Back

Reviews The Meat & Wine Co Circular Quay

8.7/10

Fabulous

based on 1407 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. A A.
    A A.
    • 257 reviews
    9/10

    Great food! Service could have been a little faster but I understand it was a lol busy due to Easter Sunday.

  2. Christopher C.
    Christopher C.
    • 2 reviews
    8.25/10

    Staff was very friendly, atmosphere was relaxing and spacious, and food was excellent!

    The Meat & Wine Co Circular Quay

    Hi Christopher Chadwick, Thank you for supporting The Meat & Wine Co. We are glad that you enjoyed your visit, we love nothing more than being a part of great memories. Look forward to seeing you again soon. Olivia Veerasattra Restaurant Supervisor

  3. Neill D.
    Neill D.
    • one review
    9.25/10

    The kangaroo is excellent

    The Meat & Wine Co Circular Quay

    Hi Neill Daly, Thank you for supporting The Meat & Wine Co. We are glad that you enjoyed your visit, we love nothing more than being a part of great memories. Look forward to seeing you again soon. Olivia Veerasattra Restaurant Supervisor

  4. A A.
    A A.
    • 272 reviews
    8.25/10

    Always a great meal and service

  5. Ben J.
    Ben J.
    • one review
    8.25/10

    We each had an amazing steak

    The Meat & Wine Co Circular Quay

    Hi Ben Jackson, Thank you for supporting The Meat & Wine Co. We are glad that you enjoyed your visit, we love nothing more than being a part of great memories. Look forward to seeing you again soon. Olivia Veerasattra Restaurant Supervisor

  6. Betty L.
    Betty L.
    • 5 reviews
    7.5/10

    We love the pork ribs.

    The Meat & Wine Co Circular Quay

    Hi Betty, Thank you for supporting The Meat & Wine Co. We are glad that you enjoyed your visit, we love nothing more than being a part of great memories. Look forward to seeing you again soon. Olivia Veerasattra Restaurant Supervisor

  7. Jenny K.
    Jenny K.
    • one review
    10/10

    All the entrees are cooked perfectly! We had kangaroo meat which was served medium, the pork ribs at its best, meat fall off the bone and tasty! Also the salmon skewers were done medium rare ?? Tiramisu for our dessert was also good and authentic. Excellent!

    The Meat & Wine Co Circular Quay

    Hi Jenny Kaw, Thank you for supporting The Meat & Wine Co. We are glad that you enjoyed your visit, we love nothing more than being a part of great memories. Look forward to seeing you again soon. Olivia Veerasattra Restaurant Supervisor

  8. Ashwini X.
    Ashwini X.
    • one review
    9/10

    Loved the private dinning room

    The Meat & Wine Co Circular Quay

    Hi Ashwini Xegas, Thank you for supporting The Meat & Wine Co. We are glad that you enjoyed your visit, we love nothing more than being a part of great memories. Look forward to seeing you again soon. Olivia Veerasattra Restaurant Supervisor

  9. VANESSA S.
    VANESSA S.
    • one review
    5.75/10

    I was disappointed that my birthday request to place a candle in the birthday girl's dessert was ignored by staff even though this request was made at the time of booking and further mentioned to the hostess who seated us that evening. The birthday surprise in the dessert was completely ruined! If you couldn't fulfil this request I would have appreciated if you informed me at the time of booking or to BYO birthday candles for the dessert. You managed to this last year, so I was expecting it? I also wasn't happy being seated near the kitchen and near the till where transactions were being made. I constantly had staff standing at the back of my chair. This position was both noisy, busy and intrusive. I felt like it was the worst seat in the restaurant: I will not be returning.

  10. Rebecca D.
    Rebecca D.
    • 21 reviews
    10/10

    Share platter and main meals were all super tasty! Nice wine list and great service from Jackie- awesome night!

    The Meat & Wine Co Circular Quay

    Hi Rebecca, Thank you for supporting The Meat & Wine Co. We are glad that you enjoyed your visit, we love nothing more than being a part of great memories. Look forward to seeing you again soon. Olivia Veerasattra Restaurant Supervisor

  11. Ashley G.
    Ashley G.
    • one review
    10/10

    Wonderful evening. I had family visiting from the UK and wanted a special final meal together, and that is exactly what we got. The food was excellent and generally very well priced for the quality. Ambience was great - friendly service, music at a volume where it added atmosphere but you could still hear a conversation, and lovely decor. Would definitely recommend.

    The Meat & Wine Co Circular Quay

    Hi Ashley Gray, Thank you for supporting The Meat & Wine Co. We are glad that you enjoyed your visit, we love nothing more than being a part of great memories. Look forward to seeing you again soon. Olivia Veerasattra Restaurant Supervisor

  12. A A.
    A A.
    • 246 reviews
    9.25/10

    Excellent ribs and great service. Nice atmosphere.

  13. A A.
    A A.
    • 268 reviews
    9/10

    Great value for business lunch. Service can be approved as staffs don't look happy.

  14. A A.
    A A.
    • 254 reviews
    10/10

    Quick service as e were goig to the theatre and staff obliged.

  15. A A.
    A A.
    • 290 reviews
    9.25/10

    The service was top shelf and the restaurant felt quaint even though it was quite busy for a Sunday evening. The prices may be a little on the high side when you consider we only shared 2 mains and had 1 glass of wine each. But still a lovely dining experience all round

  16. Tarleia  M.
    Tarleia M.
    • one review
    10/10

    Amazing food, beautiful inside, loved the dim lighting

    The Meat & Wine Co Circular Quay

    Hi Tarleia Mackelllar, Thank you for supporting The Meat & Wine Co. We are glad that you enjoyed your visit, we love nothing more than being a part of great memories. Look forward to seeing you again soon. Olivia Veerasattra Restaurant Supervisor

  17. Hope O.
    Hope O.
    • one review
    10/10

    Lovely staff and it was a perfect romantic date night restaurant. Great if you love wine or a good cocktail and a great steak.

    The Meat & Wine Co Circular Quay

    Hi Hope Oliver, Thank you for supporting The Meat & Wine Co. We are glad that you enjoyed your visit, we love nothing more than being a part of great memories. Look forward to seeing you again soon. Olivia Veerasattra Restaurant Supervisor

  18. A A.
    A A.
    • 297 reviews
    8.75/10

    Wonderful staff. Service was immpeccable.

  19. A A.
    A A.
    • 279 reviews
    7.75/10

    Pretty good, only complaint is the lighting is a little low at night, and some older guests had a little trouble reading the menu. Otherwise, good quality dining experience.

  20. A A.
    A A.
    • 273 reviews
    10/10

    Always a go to, great place

  21. Shaun J.
    Shaun J.
    • 18 reviews
    6.5/10

    It all worked fine but nothing exceptional

  22. A A.
    A A.
    • 285 reviews
    7.75/10

    Lamb shoulder was excellent.

  23. A A.
    A A.
    • 257 reviews
    8/10

    Wonderful evening. Thank you

  24. A A.
    A A.
    • 289 reviews
    6.75/10

    very dark in the room. a bit more light . would do it

  25. A A.
    A A.
    • 261 reviews
    8/10

    The steak here always one of my favourite in town. Particularly like the Circular Quay location too

  26. A A.
    A A.
    • 267 reviews
    9/10

    We had a lovely, delicious dinner. The wagyu steak was excellent and the grain-fed rib-eye was very good. Service was attentive but not intrusive and the place had a cosy atmosphere.

  27. Larissa a.
    Larissa a.
    • 8 reviews
    8.5/10

    The Food & wine was excellent. The Salmon Skewers were a winner for me Only down fall is the Circular Quay location felt very dark inside & it was very noisy.

  28. A A.
    A A.
    • 284 reviews
    7/10

    A bit pricey, but meat very good

  29. A A.
    A A.
    • 281 reviews
    10/10

    This place was highly recommended by a friend who appreciates great food, especially steak and all four of us in our group were greatly impressed with everything here. We would definitely return when next we are visiting Sydney.

  30. Jessica L.
    Jessica L.
    • 2 reviews
    9.25/10

    This place is consistently top notch. Whenever I have friends or family visiting, I will always take them here, because you can guarantee friendly service and delicious food.

    The Meat & Wine Co Circular Quay

    Hi Jessica, Thank you for supporting The Meat & Wine Co. We are glad that you enjoyed your visit, we love nothing more than being a part of great memories. Look forward to seeing you again soon. Olivia Veerasattra Restaurant Supervisor

  31. A A.
    A A.
    • 258 reviews
    8.25/10

    Excellent selection of meat dishes with matching wine options.

  32. A A.
    A A.
    • 270 reviews
    6.5/10

    Some parts of the restaurant have great atmosphere, but the back rooms lack the same feel, so on this occasion we were slightly disappointed. Wine and food were great though.

  33. Sang J.
    Sang J.
    • 34 reviews
    9/10

    Always providing great steaks for Sydney

    The Meat & Wine Co Circular Quay

    Hi Sang Jung, Thank you for supporting The Meat & Wine Co. We are glad that you enjoyed your visit, we love nothing more than being a part of great memories. Look forward to seeing you again soon. Olivia Veerasattra Restaurant Supervisor

  34. Jing Z.
    Jing Z.
    • one review
    6.75/10

    The ribs is far behind expectation. Also ordered 9A wagyu beef. The quality is very bad. It doesn’t taste like wagyu at all.

  35. A A.
    A A.
    • 290 reviews
    4.25/10

    Poor service waiting long periods in between courses

  36. A A.
    A A.
    • 249 reviews
    9.5/10

    Consistently good.

  37. Chantelle V.
    Chantelle V.
    • 18 reviews
    9/10

    Lovely meal as always. Food and service is always consistently great.

    The Meat & Wine Co Circular Quay

    Hi Chatelle, Thank you for supporting The Meat & Wine Co. We are glad that you enjoyed your visit, we love nothing more than being a part of great memories. Look forward to seeing you again soon. Olivia Veerasattra Restaurant Supervisor

  38. Gary B.
    Gary B.
    • one review
    9.75/10

    Great and attentive service

    The Meat & Wine Co Circular Quay

    Hi Gary Burke, Thank you for supporting The Meat & Wine Co. We are glad that you enjoyed your visit, we love nothing more than being a part of great memories. Look forward to seeing you again soon. Olivia Veerasattra Restaurant Supervisor

  39. A A.
    A A.
    • 261 reviews
    9.5/10

    Excellent in all respects.

  40. A A.
    A A.
    • 290 reviews
    7.75/10

    Food was good however front of house service let the experience down.