Back

Reviews The Meat & Wine Co. Parramatta

8.7/10

Fabulous

based on 503 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Andrew s.
    Andrew s.
    • 4 reviews
    9.5/10

    First visit - very impressed & will be returning. Our group was regularly attended to by a dedicated staff member. I give the full rack of pork ribs a high rating. It was mouth-watering & full of flavour. The atmosphere was elated & relaxed with dim warm lighting.

  2. Sudendra H.
    Sudendra H.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great quality food and service

  3. Wendy L.
    Wendy L.
    • 8 reviews
    9/10

    Really enjoyed our lunch. It was high quality and well presented. Based on the food and wine, we will return. The only improvement would be one of the two receptionists could have been more welcoming as soon as we walked in. No smile/hello but launched right into "what's your booking name?".

  4. Fiona L.
    Fiona L.
    • 21 reviews
    9/10

    The pork ribs was so delicious, that is the best I find in Sydney so far, will back again for the ribs

  5. Roy C.
    Roy C.
    • 18 reviews
    9.5/10

    nothing to say, next reserved.

  6. Jane W.
    Jane W.
    • 9 reviews
    7/10

    Good setting with social distancing. Expensive with one entree, 2 mains, one entree and 2 mocktails costing nearly $150. Food are hit and miss. Ribs and wagyu tartare were good. Drinks took a long time to arrive, especially you are the second table arrived at opening time and one of the drink still missing after entree completed and main had arrived... Skewers were bad and absolutely not edible at all, while I asked for medium rare, all the meat in cubes on the skewer was raw completely. It was clear the meat was not best quality and not even seasoned or marinated and not cooked in the expected way. Not sure I will be back in the very near future as there are quite a bit of option at Parramatta

  7. Suzanne C.
    Suzanne C.
    • 6 reviews
    9/10

    We had a nice window seat looking at Parramatta river. The calamari entree was well cooked with nice sauce. The Bruscetta was a good serving. The pork ribs were generous portion, nicely basted and flame grilled. Good value for express lunch package.

  8. Karin W.
    Karin W.
    • 14 reviews
    9.5/10

    Lovely restaurant to meet up with friends. The welcoming staff and service was awesome. The food beautifully presented and deliciously prepared. Will definitely be back!

  9. Abhijit R.
    Abhijit R.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Good place with great ambience. Food quality and portion size is really nice. Went to celebrate wife's birthday and was totally worth it! Have been there before as well and this place always lives upto expectations

  10. Daniel L.
    Daniel L.
    • one review
    8/10

    Overall good experience

  11. Tayla M.
    Tayla M.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Food was lovely, service was great!

  12. Naomie I.
    Naomie I.
    • one review
    10/10

    The restaurant was great! The staff were soo lovely and welcoming,everyone had a smile on their faces and super polite. The food was amazing and satisfying. We will definitely visit the meat and wine co. Parramatta again!

  13. Michelle M.
    Michelle M.
    • 2 reviews
    8.5/10

    Great food and great service as always

  14. Cassandra F.
    Cassandra F.
    • 6 reviews
    9.5/10

    Food was fantastic! Great atmosphere!

  15. Shi R.
    Shi R.
    • 13 reviews
    10/10

    They put us in a private room which was excellent. Made the night even more special. The staff were attentive and the food was delicious

  16. Samantha S.
    Samantha S.
    • one review
    10/10

    We came really early for a very small wedding lunch- staff were great accomodating is. Food was really good a step up from other establishments. Recommend highly

  17. Kim T.
    Kim T.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    The restaurant located on the bank of Parramatta River offer a nice view if you have the window seat. Very nice decor, relaxing atmosphere, good service, delicious food & generous portion.

  18. Stan B.
    Stan B.
    • 6 reviews
    7/10

    We arrived early . Had a few pre drinks. Ordered our food ,service was quick. Food arrived in a reasonable time. Generally a nice evening. We managed to make the footy ,

  19. Daniel A.
    Daniel A.
    • one review
    6.5/10

    Food was very average and expensive for the way it was served. I’ve had better steaks at bars and bistros that aren’t rated then the rated steaks served yesterday. The worst part was my father getting food poisoning from what appears to be the salad with blue cheese dressing as that’s the only thing the rest of us didn’t eat. Disappointing as meat and wine co used to have great quality food but has gone down significantly. Service is good and staff are helpful but doesn’t balance with the quality of food being served.

  20. Piyanuch T.
    Piyanuch T.
    • 6 reviews
    8.5/10

    Great foods and good services. Our favourite dish and must not miss is pork ribs. Disappointing with cashier process which cannot support the payment via voucher due to restaurant facility.

  21. Joseph H.
    Joseph H.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Just Amazing, from food to service to friendly welcoming crew - just awesome!!!! Most importantly the taste and the portion size just great and spot on. Keep Up the great work

  22. Patricia M.
    Patricia M.
    • 10 reviews
    9.5/10

    Great food and service. Free birthday dessert was a surprise and delight.

  23. Teigen M.
    Teigen M.
    • one review
    9/10

    The food is amazing, there's always little surprise ingredients and elements to their dishes that you don't typically get anywhere else. It's pretty pricey but what you receive is of really high quality. The staff has a great attitude and are very friendly. The layout of the restaurant and decor is pleasing to the eye, and although nice I think the tables are too big and sometimes a little too close together. It feels like you're sitting miles away from the person across from you. It's also very loud in there and a little hard to converse but that can't be blamed on the restaurant itself.

  24. Larissa L.
    Larissa L.
    • one review
    7/10

    The restaurant has a beautiful setting and is enticing from the street. Service is fast and friendly however lacks a little in sincerity (typical how is everything) and intuition. I did leave feeling the food lacked a little pizazz but was of good quality and cooked well.

  25. Michelle B.
    Michelle B.
    • 4 reviews
    7.5/10

    The Meat and Wine Co never disappoints. A tasty and tender piece of meat and attentive service.

  26. Mira K.
    Mira K.
    • 3 reviews
    8.5/10

    Nice food and atmosphere!

  27. Jess v.
    Jess v.
    • 3 reviews
    9.5/10

    VERY impressed with the service and the food, we are habitual customers seeking out Meat and Wine Co restaurants whenever we travel and they never disappoint!

  28. Cindy D.
    Cindy D.
    • 2 reviews
    7/10

    Salmon tartare was a nice starter. The kangaroo skewers were a bit too chewy and the onion rings it came with were way too oily and in such small pieces, almost like crumbs. My friend enjoyed her monte rump steak.

  29. Renee G.
    Renee G.
    • one review
    10/10

    great customer service and quality of meat - the tomahawk was beautifully cooked, and pork ribs very tasty. the waitress and team that attended to us were amazing too! made it for an amazing night! thank you.

  30. Thi N.
    Thi N.
    • one review
    10/10

    Amazing food and service, thank you for a perfect afternoon by the river!

  31. Jonah E.
    Jonah E.
    • 2 reviews
    7/10

    The price is too much for its taste, although it is decent. The beef burger is good. The ribs are chewy and not fall off the bones, definitely not a good thing. Steak is cooked nicely though.

  32. Amanda F.
    Amanda F.
    • 2 reviews
    8.5/10

    My only concern was that the ice cream in the affogato could have been better quality. The steaks were excellent and the service was attentive and very good.

  33. Saluka W.
    Saluka W.
    • one review
    10/10

    Food was excellent. Staff was very welcoming. Highly recommend this restaurant for romantic dinner or a group night out. Atmosphere was terrific. Will definitely revisit again.

  34. Steve R.
    Steve R.
    • one review
    5/10

    I had attended this restaurant the week before and the service and food was good. This time the food - ribs were very good but 2 of the 4 steaks were under cooked, with one being returned to be corrected. The service was slow, including having to get out of my seat and ask for service on a number of occasions (we were seated upstairs). A disappointing experience.

  35. Ying Y.
    Ying Y.
    • 4 reviews
    8/10

    Had a lovely dinner with my partner tonight. Food was delicious, must try the pork belly entree and rib eye steak was so yummy! Deco was nice ans service was attentive and fast. Highly recommend!

  36. Michael B.
    Michael B.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    I had a wonderful time celebrating my one month with my boyfriend here, i highly recommend dining here.

  37. DANIEL W.
    DANIEL W.
    • 2 reviews
    5/10

    Orders to rib-eye steaks, one medium rare the other medium. Not only were both steaks tough, they were cooked well done. Disappointing for a restaurant that prides itself on meat.

  38. Kate C.
    Kate C.
    • one review
    10/10

    The food here is really outstanding, we have visited this place many times and the quality has never wavered. Great service also but can get very busy so highly recommend booking. Overall 5 star restaurant

  39. Wanda G.
    Wanda G.
    • 15 reviews
    9/10

    Food is delicious. Steaks are always top quality. The lunch special menu has changed making it slightly more expensive. Service is sometimes too attentive.

  40. Wanda G.
    Wanda G.
    • 15 reviews
    8/10

    Steaks are sensational. The lunch special menu has changed for xmas which makes the visit a little more expensive. I like to visit occasionally as the cost can be on the high side especially if you go there for dinner.