8.5/10
Fabulous
based on 1356 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. A A.
    A A.
    • 273 reviews
    10/10

    My partner and I had a great experience for our pre-concert dinner. Lovely atmosphere under the romantic deco. Service was really comfortable, and I mean so where the staff are subtle in providing the service and don't constantly bother you. Food was amazing - my Medium-Rare Rib-Eye was delicious balanced by a nice dessert. We'll definitely be returning!

  2. A A.
    A A.
    • 257 reviews
    7.75/10

    A great evening. Get what you expect.

  3. A A.
    A A.
    • 289 reviews
    9/10

    Great as always

  4. Shirley  k.
    Shirley k.
    • 16 reviews
    10/10

    This is the third time I have to this establishment and the third time I have not been disappointed and will go again there again and again The lunch time special really good value and they don't hold back on the quality of the food The staff are attentive to all customers

    The Meat & Wine Co Circular Quay

    Hi Shirley Keyes, Thank you for supporting The Meat & Wine Co. We are glad that you enjoyed your visit, we love nothing more than being a part of great memories. Look forward to seeing you again soon. Olivia Veerasattra Restaurant Supervisor

  5. A A.
    A A.
    • 285 reviews
    9.75/10

    Best steak in the city

  6. A A.
    A A.
    • 264 reviews
    9/10

    Had steak and salad which was nice. Service was good.

  7. Ross P.
    Ross P.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Great beef skewers!

    The Meat & Wine Co Circular Quay

    Hi Angela, Thank you for supporting The Meat & Wine Co. We are glad that you enjoyed your visit, we love nothing more than being a part of great memories. Look forward to seeing you again soon. Olivia Veerasattra Restaurant Supervisor

  8. A A.
    A A.
    • 276 reviews
    3/10

    Only option for gluten free main meal was steak and garden salad. They wouldn’t swap the salad for veggies and the only sauce that was gf was a hot African chilli sauce. They wouldn’t even try to make an effort. Diner asked for whipped cream instead of ice cream with the apple pie for dessert and they couldn’t even do that. The apple pie wasn’t a pie it was more like a very small crepe! Very disappointing evening.

  9. Mario S.
    Mario S.
    • 19 reviews
    8.25/10

    Great steaks and wines, as always, and a nice place to visit!

    The Meat & Wine Co Circular Quay

    Hi Mario Sita Thank you for supporting The Meat & Wine Co. We are glad that you enjoyed your visit, we love nothing more than being a part of great memories. Look forward to seeing you again soon. Olivia Veerasattra Restaurant Supervisor

  10. Karin W.
    Karin W.
    • 10 reviews
    9.75/10

    Enjoyed every moment - service, drinks, food & atmosphere - absolutely great!

    The Meat & Wine Co Circular Quay

    Hi Karin Weyer, Thank you for supporting The Meat & Wine Co. We are glad that you enjoyed your visit, we love nothing more than being a part of great memories. Look forward to seeing you again soon. Olivia Veerasattra Restaurant Supervisor

  11. A A.
    A A.
    • 257 reviews
    8.75/10

    Steaks were amazing

  12. A A.
    A A.
    • 280 reviews
    7.75/10

    It’s ok for pre-theatre dinner

  13. Ter L.
    Ter L.
    • 13 reviews
    8/10

    Great atmosphere for dining, little different to other branches of Meat & Wine Co with better food & service.

    The Meat & Wine Co Circular Quay

    Hi Ter Lee, Thank you for supporting The Meat & Wine Co. We are glad that you enjoyed your visit, we love nothing more than being a part of great memories. Look forward to seeing you again soon. Olivia Veerasattra Restaurant Supervisor

  14. Rodney S.
    Rodney S.
    • 5 reviews
    9.5/10

    Great spot , will go again

    The Meat & Wine Co Circular Quay

    Hi Rodney Smith, Thank you for supporting The Meat & Wine Co. We are glad that you enjoyed your visit, we love nothing more than being a part of great memories. Look forward to seeing you again soon. Olivia Veerasattra Restaurant Supervisor

  15. A A.
    A A.
    • 253 reviews
    9.5/10

    Great ambiance. Great service. Good food at decent prices.

  16. Claire L.
    Claire L.
    • 5 reviews
    9.25/10

    Best steak. And the boerewors pure deliciousness.

    The Meat & Wine Co Circular Quay

    Hi Claire Lombard, Thank you for supporting The Meat & Wine Co. We are glad that you enjoyed your visit, we love nothing more than being a part of great memories. Look forward to seeing you again soon. Olivia Veerasattra Restaurant Supervisor

  17. Graham B.
    Graham B.
    • 5 reviews
    7.75/10

    My ratings would have been higher if it had not been for the failure of the staff to turn down the volume of the “background” recorded music. This was despite repeated (at least 4) for the thumping music to be turned down. It was too loud to participate in all conversations amongst our group of 6. I will not be returning for this reason alone. We went there to enjoy a nice lunch with good friends, not to listen to music. Get priorities right.

  18. A A.
    A A.
    • 276 reviews
    10/10

    Definitely be back

  19. Brandi D.
    Brandi D.
    • one review
    10/10

    The food was really delicious. It was the perfect spot for a birthday dinner.

    The Meat & Wine Co Circular Quay

    Hi Brandi Delgado, Thank you for supporting The Meat & Wine Co. We are glad that you enjoyed your visit, we love nothing more than being a part of great memories. Look forward to seeing you again soon. Olivia Veerasattra Restaurant Supervisor

  20. A A.
    A A.
    • 281 reviews
    9.25/10

    Always great food and great service - always enjoyable.