Back

Reviews The Meat & Wine Co Circular Quay

8.7/10

Fabulous

based on 1407 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Talia H.
    Talia H.
    • 5 reviews
    9/10

    Lovely service, food and Birthday treat for my friend Suzanne

  2. A A.
    A A.
    • 267 reviews
    10/10

    It was a great experience to eat here. The service was so friendly and the food was amazing. Thank you so much for a great night :)!

  3. A A.
    A A.
    • 246 reviews
    8/10

    Consistent great steak and wine selection. Love the atmosphere in particular.

  4. A A.
    A A.
    • 276 reviews
    4.5/10

    Steaks were overcooked and served to the table even before starters were finished. Didn't bother to stay on for desserts as such.

  5. A A.
    A A.
    • 292 reviews
    5.75/10

    Overall food was good, though service was extremely slow.

  6. Shirley  k.
    Shirley k.
    • 16 reviews
    10/10

    We have been several times and never been disappointed They had a big party going at the time we were there and the service and food were not compromised A big winner

  7. Natasha M.
    Natasha M.
    • 7 reviews
    8.5/10

    The steaks are delicious!

  8. A A.
    A A.
    • 264 reviews
    7.25/10

    The steak was good, the service was just enough. Casual atmosphere was also nice.

  9. A A.
    A A.
    • 252 reviews
    6.5/10

    Far too expensive for what is received. Service was slow. Quality is food is good but quantity is very low for the high prices.

  10. A A.
    A A.
    • 286 reviews
    9.5/10

    Really great steak, 400g rib-eye on the bone, dry aged medium rare. Absolute perfection. Generously portioned sides. Wine list is excellent but quite pricey. I just had a glass of Pinot Noir which was fabulous.

  11. A A.
    A A.
    • 269 reviews
    8.75/10

    Food was amazing and staff were attentive. We really enjoyed our dinner.

  12. Angela H.
    Angela H.
    • one review
    8.75/10

    The steaks here are always top quality.

  13. Peter S.
    Peter S.
    • 18 reviews
    9/10

    Love this place one of my favourites

  14. A A.
    A A.
    • 270 reviews
    7.25/10

    Good food, service was very slow and we had out left over plates sitting on our table for about 30 mins

  15. A A.
    A A.
    • 281 reviews
    9.5/10

    Only marked the service down as waiter initially brought the wrong food to the table- otherwise all good

  16. A A.
    A A.
    • 266 reviews
    9/10

    Good lunch special - 2 courses for $42 including a drink, food always good quality, regularly go there for a treat at work

  17. A A.
    A A.
    • 268 reviews
    10/10

    Delicious food and lovely evening. consistently good.

  18. A A.
    A A.
    • 266 reviews
    8.75/10

    Great wagyu , great meal

  19. A A.
    A A.
    • 273 reviews
    8.25/10

    We go here for father's day each year, so its a great place to well cooked steak and ribs. My one point of improvement is the one particularly waiter could have tied his hair back... small point I know but it thought it should be called out.

  20. A A.
    A A.
    • 285 reviews
    8.25/10

    Quality food

  21. A A.
    A A.
    • 280 reviews
    5.25/10

    Hit and miss. First visit had a beautiful succulent tender juicy melt in your mouth steak. This time had a tough chewy gristly steak which was a huge letdown.

  22. A A.
    A A.
    • 285 reviews
    8.25/10

    A good restaurant, food is delicious however expensive.

  23. A A.
    A A.
    • 286 reviews
    7.25/10

    Very good food. Would have preferred a more private table.

  24. Karen M.
    Karen M.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Meat and Wine Co is our new favourite restaurant. Consistent standard of food and service and the steaks are the best!

  25. Michael K.
    Michael K.
    • 2 reviews
    7.75/10

    Food was good, especially the kangaroo. I found the service to be lackluster as it was in most of the Australian restaurants in which I dined. Perhaps, tipping for good service should be encouraged!

  26. Michael B.
    Michael B.
    • one review
    8.75/10

    This place was really nice , service was the best 10/10

  27. Lyn B.
    Lyn B.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Great service and beautiful meals! Nice & cosy ambience especially on a cold winters day!

  28. Jenny L.
    Jenny L.
    • 35 reviews
    5.75/10

    Nice food but service is slow, not very attentive

  29. A A.
    A A.
    • 279 reviews
    9/10

    I Would recommend to many! Very friendly, attentive, professional staff. Delicious food and great service.

  30. A A.
    A A.
    • 257 reviews
    5.75/10

    recommendation: go lunch time to have the same food for better price. dinner is really pricy. pro: atmosphere is nice, food and wine are not bad. con: service is ordinary. they want tips but this is not America!

  31. A A.
    A A.
    • 278 reviews
    6.25/10

    Service was attentive, food quality was good, avoid back of restaurant too noisey and stuffy, ask for table at front, ok experience

  32. A A.
    A A.
    • 301 reviews
    10/10

    Really cool ambiance.. awesome service.. great value with lunch set menu!

  33. Lucy L.
    Lucy L.
    • 10 reviews
    6/10

    We are regular customers to this restaurant. The food was excellent as always yesterday. The steaks were 10 out 10, totally outstanding quality. However we had the worst customer service experience ever in this restaurant. We had ordered the lunch set menu for the first time, didn’t notice there is a compliment wine or beer with the set menu. We ordered the wine & beer to start, ordered set lunch menu then ordered more wine & beer along the way. When the desert arrived , the waiter called Bruno said we have wine or beer included with our set menu. Then we said we are happy to use some of the wine & beer we had as part of the compliment drinks because we didn’t know and we are happy to stop drinking from this point. Then he said NO we can’t. We asked why he didn’t mention when we ordered the set menu. His answer was we ordered our drinks from other waiters not him. What a crap answer! We can’t even get his attention for service throughout the time we dine there. Also as the customer we ask for service whoever available not restricted to one waiter not even care for his customer. We are truly disappointed! A such good restaurant should not be ruin by such bad behaviour wait staff! Hope the restaurant management look into this matter.

  34. A A.
    A A.
    • 260 reviews
    9.75/10

    Great food ! and the steak was cooked perfectly

  35. A A.
    A A.
    • 256 reviews
    8/10

    Great food. Service was good, but not great.

  36. Jeanette  r.
    Jeanette r.
    • one review
    10/10

    Food and service were amazing!!! Great steak and great wine and cocktails!! Will definitely be back..

  37. Michal m.
    Michal m.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Highly recommended

  38. Zack T.
    Zack T.
    • 6 reviews
    7.5/10

    Good food and good service. Good place if you like steak.

  39. A A.
    A A.
    • 272 reviews
    7.5/10

    It was really nice to have our own room and overall was a good experience. However, we had a two hour booking and the wait staff was not available to attend to us when ordering. We had to remind them twice to order our food. Food also took sometime to arrive.

  40. Catherine K.
    Catherine K.
    • one review
    7.25/10

    Generally nice - consistency in the cooking of meat could be improved, first time we went medium was more like medium rare and medium well was perfect so this time we ordered medium well and it was more like well done.