8.6/10
Fabulous
based on 1389 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. NARAE H.
    NARAE H.
    • one review
    9/10

    I think the Kangaroo was cooked well that I thought. I asked medium rare but it feel like medium.

  2. Vivienne L.
    Vivienne L.
    • 11 reviews
    6/10

    Overall, great ribs good foods

  3. Shane Y.
    Shane Y.
    • one review
    5.5/10

    As it was a steak house I was disappointed when they couldn't get the steak correct, I ordered the rare my partner medium rare, both discovered a chewy medium piece of meat on our plates. The staff were friendly but unattentive in a relatively quiet sitting. The highlight was a beautiful pinot noir

  4. KAI N.
    KAI N.
    • one review
    10/10

    Waiter is very cute and nice. The mood is calm and good. The foods are served at perfect timing. I experienced super nice time. Thanks. Next time I visit Sydney, I do visit here again!

  5. Racquel P.
    Racquel P.
    • one review
    9/10

    Loved the steaks and ribs. The steaks were cooked perfectly and ribs were falling off the bone. The set lunch menu was a great option. Service was very good and they were attentive. Inside decor was lovely and suited to a meat and wine restaurant. Would come back here again.

  6. VERNA M.
    VERNA M.
    • 7 reviews
    10/10

    Amazing biltong and Dom Pedros.

  7. Martine n.
    Martine n.
    • 7 reviews
    9.5/10

    great spot near the Quay! this is my third time to enjoy their cuisine. Good venue for celebrating with friends. just a bit noisy. will certainly go back!

  8. Manel T.
    Manel T.
    • one review
    10/10

    The staff were helpful, amazing and the food was superb. A very comfortable environment and Parking was close, not too expensive $25 flat rate and a 2min walk.

  9. Amanda c.
    Amanda c.
    • 10 reviews
    10/10

    A favourite on any Sydney visit. Space is stylish and has a great ambience. Service efficient and friendly. Food spot on every time.

  10. Lucy x.
    Lucy x.
    • 2 reviews
    8/10

    PRO: good food, good wine, good atmosphere. CON: the guy served us is definitely not in a good mood. maybe he is having a bad day. maybe something happened in his personal life, but his service/attitude is terrible. Lastly, to be fair, our table is served by this guy only, so in terms of service, i can only talk about him, and he doesn't represent all staff in that restaurant.

  11. Mona A.
    Mona A.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Great food, excellent service, good location. Everything I ordered was just delicious. Good selection of wines too. I'll definitely go again.

  12. JJ W.
    JJ W.
    • 10 reviews
    8.5/10

    We have tried most of the meat on the menu. All very good and well prepared

  13. Dhanusha S.
    Dhanusha S.
    • 3 reviews
    9/10

    Fantastic service from the time we got in (and we were a large group!). Great food - even the vegetarians in the group loved it. Good value for such a lovely location!

  14. Rayeanne S.
    Rayeanne S.
    • 4 reviews
    8/10

    Food is good, exactly what you'd expect from a steak restaurant. The service is excellent. The guy who served us is very knowledgeable. He forvot to put in a dessert but he is kind enough to admit he made a mistake and apologised. We have been to meat and wine co a couple of times and we are happy wach time we go.

  15. Mary C.
    Mary C.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    My friends and I were very pleased with both the food and service today. Our waiter was friendly and helpful and the raspberry and apple pie was to die for. This is one of our favourite restaurants and never disappoints.

  16. Robert M.
    Robert M.
    • one review
    4.5/10

    Nice decor, have been here before,had a good experience on that occasion. Not so this time, quite limited menu options,small serves at expensive prices,busy night ,service quite slow.A couple of the people in our party happy with their meal, most of us only felt it was very average, one of our party sent their meal back as it did not at all come up to their expectations. Probably won't come back in a hurry

  17. Angela F.
    Angela F.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Food was AMAZING, service was excellent. We were in a real rush having misread the time of our concert at the opera house. We ordered straight away and the food was absolutely fantastic.

  18. Virginia M.
    Virginia M.
    • one review
    9/10

    The food was absolutely delicious! Perfectly cooked steak, the salad was crunchy and fresh, mash was divine, onion rings were moorish and the sauces were tasty. Attentive service without being over bearing. The atmosphere was calm, mellow and dimly lit. Overall a great dinner out!

  19. Heather D.
    Heather D.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Great food, good service. Easy to book a table for 12, which was difficult at other places in the area. Staff very accommodating to people arriving to the group late. Will come back.

  20. Mitchell H.
    Mitchell H.
    • one review
    10/10

    Our family of six went there for dinner to celebrate our son's Birthday. The atmosphere is excellent (could hear each other talking). The food was sublime, well worth a visit

  21. David K.
    David K.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Fantastic ambience, nice service, and great food. The only fault is that a waiter took away my plate without asking me although I still had some fries to finish.

  22. Claire F.
    Claire F.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    Great atmosphere, very friendly and knowledgeable waiter, who was very attentive. My only grudge would be the blue cheese and red wine sauces didn’t have much flavour- needed to be stronger. I would highly recommend eating the wagyu steak special and the pannacotta for dessert.

  23. Naomi L.
    Naomi L.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Great service. Great food. Great ambiance

  24. Bonita S.
    Bonita S.
    • one review
    10/10

    Always a winner. Best steak in Sydney and wonderful service and location. A favourite spot for my partner and I to dine. Thanks very much for the consistency!

  25. A A.
    A A.
    • 293 reviews
    8.5/10

    Enjoyed you meal and drinks

  26. Lucy L.
    Lucy L.
    • 10 reviews
    8/10

    Good food and good service! As always. The steak were perfectly cooked. We enjoyed dining there. Staff was friendly.????????????????????????????????????????????

  27. A A.
    A A.
    • 276 reviews
    8.25/10

    Great steaks and service

  28. A A.
    A A.
    • 267 reviews
    8.25/10

    Very good 'lets lunch' menu and good customer service.

  29. A A.
    A A.
    • 280 reviews
    7.75/10

    great meal and service was good.

  30. Guy F.
    Guy F.
    • 10 reviews
    10/10

    Fantastic service on top of the food just makes it a great restaurant

  31. Ben R.
    Ben R.
    • 10 reviews
    8.5/10

    Good food, good service, lovely ambiance.

  32. A A.
    A A.
    • 255 reviews
    8.25/10

    Pork ribs is a star here ! Wagyu rump also very value

  33. A A.
    A A.
    • 294 reviews
    6.5/10

    The service leaves a lot to be desired. Our table was not ready (at the booked time) and we were asked to wait at the bar or to return back in another 10-15minutes. We ordered pre-dinner drinks at the bar and after taking our order the lady proceeded to take another order and serve those customers first. This same party continued to add to their order and she continued to serve them completing ignoring us and as a result, we didn't get our predinner drinks. I could not believe it. When raised with management they too were blaze about it...an extremely disappointing experience.

  34. Talia H.
    Talia H.
    • 5 reviews
    9/10

    Lovely service, food and Birthday treat for my friend Suzanne

  35. A A.
    A A.
    • 267 reviews
    10/10

    It was a great experience to eat here. The service was so friendly and the food was amazing. Thank you so much for a great night :)!

  36. A A.
    A A.
    • 246 reviews
    8/10

    Consistent great steak and wine selection. Love the atmosphere in particular.

  37. A A.
    A A.
    • 276 reviews
    4.5/10

    Steaks were overcooked and served to the table even before starters were finished. Didn't bother to stay on for desserts as such.

  38. A A.
    A A.
    • 292 reviews
    5.75/10

    Overall food was good, though service was extremely slow.

  39. Shirley  k.
    Shirley k.
    • 16 reviews
    10/10

    We have been several times and never been disappointed They had a big party going at the time we were there and the service and food were not compromised A big winner

  40. Natasha M.
    Natasha M.
    • 6 reviews
    8.5/10

    The steaks are delicious!