Back

Reviews The Meat & Wine Co Perth

9/10

Excellent

based on 933 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Nathan H.
    Nathan H.
    • 8 reviews
    9.5/10

    Great steaks perfectly cooked. Great consistency and service was very good as always. Worth it every time

  2. Karen K.
    Karen K.
    • 171 reviews
    8/10

    Went for lunch on a Friday and the place was buzzing. Service was friendly and attentive , and the food that we ordered was excellent. Look forward to returning

  3. Jeni C.
    Jeni C.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Such a wonderful experience, the food is top notch, the room is delightful and the service from all staff was top notch. Such an amazing experience from start to finish.

  4. Liana P.
    Liana P.
    • one review
    10/10

    This restaurant was a great find! The ambience was great, the staff was so friendly. The selection of the menu was great! I tried the ribs was excellent, the steak was melting in your mouth, and my favorite sauce is the jamaican hot chilli was excellent. The point plus of the restaurant, is kids friendly! My kids can enjoyed the food!

  5. Adeline C.
    Adeline C.
    • one review
    6/10

    The ribs, steak and mash were great. The baked cauliflower order was not only forgotten but when it was served it was cold so we asked to have it taken back to be warmed up. Service was good and staff helpful with taking photos.

  6. Richard S.
    Richard S.
    • one review
    8/10

    Everyone was very happy with their ribs. I was disappointed as the salmon wasn’t available I had the chicken breast instead which was very good. The blood orange mojitos were delicious!

  7. Jassy C.
    Jassy C.
    • one review
    10/10

    We booked for a group of 9 & were given the privacy of "The Lion room". which was perfect for the birthday celebration lunch. The food was fantastic, our server was extremely attentive & accommodating and the wine selection was great.

  8. Natalie c.
    Natalie c.
    • 8 reviews
    10/10

    Fabulous afternoon out. Service and food was incredible. Highly recommend! Thank you. We will be back again. The creme brulee was amazing. My steak divine.

  9. Siang L.
    Siang L.
    • 12 reviews
    9.5/10

    Excellent food and service as usual. The steak was cooked to perfection. Just so yummy!

  10. Ronnie B.
    Ronnie B.
    • 22 reviews
    10/10

    We had the lunch special menu option which was amazing really. From the starter to the main to the desert and a drink thrown in was great value and great quality. Looking forward to going back.

  11. Nick F.
    Nick F.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    This was our 2nd time at The Meat & Wine Co. Once again, the food was delicious, the service was great and the the ambience was superb. I can not complain. Food pricing is reasonable. A few of the dishes on the menu are a bit more pricy, but overall, the setting and the service makes up for it. Great for a romantic date night or for a reason to dress up with family and friends.

  12. Jessica C.
    Jessica C.
    • 5 reviews
    8.5/10

    Lovely place, amazing staff. My steak was quit chewy for medium/well fillet but that was the only negative. We will be back.

  13. Helen L.
    Helen L.
    • 35 reviews
    10/10

    Amazing food and atmosphere. We requested one of the secluded booths in our booking which they were happy to accommodate. Great place for an anniversary or any special occasion

  14. Jane C.
    Jane C.
    • one review
    10/10

    We enjoyed the customer service, the atmosphere and the food. Our meals were perfect, steak was amazing and everyone was impressed by the restaurant overall.

  15. Sean p.
    Sean p.
    • 15 reviews
    10/10

    Great food, meat was so tender. Service was excellent

  16. Jane H.
    Jane H.
    • one review
    7/10

    The food was nice but the salad was very average

  17. Gill H.
    Gill H.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    The staff were nice and friendly , food amazing the only fault I had was the restaurant was Cold so didn’t stay after meal , needs a nice wood fire in there would look lovely and be much warmer

  18. Adam R.
    Adam R.
    • 6 reviews
    9.5/10

    Food was lovely, service was great, seating not accommodating for a small child but thanks for accommodating

  19. Ana R.
    Ana R.
    • one review
    10/10

    It was my first time at this restaurant, found that the welcoming was very friendly, outstanding service and the food was fantastic, I was in awe of the food sizes and had a very memorable lunch with family, there is an Express lunch which was both affordable and delicious with a generous helping of chips and included a glass of wine or beer. Fantastic, would definitely go back and take friends and family along!!!

  20. Nicholas S.
    Nicholas S.
    • 9 reviews
    9.5/10

    Best value barramundi, great chips and salad $15! Favourite in the hills

  21. Dee D.
    Dee D.
    • 15 reviews
    10/10

    Food great as normal really enjoyable lunch

  22. Siang L.
    Siang L.
    • 12 reviews
    9/10

    Brilliant food and service! Steak was cooked to perfection!

  23. Andrew K.
    Andrew K.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Lovely evening and would certainly return, great quick service and great food. Thr setting was lovely and plent of room. The pricing was reasonable too

  24. Andrew D.
    Andrew D.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Fantastic restaurant, great service and excellent food. This place never disappoints us. A good selection of wine for every pallete. If want a steak in Perth, put this place on your list.

  25. David G.
    David G.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great food. Good value.

  26. Karen M.
    Karen M.
    • 97 reviews
    9/10

    The food was excellent, especially the steak. It was lovely to be able to go back to the Meat and Wine company and have a really good steak. The Calamari was also excellent.

  27. Flora L.
    Flora L.
    • one review
    10/10

    A restaurant we continue to come back to because the service, food and atmosphere is the best! We always enjoy the steak here and they are cooked to perfection with the most delicious sauces.

  28. Loretta c.
    Loretta c.
    • one review
    5/10

    Ordered the fillet steak and was not as tender as I do u I'd have expected, then to be charged extra for the sauce is outrageous! very disappointed

  29. Amy L.
    Amy L.
    • 13 reviews
    10/10

    We took the 3 courses lunch express deal.We liked everything. The steak sandwich was cooked medium. We will come back again to order from a la carte menu and request to dine in the Ballroom.

  30. Joanne L.
    Joanne L.
    • one review
    10/10

    This is a fantastic and cool place to eat. I have dined at the Sydney and Melbourne meat and wine co restaurant and find the Perth one amazing the atmosphere was excellent and the food was to die for. The staff were the best and very assertive. Would highly recommend this restaurant to any one I would give it 100 out of 100 not just a 10 out of 10.

  31. Maya P.
    Maya P.
    • one review
    8/10

    Restaurant was busy but service was still great. Food & drinks arrived quickly, service was friendly and prices were reasonable.. highly recommended.

  32. Alan W.
    Alan W.
    • one review
    10/10

    The service, food and decor was exceptional. From the moment we arrived, we couldn't help but be impressed. We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. The ribs are incredible, would highly recommend them. Will definitely be back for more.

  33. Stephanie M.
    Stephanie M.
    • 8 reviews
    10/10

    Love this place. The ambience Is great and food even better. Steak was cooked to perfection. I had the 200g fillet with the salad and hot African chilli sauce. Service was wonderful.

  34. David C.
    David C.
    • one review
    10/10

    Excellent food, friendly staff. Definitely come back soon

  35. Gabriel U.
    Gabriel U.
    • one review
    8/10

    Service and atmosphere was great as usual. Kitchen has to pay attention more into details as Returning clients in these days are loyal and they know what they get. Thanks for having us!

  36. Abby R.
    Abby R.
    • one review
    7.5/10

    Had asked for a table on the bar side, and although it wasn't guaranteed at the time of booking we were still disappointed to be seated on the kitchen side, and to see empty tables on the bar side both when we arrived at the restaurant and when we left 2 hours later..despite being told they were all booked and we could not be moved. The food was good, and the service was without fault.. we were given two complimentary cocktails for the table error. I would recommend booking the bar side if you can, as the opposite side is visually less appealing with low ceilings and a view of the kitchen service, air conditioning ducts that blow directly on you, the sound of the sports TV and the order docket printing machine. It's deffinately feels like two different restaurants depending on the side you are seated.

  37. Linda M.
    Linda M.
    • 2 reviews
    8/10

    Food was very good as always. Good range of steaks at different price points. Happily accommodated one of our guests with specific dietary requirements. The advertised happy hour was removed from when we made our booking, so that was disappointing as we specifically made our booking to tie in with that. Would recommend and will probably be back soon for the Express Lunch....again.

  38. Sheldon W.
    Sheldon W.
    • one review
    10/10

    Friendly staff. Great food and drinks. Me and my partner felt welcomed and well taken care of throughout the night. Booking was easy and we left completely satisfied. My only disappointment is that I didn’t spend more time there and tried all of the menu. Looking forward to coming back again!

  39. Azfar s.
    Azfar s.
    • one review
    9/10

    Best steaks in town

  40. Stu K.
    Stu K.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Great food - I ordered 300g Wagyu rice eye fillet that was well presented and cooked to perfection. My wife had the beef ribs which looked and tasted amazing. Great service and a nice atmosphere. Recommend booking one of the rooms for your next dinner based event!