Back

Reviews The Meat & Wine Co Circular Quay

8.7/10

Fabulous

based on 1407 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. A A.
    A A.
    • 264 reviews
    8.25/10

    Catch up lunch with mates and so good steak, red wine and attentive and accomodating service was perfect. Wagyu rump 250g plus lots of winter veg sides was great.

  2. A A.
    A A.
    • 286 reviews
    5.75/10

    .fjsjcjkdnfnsnxjckkfnfncnc

  3. A A.
    A A.
    • 275 reviews
    7.75/10

    Pretty good steak.

  4. James T.
    James T.
    • 2 reviews
    8.25/10

    A very enjoyable evening. The meat was superb!

  5. A A.
    A A.
    • 262 reviews
    10/10

    Great place - thoroughly recommend

  6. A A.
    A A.
    • 266 reviews
    8.5/10

    Good food, good wine!

  7. A A.
    A A.
    • 277 reviews
    8/10

    We visit this restaurant easily once a month. Just for basic steak and wine .. they do excellent steak.

  8. A A.
    A A.
    • 277 reviews
    4.5/10

    slow service waiters forgot to bring drinks we ordered and had to be reminded some food burnt and had to be sent back

  9. Ivana v.
    Ivana v.
    • one review
    8.75/10

    Food was amazing ,service was a bit 'whenever we come to you ' . Even first btl of sparkling they just droped in the middle of table so we serve ourselves. Over all food was amazing, place is amazing ,service not really

  10. Valery M.
    Valery M.
    • 9 reviews
    10/10

    Loved it! I would definitely come back myself and also would recommend to my friends.

  11. Corinne L.
    Corinne L.
    • 7 reviews
    8.75/10

    Really enjoyed our dinner here. The steak was cooked perfectly and was so juicy and tasty. We also had the pork ribs which were delicately falling off the bone. The kangaroo skewers dish is also a must have and had great flavour. Loved the coziness of the place. Perfect for date nights and also pre-show meals.

  12. Lauren E.
    Lauren E.
    • one review
    8.75/10

    Staff were lovely and accommodating. Helped me surprise my partner with a personalised dessert and he was none the wiser! They were very attentive and service was very quick. Food was great and I’d definitely recommend the halloumi and beef ribs.

  13. A A.
    A A.
    • 260 reviews
    7.75/10

    Great steaks and really good restaurant for lunch business meetings

  14. Monta S.
    Monta S.
    • 4 reviews
    9.5/10

    Great food always consistent. Just a small note - when clients request a surprise birthday cake, please don’t put new plates and spoons on the table after cleaning up because it ruined the surprise...

  15. A A.
    A A.
    • 256 reviews
    6.25/10

    Very slow service. Dont be in a hurry

  16. A A.
    A A.
    • 273 reviews
    10/10

    My partner and I had a great experience for our pre-concert dinner. Lovely atmosphere under the romantic deco. Service was really comfortable, and I mean so where the staff are subtle in providing the service and don't constantly bother you. Food was amazing - my Medium-Rare Rib-Eye was delicious balanced by a nice dessert. We'll definitely be returning!

  17. A A.
    A A.
    • 260 reviews
    10/10

    Amazing place

  18. A A.
    A A.
    • 257 reviews
    7.75/10

    A great evening. Get what you expect.

  19. A A.
    A A.
    • 289 reviews
    9/10

    Great as always

  20. Shirley  k.
    Shirley k.
    • 16 reviews
    10/10

    This is the third time I have to this establishment and the third time I have not been disappointed and will go again there again and again The lunch time special really good value and they don't hold back on the quality of the food The staff are attentive to all customers

    The Meat & Wine Co Circular Quay

    Hi Shirley Keyes, Thank you for supporting The Meat & Wine Co. We are glad that you enjoyed your visit, we love nothing more than being a part of great memories. Look forward to seeing you again soon. Olivia Veerasattra Restaurant Supervisor

  21. A A.
    A A.
    • 285 reviews
    9.75/10

    Best steak in the city

  22. A A.
    A A.
    • 264 reviews
    9/10

    Had steak and salad which was nice. Service was good.

  23. Ross P.
    Ross P.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Great beef skewers!

    The Meat & Wine Co Circular Quay

    Hi Angela, Thank you for supporting The Meat & Wine Co. We are glad that you enjoyed your visit, we love nothing more than being a part of great memories. Look forward to seeing you again soon. Olivia Veerasattra Restaurant Supervisor

  24. A A.
    A A.
    • 276 reviews
    3/10

    Only option for gluten free main meal was steak and garden salad. They wouldn’t swap the salad for veggies and the only sauce that was gf was a hot African chilli sauce. They wouldn’t even try to make an effort. Diner asked for whipped cream instead of ice cream with the apple pie for dessert and they couldn’t even do that. The apple pie wasn’t a pie it was more like a very small crepe! Very disappointing evening.

  25. Mario S.
    Mario S.
    • 19 reviews
    8.25/10

    Great steaks and wines, as always, and a nice place to visit!

    The Meat & Wine Co Circular Quay

    Hi Mario Sita Thank you for supporting The Meat & Wine Co. We are glad that you enjoyed your visit, we love nothing more than being a part of great memories. Look forward to seeing you again soon. Olivia Veerasattra Restaurant Supervisor

  26. Karin W.
    Karin W.
    • 12 reviews
    9.75/10

    Enjoyed every moment - service, drinks, food & atmosphere - absolutely great!

    The Meat & Wine Co Circular Quay

    Hi Karin Weyer, Thank you for supporting The Meat & Wine Co. We are glad that you enjoyed your visit, we love nothing more than being a part of great memories. Look forward to seeing you again soon. Olivia Veerasattra Restaurant Supervisor

  27. A A.
    A A.
    • 257 reviews
    8.75/10

    Steaks were amazing

  28. A A.
    A A.
    • 280 reviews
    7.75/10

    It’s ok for pre-theatre dinner

  29. Ter L.
    Ter L.
    • 13 reviews
    8/10

    Great atmosphere for dining, little different to other branches of Meat & Wine Co with better food & service.

    The Meat & Wine Co Circular Quay

    Hi Ter Lee, Thank you for supporting The Meat & Wine Co. We are glad that you enjoyed your visit, we love nothing more than being a part of great memories. Look forward to seeing you again soon. Olivia Veerasattra Restaurant Supervisor

  30. Rodney S.
    Rodney S.
    • 5 reviews
    9.5/10

    Great spot , will go again

    The Meat & Wine Co Circular Quay

    Hi Rodney Smith, Thank you for supporting The Meat & Wine Co. We are glad that you enjoyed your visit, we love nothing more than being a part of great memories. Look forward to seeing you again soon. Olivia Veerasattra Restaurant Supervisor

  31. A A.
    A A.
    • 253 reviews
    9.5/10

    Great ambiance. Great service. Good food at decent prices.

  32. Claire L.
    Claire L.
    • 5 reviews
    9.25/10

    Best steak. And the boerewors pure deliciousness.

    The Meat & Wine Co Circular Quay

    Hi Claire Lombard, Thank you for supporting The Meat & Wine Co. We are glad that you enjoyed your visit, we love nothing more than being a part of great memories. Look forward to seeing you again soon. Olivia Veerasattra Restaurant Supervisor

  33. Graham B.
    Graham B.
    • 5 reviews
    7.75/10

    My ratings would have been higher if it had not been for the failure of the staff to turn down the volume of the “background” recorded music. This was despite repeated (at least 4) for the thumping music to be turned down. It was too loud to participate in all conversations amongst our group of 6. I will not be returning for this reason alone. We went there to enjoy a nice lunch with good friends, not to listen to music. Get priorities right.

  34. Brandi D.
    Brandi D.
    • one review
    10/10

    The food was really delicious. It was the perfect spot for a birthday dinner.

    The Meat & Wine Co Circular Quay

    Hi Brandi Delgado, Thank you for supporting The Meat & Wine Co. We are glad that you enjoyed your visit, we love nothing more than being a part of great memories. Look forward to seeing you again soon. Olivia Veerasattra Restaurant Supervisor

  35. A A.
    A A.
    • 276 reviews
    10/10

    Definitely be back

  36. A A.
    A A.
    • 281 reviews
    9.25/10

    Always great food and great service - always enjoyable.

  37. Calyssa M.
    Calyssa M.
    • 2 reviews
    8.75/10

    Great! Amazing dinner. We will definitely be back :)

    The Meat & Wine Co Circular Quay

    Hi Calyssa Manos, Thank you for supporting The Meat & Wine Co. We are glad that you enjoyed your visit, we love nothing more than being a part of great memories. Look forward to seeing you again soon. Olivia Veerasattra Restaurant Supervisor

  38. A A.
    A A.
    • 258 reviews
    8.5/10

    The steaks were good but the entree’s could be better. Restaurant layout wasn’t the best

  39. A A.
    A A.
    • 267 reviews
    7.75/10

    Cold evening but too way too hot inside. Aside from that food was great but not quite as nice as the Meat & Wine Co’s In Melbourne. Still would recommend

  40. Neil W.
    Neil W.
    • 18 reviews
    8/10

    A great atmosphere, attentive staff and good food. I would certainly return.

    The Meat & Wine Co Circular Quay

    Hi Neil Watson, Thank you for supporting The Meat & Wine Co. We are glad that you enjoyed your visit, we love nothing more than being a part of great memories. Look forward to seeing you again soon. Olivia Veerasattra Restaurant Supervisor