Back

Reviews The Meat & Wine Co Perth

8.4/10
Very good
based on 464 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Renae H.
    Renae H.
    • 3 reviews
    9.5/10

    The room was a little noisy but that is the only negative comment about the whole evening. The food, wine and service were all sensational and would definitely go back! Really enjoyed the whole dining experience.

  2. Margaret a.
    Margaret a.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Arrived early and staff had seated extra friends who had arrived earlier and started the service - no problem - no issue with extra friend not on original booking. Service very good - food outstanding

  3. Di H.
    Di H.
    • one review
    6.5/10

    Very expensive for the sized meals we received and one steak we couldn’t even eat, it was so gristly and dry. Wines are also very expensive. Very disappointed for over $400 spent for 4 people, and that was with a Managers discount to try and compensate. We won’t be going back here again.

  4. Andrew R.
    Andrew R.
    • 14 reviews
    7.5/10

    As you expect Vegetarian options where limited but the staff tried very hard to accommodate one of our group. The food was good and we discovered a fantastic shiraz on your wine list Overall a great night out.

  5. Kimberley B.
    Kimberley B.
    • one review
    9/10

    Possibly the best pork ribs I have ever had! Big call but they were deliciously flavored and had so much meat on them. We had the cauli bake and blue cheese salad to go with it and everything was delicious

  6. Jennifer C.
    Jennifer C.
    • one review
    10/10

    Our office is opposite this venue and we have never been in. What an awesome surprise this place is stylish with comfortable elegant seating attentive and polished serving staff and excellent food and drinks. A piece of heaven on our doorstep. We will be back soon.

  7. Phil S.
    Phil S.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Our Waitress 'Blanche' the French waitress, was the best I have ever seen. A credit to the Restaurant. Combined with excellent food she made the day

  8. Neil B.
    Neil B.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great room (thanks) and great service, my customers were over the moon with the chose of food and drink and extremely happy with the setting. Will be back!

  9. A A.
    A A.
    • 288 reviews
    8.5/10

    The manager Sarah was amazing. Food was great, atmosphere was epic. A great place to laugh, joke and smile.

  10. Gwen H.
    Gwen H.
    • one review
    6.5/10

    The meeting at the front of the restaurant was ok I had requested a table in the nice dining room and was shown to a trestle table I didn’t want the so we had to wait until 2.15 for a table which we had to call someone over to ask when we got in there were at least 4 tables empty we weren’t impressed food orders taken we got some bread and at 245 asked if we wanted our mains and we hadn’t had oysters so it all came out together , we managed to throw the oysters down and then enjoyed the mains luckily the food is good . What is missing is a front of house person to control the dining room until that happens this place will be a big miss

  11. Gavin g.
    Gavin g.
    • one review
    10/10

    The excellent & informed, enthusiastic & European French young Lady’s Service made a superb Meal a real pleasure. We had 4 courses & the Dining Ambiance & Service Service Service made my Birthday summin’ really Special. Wanna spoil yourself - my Top Pick in Perth. Amber & Gavin

  12. A A.
    A A.
    • 289 reviews
    9.5/10

    great service, food was delicious!

  13. Ronnie B.
    Ronnie B.
    • 14 reviews
    8/10

    Fancy but pricey good steaks

  14. Warren S.
    Warren S.
    • one review
    9/10

    The staff were very attentive and pleasant. We loved the decor of restaurant. Food was tasty (we ordered garlic bread, prawns & onion rings for Entree then steaks from the paddock & ribs) even though we didn't find it "anything out of the ordinary" (presentation & the meal itself - no wow factor) to warrant the price of the food. The prawns were a real let down, 3 for $24, soft, small & mushy and late to the table (this was acknowledged by the staff & credited from the bill which we were thankful for). We left feeling a little let down (couldn't see value for our money in the meal) other than that our over all experience was nice.

  15. LEONORA B.
    LEONORA B.
    • one review
    10/10

    Really nice food. Staff are amazing, very accommodating. We enjoyed our meal a lot and we will definitely go back again. I definitely recommend this place.

  16. Myf W.
    Myf W.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Brilliant service and steaks cooked to perfection. The dessert was lovely too. Only thing that detracted a little was the odd seating - 2 booths pushed together made it less than ideal for a group booking and very hard to get in and out of! Would still recommend and come again

  17. A A.
    A A.
    • 261 reviews
    8/10

    Fantastic service and great food, will definitely be back. Only draw back was the strange seating - difficult to get in and out of the booths and clearly not designed for a larger group as the group was split down the middle into two groups.

  18. A A.
    A A.
    • 271 reviews
    10/10

    Food was superb, would definitely go back again.

  19. Belinda M.
    Belinda M.
    • 2 reviews
    7.75/10

    After being seated and asked if we preferred sparkling or still water for the table, we were left alone for over 20 minutes before a waitperson came to take our drinks order. Because this was a long wait time, we had also decided on our meal choice so we ordered meals at the same time as our drinks. Table service was excellent and refined, waitpersons were very gracious and friendly, attention to detail on who ordered what was noticed. A spark of attention to a Halal request was after the meal was served, the waitperson suggested not to eat just yet because they felt the basting on the steak was not halal. They immediately arranged for a new halal meal brought for the guest. This should have been identified prior to delivering the first plate but good it was picked up on before the guest started eating.

  20. A A.
    A A.
    • 272 reviews
    9.25/10

    Great meat of course and they even catered for the vegetarian in out party!