Back

Reviews The Meat & Wine Co Circular Quay

8.8/10

Fabulous

based on 1407 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Alan D.
    Alan D.
    • 13 reviews
    8.75/10

    Great food very tasty. We had a booth so great for our two children. The wine list was good although the 4 bottles we enquired about were different dates to the advertised dates so a bit disappointing. We always visit TMWC when we visit Sydney at least once but most times twice each visit.

    The Meat & Wine Co Circular Quay

    Hi Alan Divall, Thank you for supporting The Meat & Wine Co. We are glad that you enjoyed your visit, we love nothing more than being a part of great memories. Look forward to seeing you again soon. Olivia Veerasattra Restaurant Supervisor

  2. A A.
    A A.
    • 287 reviews
    8.75/10

    Dined in Meat & Wine Circular Quay many times. They never disappoint. My favourite is the Pork Ribs - juicy and cooked to perfection. Once I had to take away because of work. It was still good the next day after reheating. Highly recommended. Their service is to the point, just in time and very accomodating on various requests, including my taken away demand in short notice.

  3. A A.
    A A.
    • 272 reviews
    5.25/10

    The lighting is terrible and don’t go on your own as service is very poor for the lone diner

  4. A A.
    A A.
    • 267 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent Ribs and fantastic pork belly

  5. A A.
    A A.
    • 280 reviews
    7.75/10

    I was really impressed with the fresh oysters, wedge salad, and variety of their steaks on the menu. Great place for a business meeting as the ambiance was welcoming and the music wasn't too loud. Would recommend!

  6. A A.
    A A.
    • 232 reviews
    3/10

    Very dark restaurant/ could not read the menu

  7. Jim S.
    Jim S.
    • one review
    10/10

    Try the skewed kangaroo - excellent

    The Meat & Wine Co Circular Quay

    Hi Jim Sweeney, Thank you for supporting The Meat & Wine Co. We are glad that you enjoyed your visit, we love nothing more than being a part of great memories. Look forward to seeing you again soon. Olivia Veerasattra Restaurant Supervisor

  8. Gill B.
    Gill B.
    • 19 reviews
    8.25/10

    We had a lovely early dinner here - steak was delicious and so were the ribs!! Service was good!!

    The Meat & Wine Co Circular Quay

    Hi Gill, Thank you for supporting The Meat & Wine Co. We are glad that you enjoyed your visit, we love nothing more than being a part of great memories. Look forward to seeing you again soon. Olivia Veerasattra Restaurant Supervisor

  9. A A.
    A A.
    • 290 reviews
    7.5/10

    Nice food and atmosphere.

  10. Alan M.
    Alan M.
    • one review
    6.25/10

    06Mar19: Tables too tightly packed together - gives atmosphere, but hardly room to move one's elbows. As a consequence not enough staff therefore service was pretty poor

  11. A A.
    A A.
    • 252 reviews
    8.75/10

    Expensive wine list

  12. A A.
    A A.
    • 259 reviews
    8.25/10

    Great steak only negative comment is very noisy.

  13. Nita D.
    Nita D.
    • one review
    7.25/10

    Service poor - steak gristley - Rose nice -, not impressed - go to Melbourne South Bank as is much better !

  14. Shirley  k.
    Shirley k.
    • 16 reviews
    10/10

    Second time we have and we were not disappointed We had the set menu for lunch and it was really good value for money There were quite a few families there when we went and they were well looked after

    The Meat & Wine Co Circular Quay

    Hi Shirley, Thank you for supporting The Meat & Wine Co. We are glad that you enjoyed your visit, we love nothing more than being a part of great memories. Look forward to seeing you again soon. Olivia Veerasattra Restaurant Supervisor

  15. A A.
    A A.
    • 265 reviews
    8.25/10

    Cocktail chosen wasn’t great but food was excellent and service amazing

  16. A A.
    A A.
    • 290 reviews
    5.5/10

    Not impressed with the move from Darling Harbour. The restaurant was too dark to even read the menu.

  17. Brenda B.
    Brenda B.
    • 5 reviews
    8.25/10

    Busy but food came out quick after ordering. We had the calamari as a main and a ribs platter, delicious except lamb ribs were a bit tough. Wine selection was good.

    The Meat & Wine Co Circular Quay

    ? “Hi Brenda, Thank you for supporting The Meat & Wine Co. We are glad that you enjoyed your visit, we love nothing more than being a part of great memories. Look forward to seeing you again soon. Olivia Veerasattra Restaurant Supervisor

  18. Ben F.
    Ben F.
    • 2 reviews
    8/10

    Had a great meal. Thanks

    The Meat & Wine Co Circular Quay

    Hi Ben, Thank you for supporting The Meat & Wine Co. We are glad that you enjoyed your visit, we love nothing more than being a part of great memories. Look forward to seeing you again soon. Olivia Veerasattra Restaurant Supervisor

  19. A A.
    A A.
    • 274 reviews
    8.25/10

    Oh how great for the steak, yum n juicy delicious

  20. A A.
    A A.
    • 277 reviews
    7.75/10

    The grass fed steak is devine.

  21. Brandon L.
    Brandon L.
    • one review
    10/10

    Food and service was amazing. Not priced to go there regularly but only special occasions.

    The Meat & Wine Co Circular Quay

    Hi Brandon, Thank you for supporting The Meat & Wine Co. We are glad that you enjoyed your visit, we love nothing more than being a part of great memories. Look forward to seeing you again soon. Olivia Veerasattra Restaurant Supervisor

  22. Philip L.
    Philip L.
    • one review
    10/10

    Amazing service and food

  23. A A.
    A A.
    • 260 reviews
    9/10

    Good service, good food.

  24. A A.
    A A.
    • 276 reviews
    5/10

    Service varied between slow and over-bearing. Often unenthusiastic. Food was okay, but not cooked to order - meat over-cooked. Wheelchair access highly unacceptable!

  25. Lucy L.
    Lucy L.
    • 10 reviews
    10/10

    The quality of food is always good - consistency over the year. Feel special dinning in the restaurant.

  26. Anika G.
    Anika G.
    • 56 reviews
    8/10

    Excellent, thank you!

    The Meat & Wine Co Circular Quay

    Hi Anika, Thank you for supporting The Meat & Wine Co. We are glad that you enjoyed your visit, we love nothing more than being a part of great memories. Look forward to seeing you again soon. Olivia Veerasattra Restaurant Supervisor

  27. A A.
    A A.
    • 259 reviews
    4.75/10

    Even with 50%off the meal was not really worth it. The steak was a huge disappointment.

  28. A A.
    A A.
    • 275 reviews
    7/10

    We had the degustation feast. Everything was quite tasty except for the desert which was mediocre. It was legit just a few slices of strawberries and cream. However, we were there mainly for the wagyu steak, which was absolutely delicious.

  29. A A.
    A A.
    • 297 reviews
    8.5/10

    Great steak as usual!

  30. A A.
    A A.
    • 285 reviews
    8/10

    Good set menu with discount, good service and happy hour 4-6pm is great!

  31. Shirley  k.
    Shirley k.
    • 16 reviews
    9.25/10

    Thanks to the 50% we tried a restaurant we would never had tried and we will go back in the future but with the cost of wine and food it would be a restaurant you would only go every couple of months

    The Meat & Wine Co Circular Quay

    Hi Shirley, Thank you for supporting The Meat & Wine Co. We are glad that you enjoyed your visit, we love nothing more than being a part of great memories. Look forward to seeing you again soon. Andy Ho Assistant Restaurant Manager

  32. Eric P.
    Eric P.
    • 11 reviews
    8.25/10

    Excellent service and good food. Would recommend :)

  33. Ted L.
    Ted L.
    • 20 reviews
    9/10

    Good food and environment

  34. A A.
    A A.
    • 263 reviews
    8.25/10

    We booked the half price dining offer from Dimmi. Entree and main were perfect. Steak was lovely! I would have preferred a different dessert. Great value!

  35. A A.
    A A.
    • 283 reviews
    7.25/10

    Romantic atmosphere but food is getting worse unfortunately

  36. DEON H.
    DEON H.
    • one review
    10/10

    Excellent food, wide range to choose from in the world of steaks, missed the lamb shank...??

  37. A A.
    A A.
    • 273 reviews
    10/10

    Lovely restaurant with great food, service and ambiance will definitely recommend and be back. Kangaroo Skewers are amazing! In fact all the food served at our table was terrific.

  38. A A.
    A A.
    • 276 reviews
    8.5/10

    Food and service are top notch. My only issue is that there's not much sunlight getting into the place and the African style decor is quite fragrant which causes the whole resturant to have a very musty smell.

  39. A A.
    A A.
    • 267 reviews
    8/10

    Good service and value for the 50% off of set menu! Nice experience!

  40. Sharon P.
    Sharon P.
    • 2 reviews
    8/10

    Lighting and African theme spot on. Noise level not an issue, which is a big problem these days. Pleasant service with Jacky a standout even telling us about the Parramatta site. The degustation menu was excellent with steaks cooked to our requests and the desserts luscious yet light.