Back

Reviews The Meat & Wine Co Circular Quay

8.7/10

Fabulous

based on 1407 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. A A.
    A A.
    • 271 reviews
    8.5/10

    Nice steaks and salads.

  2. Ted L.
    Ted L.
    • 20 reviews
    9/10

    Good food and environmental

  3. Tony D.
    Tony D.
    • one review
    8/10

    A great night had by all in my party. The private room was a bonus that went down really well.

  4. A A.
    A A.
    • 271 reviews
    9/10

    We had a party of 8 and managed to get a quiet personal room that we totally appreciated.

  5. SEUNGJOON L.
    SEUNGJOON L.
    • one review
    10/10

    Everythings are fine.

  6. A A.
    A A.
    • 255 reviews
    7.75/10

    Great food, we love coming here when in Sydney. This time though the server was trying to up sell everything. When asking about deserts everything was just good and we would like it. No detail in what it was about.

  7. A A.
    A A.
    • 261 reviews
    8.75/10

    Elegantly furnished, quite dark but service was friendly and efficient.

  8. A A.
    A A.
    • 292 reviews
    7.75/10

    Great steak as always!

  9. A A.
    A A.
    • 277 reviews
    7.5/10

    Great service but food is average

  10. A A.
    A A.
    • 271 reviews
    9.25/10

    We had a discount from The Fork, so the value for money was amazing. We had the set menu and everything was divine. I will be back!

  11. A A.
    A A.
    • 255 reviews
    9/10

    The 50% off is fake! 3 course meal is based on a set meal and the price is much higher than the set menu online. So I don’t feel it was discounted. Food was great but they don’t give us selection. Either the set menu or ala-cart without discount. Unlike with other reataurants you can choose from the original menu and all 50%. The place is cozy but the aircon is not cold.

  12. A A.
    A A.
    • 256 reviews
    8.25/10

    Great food - with the half price offer we only got the 3 course set menu so were unfortunately limited in options but the steak was absolutely spectacular. Service was great. Lights a little too dim but very romantic

  13. A A.
    A A.
    • 298 reviews
    9/10

    The staff are very friendly and the food is consistently good quality

  14. SONG T.
    SONG T.
    • 14 reviews
    9.5/10

    Great food and friendly service, but so hard for us to find the restaurant. Please put more signs outside!

  15. Simon L.
    Simon L.
    • 73 reviews
    9.25/10

    Invited guest visit via The Fork. Sampling of the Half Price Dining set menu. Love the decor and service was good. Set menu quite substantial eat for a hungry diner.

  16. Candace W.
    Candace W.
    • 16 reviews
    10/10

    Great food and service

    The Meat & Wine Co Circular Quay

    Hi Candace, Thank you for supporting The Meat & Wine Co. We are glad that you enjoyed your visit, we love nothing more than being a part of great memories. Look forward to seeing you again soon. Andy Ho

  17. A A.
    A A.
    • 264 reviews
    8/10

    I wish they gave us more choices with the set menu

  18. A A.
    A A.
    • 253 reviews
    6.75/10

    We had booked the 50% Fork promotion. When we arrived we were presented with a Special Menu for this 50% promotion for $50. The meal of croquette, bruschetta, steak, chip and strawberry & cream would be good value at $50, but hardly $100. The service was excellent but the room was very noisy

  19. A A.
    A A.
    • 273 reviews
    8/10

    I was disappointed with my steak. It was over cooked

  20. A A.
    A A.
    • 261 reviews
    5.25/10

    The 50% off festival was a “special set menu” that had a made up value. I wanted to like the food, but didn’t feel it was worth the visit or our time unfortunately.

  21. A A.
    A A.
    • 271 reviews
    9/10

    Good service, lovely ambieance and wine was really good

  22. A A.
    A A.
    • 285 reviews
    8.75/10

    Steak was cooked perfectly and side dishes were served in a generous portion. Waiters were well trained.

  23. Emma W.
    Emma W.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Excellent service and a delicious dinner

  24. Nicole J.
    Nicole J.
    • one review
    9.75/10

    Amazing NYE special, food was divine and the atmosphere was great with quality service could have asked for a better dinner in Sydney was great way to end the year

  25. A A.
    A A.
    • 272 reviews
    6.75/10

    Food was good but they missed my order so we waited about an hour. They gave us a cerebration dessert but we never go there again.

  26. Robert M.
    Robert M.
    • one review
    6.25/10

    Food was good, very friendly service, bit pricey for a steak & mash, ribs & chips.

  27. A A.
    A A.
    • 280 reviews
    10/10

    Very tender steaks.

  28. A A.
    A A.
    • 272 reviews
    9/10

    Excellent food, service and atmosphere

  29. Michael X.
    Michael X.
    • 13 reviews
    7.5/10

    Great service! Lamb shoulder is yummy. However the $39 rib eye was cooked worse than a $10 steak in the bar. Pretty disappointed!!

  30. A A.
    A A.
    • 267 reviews
    9/10

    Food was yummy and the atmosphere was great.

  31. A A.
    A A.
    • 262 reviews
    10/10

    Friendly staff and great food

  32. Ian S.
    Ian S.
    • 7 reviews
    10/10

    Great service, amazing food and good value for money

  33. A A.
    A A.
    • 262 reviews
    7/10

    Meals were very good although I am not 100% convinced my meat was a rib eye steak as ordered. Nevertheless the meals were very tasty.

  34. A A.
    A A.
    • 275 reviews
    10/10

    Delicious! Can't fault it. Would definitely recommend the shorthorn fillet & the the start platter. Everything cooked perfectly.

  35. A A.
    A A.
    • 264 reviews
    10/10

    Good service and delicious food!

  36. Nicole C.
    Nicole C.
    • one review
    10/10

    Lovely evening!!

  37. Tina k.
    Tina k.
    • 9 reviews
    9.75/10

    Highly recommend

  38. A A.
    A A.
    • 259 reviews
    7.75/10

    Food was delicious as always Service this time around wasn’t that good

  39. A A.
    A A.
    • 279 reviews
    9/10

    Burger was delicious! Nice atmosphere and friendly service.

  40. Maria C.
    Maria C.
    • one review
    9.75/10

    This is why I don't cook steak at home! The steak was absolutely perfectly cooked and delicious. Service was great too and a nice fine dining atmosphere.