Back

Reviews The Meat & Wine Co Barangaroo

8.7/10

Fabulous

based on 2305 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. A A.
    A A.
    • 264 reviews
    8.75/10

    Great food and service

  2. Burton A.
    Burton A.
    • one review
    8.75/10

    The wine list was very expensive compared to similar ones in another restaurant around the corner.

  3. Diane C.
    Diane C.
    • 22 reviews
    8/10

    We had a farewell lunch for departing CEO with 14 guests. Our private room was quiet but somewhat lacking in atmosphere, especially when the external blinds were closed - these mysteriously opened mid way through the afternoon. The restaurant is quite large and on 2 levels. The service was outstanding and food was good and mostly well received.

  4. A A.
    A A.
    • 276 reviews
    6.75/10

    The lunch menu portion is a bit small.. other than that is good

  5. A A.
    A A.
    • 271 reviews
    5.75/10

    I have been here 7-8 times and yesterday was my least favourite time. Beer was served without a cold beer glass. We had to ask for it. The food was average and overpriced. Asked for a la carte menu and it was not forthcoming. What they failed to tell me was the set menu was contained with the a la carte menu. On a positive I did ask for a quiet corner and this was delivered.

  6. Andrew P.
    Andrew P.
    • 13 reviews
    8/10

    Enjoyable food with good atmosphere and service

  7. A A.
    A A.
    • 281 reviews
    8.25/10

    It’s slightly pricey

  8. A A.
    A A.
    • 263 reviews
    8/10

    Great food and ambience

  9. William T.
    William T.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    Great place for a catch up lunch/dinner! Great for grouo bookings with private function rooms as well! Great service and great food as always! Will come again

  10. A A.
    A A.
    • 266 reviews
    8/10

    Good food and good service

  11. DEJAN K.
    DEJAN K.
    • 2 reviews
    6.75/10

    The food was good but the service was bad on the night we were there. After the whole table was seated it took so long for our orders to be taken that we had to ask if we could order. With no water on the table we had to constantly ask for water refills (no problem for the wine since we had ordered bottles). Giving unuseful answers when asked about how big the entrees were so we could offer enough and just insisting we get two shared platters that ended up being not even enough and was exactly what I was trying to avoid by asking for the sizes of the entrees in the doors place. And other small things like taking away a shared platters without asking if someone wanted to take the last piece. That won't be a problem if they were not building on top of the other issues previously listed. The service would be acceptable for a $10-20 per person, local Thai venue but not for what the this place is seeming to aiming to be.

  12. A A.
    A A.
    • 264 reviews
    9/10

    Very busy and hence very noisy when we arrived and during the main part of our dining

  13. Amanda P.
    Amanda P.
    • 6 reviews
    8.75/10

    Quite pricey. Not comfortable with value for money size of portions especially starters

  14. Brad B.
    Brad B.
    • 3 reviews
    9.5/10

    always good here, the food amazing

  15. Noura N.
    Noura N.
    • one review
    10/10

    The best place to eat never disappoint

  16. A A.
    A A.
    • 266 reviews
    9.5/10

    Fantastic service, we were celebrating a birthday and they made us feel so special. Delicious food and an extensive wine list

  17. A A.
    A A.
    • 270 reviews
    10/10

    Always a lovely place to come back to!

  18. A A.
    A A.
    • 286 reviews
    8.5/10

    Lovely food, good service, great vibes

  19. A A.
    A A.
    • 293 reviews
    9.25/10

    Great food & great service.

  20. A A.
    A A.
    • 270 reviews
    8.5/10

    Great food, but drinks took a while

  21. Saul M.
    Saul M.
    • one review
    8/10

    had a great evening. first appearance was not good in that the downstairs was empty - we nearly chose to go somewhere else, but the vibe upstairs was great.

  22. A A.
    A A.
    • 254 reviews
    7.75/10

    Delicious steak

  23. A A.
    A A.
    • 277 reviews
    7.25/10

    Only 2 toilets for the top floor is ridiculous, especially when one is locked for most of the evening. The constant interruption of noisy drumming for birthday celebrations would also mean its unsuitable for a quiet first date or business meeting. Service a bit hit and miss - several reminders of missing items were needed and the salad came so late it was sent back as we’d almost finished

  24. Anycie C.
    Anycie C.
    • one review
    10/10

    We absolutely loved our experience at Meat & Wine Co, Barangaroo. We had a family of 17 people dine for the night and we were placed in our own private room and attended to all night. Staff and food were great. Very impressed. Will definitely be back!

  25. A A.
    A A.
    • 275 reviews
    10/10

    Food is amazing. We travel 2hrs just to come to this restaurant.

  26. A A.
    A A.
    • 277 reviews
    9/10

    Great food but slow service due to large party of people being served first. Food more than made up for the wait.

  27. A A.
    A A.
    • 272 reviews
    3.75/10

    We had the impression that our entrees were made hours before serving. The streak tartare was brown on the outside ( meat had oxidised so obviously had been made and stored in the fridge till needed) Not freshly made ! The beet and Labne salad was very cold and had also just come straight from the fridge . Very disappointing and felt like it was cafeteria food. The mains were ok but the steak came over cooked - certainly not rare by the scale written on the menu.

  28. A A.
    A A.
    • 276 reviews
    9.25/10

    Great food and excellent wine selection

  29. A A.
    A A.
    • 267 reviews
    9/10

    Great Food & Great Service

  30. William m.
    William m.
    • 13 reviews
    8.25/10

    We enjoyed Will’s company who waited our table ??????

  31. Lydia H.
    Lydia H.
    • one review
    9.25/10

    Great service and good tasty delicious food.

  32. Sharon C.
    Sharon C.
    • 51 reviews
    10/10

    Yummy -amazing steak

  33. Amy C.
    Amy C.
    • 27 reviews
    9.5/10

    Fine dining steakhouse at its best......generous portions & steaks cooked to perfection as requested. Everything was delicious, great venue to catchup with friends to celebrate birthdays

  34. Michael R.
    Michael R.
    • one review
    7.25/10

    Slow to pick up our bill and slow with coffees

  35. Simon G.
    Simon G.
    • 36 reviews
    9/10

    Very good as usual! Great

  36. A A.
    A A.
    • 268 reviews
    9.25/10

    Excellent service, generous serving size, well cooked meat

  37. Song Tao (Stanley) L.
    Song Tao (Stanley) L.
    • 4 reviews
    9/10

    The food and services are very good. It would be better if there are more choices for mains.

  38. A A.
    A A.
    • 276 reviews
    8.5/10

    Very good food and value for money

  39. A A.
    A A.
    • 270 reviews
    10/10

    Very nice experience

  40. A A.
    A A.
    • 271 reviews
    9/10

    The lunch menu is good value. The only disappointment was that we had the metro construction view rather than the water view.