8.5/10
Fabulous
based on 1364 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Chantelle V.
    Chantelle V.
    • 18 reviews
    9/10

    Lovely meal as always. Food and service is always consistently great.

    The Meat & Wine Co Circular Quay

    Hi Chatelle, Thank you for supporting The Meat & Wine Co. We are glad that you enjoyed your visit, we love nothing more than being a part of great memories. Look forward to seeing you again soon. Olivia Veerasattra Restaurant Supervisor

  2. Gary B.
    Gary B.
    • one review
    9.75/10

    Great and attentive service

    The Meat & Wine Co Circular Quay

    Hi Gary Burke, Thank you for supporting The Meat & Wine Co. We are glad that you enjoyed your visit, we love nothing more than being a part of great memories. Look forward to seeing you again soon. Olivia Veerasattra Restaurant Supervisor

  3. A A.
    A A.
    • 261 reviews
    9.5/10

    Excellent in all respects.

  4. A A.
    A A.
    • 290 reviews
    7.75/10

    Food was good however front of house service let the experience down.

  5. Alan D.
    Alan D.
    • 13 reviews
    8.75/10

    Great food very tasty. We had a booth so great for our two children. The wine list was good although the 4 bottles we enquired about were different dates to the advertised dates so a bit disappointing. We always visit TMWC when we visit Sydney at least once but most times twice each visit.

    The Meat & Wine Co Circular Quay

    Hi Alan Divall, Thank you for supporting The Meat & Wine Co. We are glad that you enjoyed your visit, we love nothing more than being a part of great memories. Look forward to seeing you again soon. Olivia Veerasattra Restaurant Supervisor

  6. A A.
    A A.
    • 287 reviews
    8.75/10

    Dined in Meat & Wine Circular Quay many times. They never disappoint. My favourite is the Pork Ribs - juicy and cooked to perfection. Once I had to take away because of work. It was still good the next day after reheating. Highly recommended. Their service is to the point, just in time and very accomodating on various requests, including my taken away demand in short notice.

  7. A A.
    A A.
    • 272 reviews
    5.25/10

    The lighting is terrible and don’t go on your own as service is very poor for the lone diner

  8. A A.
    A A.
    • 267 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent Ribs and fantastic pork belly

  9. A A.
    A A.
    • 280 reviews
    7.75/10

    I was really impressed with the fresh oysters, wedge salad, and variety of their steaks on the menu. Great place for a business meeting as the ambiance was welcoming and the music wasn't too loud. Would recommend!

  10. A A.
    A A.
    • 232 reviews
    3/10

    Very dark restaurant/ could not read the menu

  11. Jim S.
    Jim S.
    • one review
    10/10

    Try the skewed kangaroo - excellent

    The Meat & Wine Co Circular Quay

    Hi Jim Sweeney, Thank you for supporting The Meat & Wine Co. We are glad that you enjoyed your visit, we love nothing more than being a part of great memories. Look forward to seeing you again soon. Olivia Veerasattra Restaurant Supervisor

  12. Gill B.
    Gill B.
    • 17 reviews
    8.25/10

    We had a lovely early dinner here - steak was delicious and so were the ribs!! Service was good!!

    The Meat & Wine Co Circular Quay

    Hi Gill, Thank you for supporting The Meat & Wine Co. We are glad that you enjoyed your visit, we love nothing more than being a part of great memories. Look forward to seeing you again soon. Olivia Veerasattra Restaurant Supervisor

  13. A A.
    A A.
    • 290 reviews
    7.5/10

    Nice food and atmosphere.

  14. Alan M.
    Alan M.
    • one review
    6.25/10

    06Mar19: Tables too tightly packed together - gives atmosphere, but hardly room to move one's elbows. As a consequence not enough staff therefore service was pretty poor

  15. A A.
    A A.
    • 252 reviews
    8.75/10

    Expensive wine list

  16. A A.
    A A.
    • 259 reviews
    8.25/10

    Great steak only negative comment is very noisy.

  17. Nita D.
    Nita D.
    • one review
    7.25/10

    Service poor - steak gristley - Rose nice -, not impressed - go to Melbourne South Bank as is much better !

  18. Shirley  k.
    Shirley k.
    • 16 reviews
    10/10

    Second time we have and we were not disappointed We had the set menu for lunch and it was really good value for money There were quite a few families there when we went and they were well looked after

    The Meat & Wine Co Circular Quay

    Hi Shirley, Thank you for supporting The Meat & Wine Co. We are glad that you enjoyed your visit, we love nothing more than being a part of great memories. Look forward to seeing you again soon. Olivia Veerasattra Restaurant Supervisor

  19. A A.
    A A.
    • 265 reviews
    8.25/10

    Cocktail chosen wasn’t great but food was excellent and service amazing

  20. A A.
    A A.
    • 290 reviews
    5.5/10

    Not impressed with the move from Darling Harbour. The restaurant was too dark to even read the menu.