8.5/10
Fabulous
based on 1364 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Judith F.
    Judith F.
    • one review
    8/10

    A pleasant evening with good service and food

    The Meat & Wine Co Circular Quay

    Hi Judith Fraser, Thank you for supporting The Meat & Wine Co. We are glad that you enjoyed your visit, we love nothing more than being a part of great memories. Look forward to seeing you again soon. Olivia Veerasattra Restaurant Supervisor

  2. Claudio C.
    Claudio C.
    • one review
    6.25/10

    We went there last night with a Voucher for a “a complimentary glass of wine, beer or soft drink with the purchase of any main meal. We were 5 adults and 1 child and once there a member of the staff with a cocky attitude told us that the voucher was valid only if any of us would have had a main meal. Among other things we ordered 4 main meals and 3 beers. The probably forgot the order for the child that arrived at the end after we finished our meal. At the end they tried to charge us for the beer, and only when we pointed out that the voucher said something different than what they told us, they discounted the cost of the beers from the bill. We felt like they were trying to take advantage of us because we are tourist and foreigners. Very disappointing

  3. A A.
    A A.
    • 269 reviews
    8/10

    lunch time 3 course meal was amazing! felt that waiters were a bit stand offish but the food definitely made up for the service :)

  4. A A.
    A A.
    • 290 reviews
    10/10

    Entree and main were great, desert was average

  5. A A.
    A A.
    • 257 reviews
    9/10

    Great food! Service could have been a little faster but I understand it was a lol busy due to Easter Sunday.

  6. Christopher C.
    Christopher C.
    • 2 reviews
    8.25/10

    Staff was very friendly, atmosphere was relaxing and spacious, and food was excellent!

    The Meat & Wine Co Circular Quay

    Hi Christopher Chadwick, Thank you for supporting The Meat & Wine Co. We are glad that you enjoyed your visit, we love nothing more than being a part of great memories. Look forward to seeing you again soon. Olivia Veerasattra Restaurant Supervisor

  7. Neill D.
    Neill D.
    • one review
    9.25/10

    The kangaroo is excellent

    The Meat & Wine Co Circular Quay

    Hi Neill Daly, Thank you for supporting The Meat & Wine Co. We are glad that you enjoyed your visit, we love nothing more than being a part of great memories. Look forward to seeing you again soon. Olivia Veerasattra Restaurant Supervisor

  8. A A.
    A A.
    • 272 reviews
    8.25/10

    Always a great meal and service

  9. Ben J.
    Ben J.
    • one review
    8.25/10

    We each had an amazing steak

    The Meat & Wine Co Circular Quay

    Hi Ben Jackson, Thank you for supporting The Meat & Wine Co. We are glad that you enjoyed your visit, we love nothing more than being a part of great memories. Look forward to seeing you again soon. Olivia Veerasattra Restaurant Supervisor

  10. Betty L.
    Betty L.
    • 5 reviews
    7.5/10

    We love the pork ribs.

    The Meat & Wine Co Circular Quay

    Hi Betty, Thank you for supporting The Meat & Wine Co. We are glad that you enjoyed your visit, we love nothing more than being a part of great memories. Look forward to seeing you again soon. Olivia Veerasattra Restaurant Supervisor

  11. Jenny K.
    Jenny K.
    • one review
    10/10

    All the entrees are cooked perfectly! We had kangaroo meat which was served medium, the pork ribs at its best, meat fall off the bone and tasty! Also the salmon skewers were done medium rare ?? Tiramisu for our dessert was also good and authentic. Excellent!

    The Meat & Wine Co Circular Quay

    Hi Jenny Kaw, Thank you for supporting The Meat & Wine Co. We are glad that you enjoyed your visit, we love nothing more than being a part of great memories. Look forward to seeing you again soon. Olivia Veerasattra Restaurant Supervisor

  12. Ashwini X.
    Ashwini X.
    • one review
    9/10

    Loved the private dinning room

    The Meat & Wine Co Circular Quay

    Hi Ashwini Xegas, Thank you for supporting The Meat & Wine Co. We are glad that you enjoyed your visit, we love nothing more than being a part of great memories. Look forward to seeing you again soon. Olivia Veerasattra Restaurant Supervisor

  13. VANESSA S.
    VANESSA S.
    • one review
    5.75/10

    I was disappointed that my birthday request to place a candle in the birthday girl's dessert was ignored by staff even though this request was made at the time of booking and further mentioned to the hostess who seated us that evening. The birthday surprise in the dessert was completely ruined! If you couldn't fulfil this request I would have appreciated if you informed me at the time of booking or to BYO birthday candles for the dessert. You managed to this last year, so I was expecting it? I also wasn't happy being seated near the kitchen and near the till where transactions were being made. I constantly had staff standing at the back of my chair. This position was both noisy, busy and intrusive. I felt like it was the worst seat in the restaurant: I will not be returning.

  14. Rebecca D.
    Rebecca D.
    • 21 reviews
    10/10

    Share platter and main meals were all super tasty! Nice wine list and great service from Jackie- awesome night!

    The Meat & Wine Co Circular Quay

    Hi Rebecca, Thank you for supporting The Meat & Wine Co. We are glad that you enjoyed your visit, we love nothing more than being a part of great memories. Look forward to seeing you again soon. Olivia Veerasattra Restaurant Supervisor

  15. Ashley G.
    Ashley G.
    • one review
    10/10

    Wonderful evening. I had family visiting from the UK and wanted a special final meal together, and that is exactly what we got. The food was excellent and generally very well priced for the quality. Ambience was great - friendly service, music at a volume where it added atmosphere but you could still hear a conversation, and lovely decor. Would definitely recommend.

    The Meat & Wine Co Circular Quay

    Hi Ashley Gray, Thank you for supporting The Meat & Wine Co. We are glad that you enjoyed your visit, we love nothing more than being a part of great memories. Look forward to seeing you again soon. Olivia Veerasattra Restaurant Supervisor

  16. A A.
    A A.
    • 246 reviews
    9.25/10

    Excellent ribs and great service. Nice atmosphere.

  17. A A.
    A A.
    • 268 reviews
    9/10

    Great value for business lunch. Service can be approved as staffs don't look happy.

  18. A A.
    A A.
    • 254 reviews
    10/10

    Quick service as e were goig to the theatre and staff obliged.

  19. A A.
    A A.
    • 290 reviews
    9.25/10

    The service was top shelf and the restaurant felt quaint even though it was quite busy for a Sunday evening. The prices may be a little on the high side when you consider we only shared 2 mains and had 1 glass of wine each. But still a lovely dining experience all round

  20. Tarleia  M.
    Tarleia M.
    • one review
    10/10

    Amazing food, beautiful inside, loved the dim lighting

    The Meat & Wine Co Circular Quay

    Hi Tarleia Mackelllar, Thank you for supporting The Meat & Wine Co. We are glad that you enjoyed your visit, we love nothing more than being a part of great memories. Look forward to seeing you again soon. Olivia Veerasattra Restaurant Supervisor