8.5/10
Fabulous
based on 1364 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Hope O.
    Hope O.
    • one review
    10/10

    Lovely staff and it was a perfect romantic date night restaurant. Great if you love wine or a good cocktail and a great steak.

    The Meat & Wine Co Circular Quay

    Hi Hope Oliver, Thank you for supporting The Meat & Wine Co. We are glad that you enjoyed your visit, we love nothing more than being a part of great memories. Look forward to seeing you again soon. Olivia Veerasattra Restaurant Supervisor

  2. A A.
    A A.
    • 297 reviews
    8.75/10

    Wonderful staff. Service was immpeccable.

  3. A A.
    A A.
    • 279 reviews
    7.75/10

    Pretty good, only complaint is the lighting is a little low at night, and some older guests had a little trouble reading the menu. Otherwise, good quality dining experience.

  4. A A.
    A A.
    • 273 reviews
    10/10

    Always a go to, great place

  5. Shaun J.
    Shaun J.
    • 17 reviews
    6.5/10

    It all worked fine but nothing exceptional

  6. A A.
    A A.
    • 285 reviews
    7.75/10

    Lamb shoulder was excellent.

  7. A A.
    A A.
    • 257 reviews
    8/10

    Wonderful evening. Thank you

  8. A A.
    A A.
    • 289 reviews
    6.75/10

    very dark in the room. a bit more light . would do it

  9. A A.
    A A.
    • 261 reviews
    8/10

    The steak here always one of my favourite in town. Particularly like the Circular Quay location too

  10. A A.
    A A.
    • 267 reviews
    9/10

    We had a lovely, delicious dinner. The wagyu steak was excellent and the grain-fed rib-eye was very good. Service was attentive but not intrusive and the place had a cosy atmosphere.

  11. Larissa a.
    Larissa a.
    • 8 reviews
    8.5/10

    The Food & wine was excellent. The Salmon Skewers were a winner for me Only down fall is the Circular Quay location felt very dark inside & it was very noisy.

  12. A A.
    A A.
    • 284 reviews
    7/10

    A bit pricey, but meat very good

  13. A A.
    A A.
    • 281 reviews
    10/10

    This place was highly recommended by a friend who appreciates great food, especially steak and all four of us in our group were greatly impressed with everything here. We would definitely return when next we are visiting Sydney.

  14. Jessica L.
    Jessica L.
    • 2 reviews
    9.25/10

    This place is consistently top notch. Whenever I have friends or family visiting, I will always take them here, because you can guarantee friendly service and delicious food.

    The Meat & Wine Co Circular Quay

    Hi Jessica, Thank you for supporting The Meat & Wine Co. We are glad that you enjoyed your visit, we love nothing more than being a part of great memories. Look forward to seeing you again soon. Olivia Veerasattra Restaurant Supervisor

  15. A A.
    A A.
    • 258 reviews
    8.25/10

    Excellent selection of meat dishes with matching wine options.

  16. A A.
    A A.
    • 270 reviews
    6.5/10

    Some parts of the restaurant have great atmosphere, but the back rooms lack the same feel, so on this occasion we were slightly disappointed. Wine and food were great though.

  17. Sang J.
    Sang J.
    • 34 reviews
    9/10

    Always providing great steaks for Sydney

    The Meat & Wine Co Circular Quay

    Hi Sang Jung, Thank you for supporting The Meat & Wine Co. We are glad that you enjoyed your visit, we love nothing more than being a part of great memories. Look forward to seeing you again soon. Olivia Veerasattra Restaurant Supervisor

  18. Jing Z.
    Jing Z.
    • one review
    6.75/10

    The ribs is far behind expectation. Also ordered 9A wagyu beef. The quality is very bad. It doesn’t taste like wagyu at all.

  19. A A.
    A A.
    • 290 reviews
    4.25/10

    Poor service waiting long periods in between courses

  20. A A.
    A A.
    • 249 reviews
    9.5/10

    Consistently good.