Back

Reviews The Meat & Wine Co Circular Quay

8.5/10
Fabulous
based on 1317 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Angela F.
    Angela F.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Food was AMAZING, service was excellent. We were in a real rush having misread the time of our concert at the opera house. We ordered straight away and the food was absolutely fantastic.

  2. Virginia M.
    Virginia M.
    • one review
    9/10

    The food was absolutely delicious! Perfectly cooked steak, the salad was crunchy and fresh, mash was divine, onion rings were moorish and the sauces were tasty. Attentive service without being over bearing. The atmosphere was calm, mellow and dimly lit. Overall a great dinner out!

  3. Mitchell H.
    Mitchell H.
    • one review
    10/10

    Our family of six went there for dinner to celebrate our son's Birthday. The atmosphere is excellent (could hear each other talking). The food was sublime, well worth a visit

  4. David K.
    David K.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Fantastic ambience, nice service, and great food. The only fault is that a waiter took away my plate without asking me although I still had some fries to finish.

  5. Claire F.
    Claire F.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    Great atmosphere, very friendly and knowledgeable waiter, who was very attentive. My only grudge would be the blue cheese and red wine sauces didn’t have much flavour- needed to be stronger. I would highly recommend eating the wagyu steak special and the pannacotta for dessert.

  6. Naomi L.
    Naomi L.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Great service. Great food. Great ambiance

  7. Bonita S.
    Bonita S.
    • one review
    10/10

    Always a winner. Best steak in Sydney and wonderful service and location. A favourite spot for my partner and I to dine. Thanks very much for the consistency!

  8. A A.
    A A.
    • 293 reviews
    8.5/10

    Enjoyed you meal and drinks

  9. Lucy L.
    Lucy L.
    • 10 reviews
    8/10

    Good food and good service! As always. The steak were perfectly cooked. We enjoyed dining there. Staff was friendly.????????????????????????????????????????????

  10. A A.
    A A.
    • 276 reviews
    8.25/10

    Great steaks and service

  11. A A.
    A A.
    • 267 reviews
    8.25/10

    Very good 'lets lunch' menu and good customer service.

  12. A A.
    A A.
    • 280 reviews
    7.75/10

    great meal and service was good.

  13. Guy F.
    Guy F.
    • 10 reviews
    10/10

    Fantastic service on top of the food just makes it a great restaurant

  14. A A.
    A A.
    • 255 reviews
    8.25/10

    Pork ribs is a star here ! Wagyu rump also very value

  15. A A.
    A A.
    • 294 reviews
    6.5/10

    The service leaves a lot to be desired. Our table was not ready (at the booked time) and we were asked to wait at the bar or to return back in another 10-15minutes. We ordered pre-dinner drinks at the bar and after taking our order the lady proceeded to take another order and serve those customers first. This same party continued to add to their order and she continued to serve them completing ignoring us and as a result, we didn't get our predinner drinks. I could not believe it. When raised with management they too were blaze about it...an extremely disappointing experience.

  16. Talia H.
    Talia H.
    • 5 reviews
    9/10

    Lovely service, food and Birthday treat for my friend Suzanne

  17. A A.
    A A.
    • 267 reviews
    10/10

    It was a great experience to eat here. The service was so friendly and the food was amazing. Thank you so much for a great night :)!

  18. A A.
    A A.
    • 246 reviews
    8/10

    Consistent great steak and wine selection. Love the atmosphere in particular.

  19. A A.
    A A.
    • 276 reviews
    4.5/10

    Steaks were overcooked and served to the table even before starters were finished. Didn't bother to stay on for desserts as such.

  20. A A.
    A A.
    • 292 reviews
    5.75/10

    Overall food was good, though service was extremely slow.