Back

Reviews The Meat & Wine Co Circular Quay

8.7/10

Fabulous

based on 1407 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Lii C.
    Lii C.
    • one review
    10/10

    We had a beautiful family dinner last. The food was Amazing and the service was impeccable. We will definitely recommend it to our family, friends and colleagues ??????

    The Meat & Wine Co Circular Quay

    Hi Tui Chan Sau, Thank you for supporting The Meat & Wine Co. We are glad that you enjoyed your visit, we love nothing more than being a part of great memories. Look forward to seeing you again soon. Olivia Veerasattra Restaurant Supervisor

  2. A A.
    A A.
    • 283 reviews
    8.75/10

    Great food and awesome service. The lunch special is excellent value for money.

  3. David H.
    David H.
    • one review
    2/10

    Our food took 45 minutes to arrive and consisted of three prawns and three cubes of steak for $45 each. The steak was overcooked. Our glasses of wine took 30 minutes to arrive. But was the incorrect order so had to be sent back and reissued. Overall it was overpriced for the quality of the food and the service.

  4. Bernie M.
    Bernie M.
    • 2 reviews
    8.5/10

    Juicy and succulent. Good servings. Slightly disappointed in the raspberry and apple pie. It was more like a raspberry and apple cigar. Did not really expect that. Overall 8 out of 10.

  5. A A.
    A A.
    • 247 reviews
    8.25/10

    lovely atmosphere - friendly staff. Meal was lovely although it was served warm - not hot.

  6. David M.
    David M.
    • 2 reviews
    8.25/10

    The area we sat in had insufficient lighting made reading the menu difficult

  7. A A.
    A A.
    • 286 reviews
    9.75/10

    Best steak in the city

  8. A A.
    A A.
    • 296 reviews
    10/10

    Delicious food, friendly/efficient service, great atmosphere

  9. Shane J.
    Shane J.
    • 31 reviews
    8/10

    The steak was well cooked, the service pleasant and efficient

    The Meat & Wine Co Circular Quay

    Hi Shane Johnson, Thank you for supporting The Meat & Wine Co. We are glad that you enjoyed your visit, we love nothing more than being a part of great memories. Look forward to seeing you again soon. Olivia Veerasattra Restaurant Supervisor

  10. A A.
    A A.
    • 225 reviews
    8.25/10

    Food and service were great. Unfortunately their child seat options are not comfortable and my son could not stay too long on them.

  11. A A.
    A A.
    • 279 reviews
    9/10

    Food was delicious

  12. A A.
    A A.
    • 268 reviews
    7.5/10

    Everything great apart from the ridiculous beer selection. At a time when there is so much choice for beer and the beer pairing steak possibilities, the selection of beers on offer was absolutely ridiculous, need something other than the woeful couple of mainstream boredom beers, some interesting ales and lagers to match with your beautiful steaks needs URGENT attention. Cheers

  13. A A.
    A A.
    • 259 reviews
    10/10

    Great place , location and service. Food was average and abit over priced.

  14. A A.
    A A.
    • 259 reviews
    10/10

    Tasty meal and brilliant service!

  15. Milena & Olaf R.
    Milena & Olaf R.
    • 8 reviews
    7.75/10

    Great steaks with a great valued South African Thelema Cabernet Sauvignon!

    The Meat & Wine Co Circular Quay

    Hi Milena & Olaf Radtke, Thank you for supporting The Meat & Wine Co. We are glad that you enjoyed your visit, we love nothing more than being a part of great memories. Look forward to seeing you again soon. Olivia Veerasattra Restaurant Supervisor

  16. A A.
    A A.
    • 276 reviews
    10/10

    Lovely dinner

  17. A A.
    A A.
    • 247 reviews
    8.5/10

    Oh I order the set lunch was great 3 course make me over Cheers

  18. A A.
    A A.
    • 283 reviews
    8.25/10

    Service great, set lunch value of ??

  19. Alex M.
    Alex M.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Great lunch!! The service was impeccable and the food delicious!

    The Meat & Wine Co Circular Quay

    Hi Alex McDonald, Thank you for supporting The Meat & Wine Co. We are glad that you enjoyed your visit, we love nothing more than being a part of great memories. Look forward to seeing you again soon. Olivia Veerasattra Restaurant Supervisor

  20. A A.
    A A.
    • 266 reviews
    6/10

    The garlic bread was awesome but the steak was nothing to write home about.

  21. A A.
    A A.
    • 259 reviews
    10/10

    Great restaurant, a go to for all work lunches

  22. A A.
    A A.
    • 262 reviews
    9.5/10

    Very good services... Delicious food

  23. A A.
    A A.
    • 256 reviews
    9.25/10

    Great private dining

  24. A A.
    A A.
    • 253 reviews
    8.5/10

    Great friendly service, good menu. Air conditioning a little too warm.

  25. A A.
    A A.
    • 267 reviews
    9.5/10

    Good staff and good quality food. Although very busy the noise level was low unlike some equally busy restaurants. Great ambiance.

  26. Frank A.
    Frank A.
    • one review
    8/10

    Rib on the Bone was superb, as was the tasting plate...

    The Meat & Wine Co Circular Quay

    Hi Frank Austin, Thank you for supporting The Meat & Wine Co. We are glad that you enjoyed your visit, we love nothing more than being a part of great memories. Look forward to seeing you again soon. Olivia Veerasattra Restaurant Supervisor

  27. Adam t.
    Adam t.
    • one review
    8.75/10

    good knowledge of the menu for dietary conditions

    The Meat & Wine Co Circular Quay

    Hi Adam Thomas, Thank you for supporting The Meat & Wine Co. We are glad that you enjoyed your visit, we love nothing more than being a part of great memories. Look forward to seeing you again soon. Olivia Veerasattra Restaurant Supervisor

  28. Antonio S.
    Antonio S.
    • one review
    10/10

    Love the Waygu steaks!! A+++

    The Meat & Wine Co Circular Quay

    Hi Antonio, Thank you for supporting The Meat & Wine Co. We are glad that you enjoyed your visit, we love nothing more than being a part of great memories. Look forward to seeing you again soon. Olivia Veerasattra Restaurant Supervisor

  29. Sam G.
    Sam G.
    • one review
    9.75/10

    Food, drinks and service was great

    The Meat & Wine Co Circular Quay

    Hi Jeffrey, Thank you for supporting The Meat & Wine Co. We are glad that you enjoyed your visit, we love nothing more than being a part of great memories. Look forward to seeing you again soon. Olivia Veerasattra Restaurant Supervisor

  30. Sabine P.
    Sabine P.
    • one review
    10/10

    Service exceeds expectations. Food is amazing. Great atmosphere and contrary to so many other other places you can actually have a conversation

    The Meat & Wine Co Circular Quay

    Hi Sabine Prill, Thank you for supporting The Meat & Wine Co. We are glad that you enjoyed your visit, we love nothing more than being a part of great memories. Look forward to seeing you again soon. Olivia Veerasattra Restaurant Supervisor

  31. A A.
    A A.
    • 266 reviews
    9.75/10

    Fantastic steak and great service

  32. A A.
    A A.
    • 302 reviews
    8.5/10

    The lunch time special is perfect for friends at lunch.

  33. A A.
    A A.
    • 250 reviews
    10/10

    I really enjoyed the food. I think the restaurant was my perfect choice to introduce Aussie beaf for my friend who visited to Sydney first time.

  34. A A.
    A A.
    • 261 reviews
    7.5/10

    The steak was cooked beautifully as always.

  35. Stephen F.
    Stephen F.
    • one review
    10/10

    The pork belly and steak was delicious

    The Meat & Wine Co Circular Quay

    Hi Jan, Thank you for supporting The Meat & Wine Co. We are glad that you enjoyed your visit, we love nothing more than being a part of great memories. Look forward to seeing you again soon. Olivia Veerasattra Restaurant Supervisor

  36. A A.
    A A.
    • 267 reviews
    10/10

    Great place to visit. Food and service excellent.

  37. Judith F.
    Judith F.
    • one review
    8/10

    A pleasant evening with good service and food

    The Meat & Wine Co Circular Quay

    Hi Judith Fraser, Thank you for supporting The Meat & Wine Co. We are glad that you enjoyed your visit, we love nothing more than being a part of great memories. Look forward to seeing you again soon. Olivia Veerasattra Restaurant Supervisor

  38. Claudio C.
    Claudio C.
    • one review
    6.25/10

    We went there last night with a Voucher for a “a complimentary glass of wine, beer or soft drink with the purchase of any main meal. We were 5 adults and 1 child and once there a member of the staff with a cocky attitude told us that the voucher was valid only if any of us would have had a main meal. Among other things we ordered 4 main meals and 3 beers. The probably forgot the order for the child that arrived at the end after we finished our meal. At the end they tried to charge us for the beer, and only when we pointed out that the voucher said something different than what they told us, they discounted the cost of the beers from the bill. We felt like they were trying to take advantage of us because we are tourist and foreigners. Very disappointing

  39. A A.
    A A.
    • 269 reviews
    8/10

    lunch time 3 course meal was amazing! felt that waiters were a bit stand offish but the food definitely made up for the service :)

  40. A A.
    A A.
    • 290 reviews
    10/10

    Entree and main were great, desert was average