Back

Reviews The Meat & Wine Co Circular Quay

8.7/10

Fabulous

based on 1407 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Lisa Y.
    Lisa Y.
    • 4 reviews
    8.25/10

    GREAT SERVICE AND GREAT $49 LUNCH DEAL!!

  2. A A.
    A A.
    • 267 reviews
    8.5/10

    Great service.

  3. A A.
    A A.
    • 264 reviews
    8.5/10

    Lunchtime service a bit slow

  4. Ryuji N.
    Ryuji N.
    • one review
    8/10

    Good Service and food! Atmosphere is also good. Especially,selected good wine is going with steak.

  5. A A.
    A A.
    • 261 reviews
    9/10

    Great understanding and very helpful on special diet requirements

  6. Nora S.
    Nora S.
    • one review
    9/10

    I have noticed that entree portions are smaller

  7. A A.
    A A.
    • 276 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent food quality for meat lovers, kangaroo was sublime

  8. A A.
    A A.
    • 252 reviews
    9.75/10

    Great food and service. Will always be back??

  9. Peter R.
    Peter R.
    • 4 reviews
    9/10

    Always enjoyable! Food is delicious and the steak is memorable!

  10. Susan N.
    Susan N.
    • 3 reviews
    8.25/10

    Really good consistent food.

  11. Pauline C.
    Pauline C.
    • one review
    8/10

    Food was a little over priced for the standard but it was decent nonetheless. Extensive wine list, had a lovely Chardonnay as recommended by wait staff. Request for a quiet table as we are celebrating a special occasion but got a table next to the bathroom, so perhaps be more specific when requesting a table if it bothers you. Wait staff were attentive and polite in every way.

  12. Irene T.
    Irene T.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Beautiful atmosphere, friendly service and delicious food

  13. Robert s.
    Robert s.
    • 4 reviews
    9.5/10

    Great food and service as always

  14. A A.
    A A.
    • 280 reviews
    9/10

    Enjoyed a lovely meal here, best steak I've had in ages. Great service and kids were made welcome. Would definitely eat here again.

  15. Faye M.
    Faye M.
    • one review
    9.25/10

    Great food service and value. Highly recommend it.

  16. A A.
    A A.
    • 264 reviews
    10/10

    Great steak

  17. Ross R.
    Ross R.
    • 4 reviews
    8.75/10

    Great service & meat superb!

  18. A A.
    A A.
    • 252 reviews
    6/10

    Good quality steak, and good service

  19. A A.
    A A.
    • 268 reviews
    7.25/10

    Lunch menu was good, but sparse. I got a tiny tasty steak, well-done chips, and that's it. Nothing in the way of presentation. Dessert was much better presented.

  20. Jade W.
    Jade W.
    • 2 reviews
    8.5/10

    Food was amazing however took forever to get seated and also get drinks ordered. Did book on a special with free bottle of wine and never received that. Food came out quickly though

  21. Long W.
    Long W.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Nice food? but a bit pricey

  22. Nicole M.
    Nicole M.
    • 7 reviews
    9.5/10

    Great service and good food every time

  23. Sharon N.
    Sharon N.
    • one review
    10/10

    The food was amazing!

  24. Khue N.
    Khue N.
    • 6 reviews
    9.75/10

    Try out the Monte cuts Wagyu Rump

  25. A A.
    A A.
    • 265 reviews
    5/10

    I found the seating too cramped - it was too hard to hear your dinner guest - felt like we were dining with the people seated next to us, we were that close

  26. Benjamin M.
    Benjamin M.
    • 4 reviews
    8.75/10

    Pretty nice place with some really good wine choices

  27. Shelly t.
    Shelly t.
    • one review
    8.25/10

    When we arrived they had already given our table to someone else. They were slow or take our order and unfortunately throughout the meal the service could have been better. Also ordered 2 drinks extra drinks half way through the meal and they only brought one. They also mixed or bill up with someone else's. Food was great though.

  28. Philipp G.
    Philipp G.
    • 12 reviews
    7.25/10

    Excellent steak and great wine selection. A bit pricey and noisy though...

  29. A A.
    A A.
    • 270 reviews
    7.25/10

    becoming a regular

  30. A A.
    A A.
    • 282 reviews
    9.5/10

    Great service and food, waiters were attentive and service was very quick.

  31. Katreena B.
    Katreena B.
    • 25 reviews
    9.5/10

    Fantastic food and great value

  32. A A.
    A A.
    • 268 reviews
    6.25/10

    Steak was good on a weekday before, but totally overcooked on a busy weekend :(

  33. Susan C.
    Susan C.
    • one review
    8.75/10

    We did the the let's lunch 2 course and the food was delicious, I had the wagyu rare and it came out just right. Great location and atmosphere

  34. Ross R.
    Ross R.
    • 4 reviews
    9.75/10

    I love going to the Meat & Wine Coy. I will be going again on Saturday 26th.

  35. A A.
    A A.
    • 261 reviews
    9/10

    Portion is not super big, but that it is the suitable volume for us.

  36. Sabbah J.
    Sabbah J.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Love love love meat & wine co. My fav place to get dinner whenever in Sydney or Melbourne. Would happily spend my money here. Little sad they got rid of the chick pea salad. Bring it back!

    The Meat & Wine Co Circular Quay

    Hi SJ, Thank you for supporting The Meat & Wine Co. We are glad that you enjoyed your visit, we love nothing more than being a part of great memories. Look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind Regards, Emile, Restaurant Manager

  37. A A.
    A A.
    • 267 reviews
    8/10

    very good for me

  38. Catherine S.
    Catherine S.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent venue for business meetings. Subsequently booked it for a business meeting this week.

  39. Julianne L.
    Julianne L.
    • one review
    9.25/10

    Great first visit

  40. Alan D.
    Alan D.
    • 13 reviews
    9.25/10

    great food with a good selection, our first choice of restaurant when we visit Sydney, loved it