Back

Reviews The Meat & Wine Co Circular Quay

8.7/10

Fabulous

based on 1407 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. A A.
    A A.
    • 276 reviews
    6.75/10

    there is.$ 5 for sunday surcharge

  2. Mary M.
    Mary M.
    • one review
    9.25/10

    Great service, the wait staff really tried to ensure you had the best dining experience possible!

    The Meat & Wine Co Circular Quay

    Hi Mary, Thank you for supporting The Meat & Wine Co. We are glad that you enjoyed your visit, we love nothing more than being a part of great memories. Look forward to seeing you again soon. Emile, Restaurant Manager

  3. A A.
    A A.
    • 268 reviews
    9/10

    It was very nice

  4. A A.
    A A.
    • 262 reviews
    5.25/10

    Service slow, asked for medium rare and received Very Well done.

    The Meat & Wine Co Circular Quay

    Hi Toni, We are very sorry to hear of your dissatisfaction. We appreciate all feedback and always aim to make our food and service the best they could be. Thank you and apologies again. Emile Restaurant manager

  5. Gunter M.
    Gunter M.
    • 70 reviews
    9/10

    We were surprised being told at arrival that we would have to empty our table at 2:30pm!

  6. A A.
    A A.
    • 296 reviews
    7.75/10

    Great pork ribs and atmosphere

  7. A A.
    A A.
    • 261 reviews
    7.75/10

    Very enjoyable

  8. A A.
    A A.
    • 252 reviews
    9.5/10

    For larger groups they may seat you in a separate room for privacy. Would come back again.

    The Meat & Wine Co Circular Quay

    Hi Jean, Thank you for supporting The Meat & Wine Co. We are glad that you enjoyed your visit and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind Regards, Emile, Restaurant Manager

  9. Wan L.
    Wan L.
    • 3 reviews
    9/10

    Xpress lunch option is great value. Would be good if the list of beers available could expand though. Great location and good service. Food is pretty good in an area filled with great restaurants.

  10. Janey M.
    Janey M.
    • 16 reviews
    8.75/10

    Very accommodating with changing our table and very pleasant staff. Excellent food and wine list.

    The Meat & Wine Co Circular Quay

    Hi Janey, Thank you very much for your feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed your visit and we look forward to seeing you soon. Thanks again, Emile Restaurant Manager.

  11. A A.
    A A.
    • 261 reviews
    8/10

    Always a great place to entertain clients

  12. A A.
    A A.
    • 273 reviews
    7.75/10

    Always a reliable place for a business lunch

  13. Michael J.
    Michael J.
    • one review
    9.75/10

    This was our second time eating here and both experiences were excellent - the steaks are expertly prepared and taste phenomenal!

  14. Abhishek B.
    Abhishek B.
    • 35 reviews
    8/10

    Overall excellent food 5$ surcharge for Sunday- really!!! Such a good restaurant doesn't need that...

  15. Lauren K.
    Lauren K.
    • one review
    9.75/10

    Meat is amassing!!

  16. A A.
    A A.
    • 282 reviews
    8.75/10

    Too dark and tables too close together.

  17. Philio G.
    Philio G.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Great location, delicious food, a definite must visit for everyone

    The Meat & Wine Co Circular Quay

    Hi Philio, Thank you for supporting The Meat & Wine Co. We are glad that you enjoyed your visit, we love nothing more than being a part of great memories. Look forward to seeing you again soon. Thank you. Emile Restaurant Manager

  18. Bec B.
    Bec B.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    Fantastic food and service. We will be returning

  19. A A.
    A A.
    • 232 reviews
    9/10

    Great steak and wine menu. Great ambience for both small or large parties

    The Meat & Wine Co Circular Quay

    Hi Jane, Thank you for supporting The Meat & Wine Co. We are glad that you enjoyed your visit, we love nothing more than being a part of great memories. Look forward to seeing you again soon. Emile Restaurant Manager

  20. Rachel B.
    Rachel B.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    Great food, great wine, great service

  21. A A.
    A A.
    • 278 reviews
    8.5/10

    Great place for steak and other meat with an extensive wine list.

  22. Jack Z.
    Jack Z.
    • one review
    7.25/10

    Just a little crowed, everything is good

  23. Terry O.
    Terry O.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    is provide halal meat but no certificate is minus

  24. Mark M.
    Mark M.
    • 6 reviews
    8/10

    Steaks were cooked excellent, service was good

    The Meat & Wine Co Circular Quay

    Hi Mark, Thank you for supporting The Meat & Wine Co. We are glad that you enjoyed your visit and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Emile Restaurant Manager

  25. Samantha L.
    Samantha L.
    • 2 reviews
    9.75/10

    Generous portion sizes

  26. A A.
    A A.
    • 259 reviews
    9/10

    The best food and experience.

  27. A A.
    A A.
    • 259 reviews
    8/10

    Always a good choice.

  28. Beverley W.
    Beverley W.
    • 74 reviews
    9.25/10

    Great steak and selection of food.

  29. A A.
    A A.
    • 253 reviews
    7.5/10

    Great wine list and nice steak.

  30. Joanne M.
    Joanne M.
    • one review
    10/10

    We had a lovely night. Staff are fantastic and food was delicious!

    The Meat & Wine Co Circular Quay

    Hi Joanne, Thank you for supporting The Meat & Wine Co. We are glad that you enjoyed your evening and Look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind Regards, Emile Restaurant Manager

  31. Ed J.
    Ed J.
    • 226 reviews
    10/10

    We are regulars and looking forward to the Barangaroo location as we live nearby. This place is great and we are members of the club and always recommend to our friends.

  32. A A.
    A A.
    • 274 reviews
    8.25/10

    Very good - excellent service and knowledgable staff

  33. Tracey J.
    Tracey J.
    • 2 reviews
    6.25/10

    Tables a bit too close and noisy for dinner

  34. Bob F.
    Bob F.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Great restaurant Will certainly be going back whenever we are in Sydney

    The Meat & Wine Co Circular Quay

    Hi Robert, Thank you for supporting The Meat & Wine Co. We are glad that you enjoyed your visit, we love nothing more than being a part of great memories. Look forward to seeing you again soon. Emile Restaurant Manager

  35. A A.
    A A.
    • 257 reviews
    7/10

    I had the beef skewers and 3 of the 6 pieces were as chewy as anything, the other 3 pieces were amazing. Service was good, not outstanding as previously experienced

  36. John C.
    John C.
    • 18 reviews
    9.5/10

    Loved it. My go to for work lunches.

  37. A A.
    A A.
    • 267 reviews
    7.5/10

    good food, good portion

  38. Tiantian j.
    Tiantian j.
    • one review
    5.25/10

    drink is under the level ,but service and ribs are very nice

  39. Martin L.
    Martin L.
    • 8 reviews
    10/10

    first class steak, wine and really nice decor

    The Meat & Wine Co Circular Quay

    Hi Martin, Thank you so much for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back. Thanks again. Emile Restaurant Manager

  40. Fiona J.
    Fiona J.
    • 4 reviews
    8.25/10

    Great atmosphere. I came with a party of 8 (6 adults and 2 kids), were given a private room. Perfect