8.5/10
Fabulous
based on 1357 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. A A.
    A A.
    • 268 reviews
    10/10

    Delicious food and lovely evening. consistently good.

  2. A A.
    A A.
    • 266 reviews
    8.75/10

    Great wagyu , great meal

  3. A A.
    A A.
    • 273 reviews
    8.25/10

    We go here for father's day each year, so its a great place to well cooked steak and ribs. My one point of improvement is the one particularly waiter could have tied his hair back... small point I know but it thought it should be called out.

  4. A A.
    A A.
    • 285 reviews
    8.25/10

    Quality food

  5. A A.
    A A.
    • 280 reviews
    5.25/10

    Hit and miss. First visit had a beautiful succulent tender juicy melt in your mouth steak. This time had a tough chewy gristly steak which was a huge letdown.

  6. A A.
    A A.
    • 285 reviews
    8.25/10

    A good restaurant, food is delicious however expensive.

  7. A A.
    A A.
    • 286 reviews
    7.25/10

    Very good food. Would have preferred a more private table.

  8. Karen M.
    Karen M.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Meat and Wine Co is our new favourite restaurant. Consistent standard of food and service and the steaks are the best!

  9. Michael K.
    Michael K.
    • 2 reviews
    7.75/10

    Food was good, especially the kangaroo. I found the service to be lackluster as it was in most of the Australian restaurants in which I dined. Perhaps, tipping for good service should be encouraged!

  10. Michael B.
    Michael B.
    • one review
    8.75/10

    This place was really nice , service was the best 10/10

  11. Lyn B.
    Lyn B.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Great service and beautiful meals! Nice & cosy ambience especially on a cold winters day!

  12. Jenny L.
    Jenny L.
    • 34 reviews
    5.75/10

    Nice food but service is slow, not very attentive

  13. A A.
    A A.
    • 279 reviews
    9/10

    I Would recommend to many! Very friendly, attentive, professional staff. Delicious food and great service.

  14. A A.
    A A.
    • 257 reviews
    5.75/10

    recommendation: go lunch time to have the same food for better price. dinner is really pricy. pro: atmosphere is nice, food and wine are not bad. con: service is ordinary. they want tips but this is not America!

  15. A A.
    A A.
    • 278 reviews
    6.25/10

    Service was attentive, food quality was good, avoid back of restaurant too noisey and stuffy, ask for table at front, ok experience

  16. A A.
    A A.
    • 301 reviews
    10/10

    Really cool ambiance.. awesome service.. great value with lunch set menu!

  17. Lucy L.
    Lucy L.
    • 10 reviews
    6/10

    We are regular customers to this restaurant. The food was excellent as always yesterday. The steaks were 10 out 10, totally outstanding quality. However we had the worst customer service experience ever in this restaurant. We had ordered the lunch set menu for the first time, didn’t notice there is a compliment wine or beer with the set menu. We ordered the wine & beer to start, ordered set lunch menu then ordered more wine & beer along the way. When the desert arrived , the waiter called Bruno said we have wine or beer included with our set menu. Then we said we are happy to use some of the wine & beer we had as part of the compliment drinks because we didn’t know and we are happy to stop drinking from this point. Then he said NO we can’t. We asked why he didn’t mention when we ordered the set menu. His answer was we ordered our drinks from other waiters not him. What a crap answer! We can’t even get his attention for service throughout the time we dine there. Also as the customer we ask for service whoever available not restricted to one waiter not even care for his customer. We are truly disappointed! A such good restaurant should not be ruin by such bad behaviour wait staff! Hope the restaurant management look into this matter.

  18. A A.
    A A.
    • 260 reviews
    9.75/10

    Great food ! and the steak was cooked perfectly

  19. A A.
    A A.
    • 256 reviews
    8/10

    Great food. Service was good, but not great.

  20. Jeanette  r.
    Jeanette r.
    • one review
    10/10

    Food and service were amazing!!! Great steak and great wine and cocktails!! Will definitely be back..