us with several names...wouldn’t that be easier if they check booking logs or ask floor staffs to find specific people? Just felt weird and we were having business dinner so it was bit disturbing.

  18. Geoff W.
    Geoff W.
    • 31 reviews
    6/10

    Reliable, good quality steak meal. Wine list offers value too.

  19. A A.
    A A.
    • 255 reviews
    8/10

    Great steak and wine!

  20. Sue M.
    Sue M.
    • 12 reviews
    10/10

    Always enjoy this venue. Food and staff are perfect.