8.7/10
Fabulous
based on 663 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. YURY T.
    YURY T.
    • one review
    7.5/10

    We did not like where we were seated - there were plenty of other nicer tables available, which we were not offered. Bread as entree was rather disappointing. We had to ask to replace cutlery, because it was not well cleaned. The steak and desert were very good. The service was OK.

  2. Brijesh M.
    Brijesh M.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Food was 10 on 10. However, I would be more than happy if the standard of service was a little better. Not comparing to a five star restaurant service in Europe or Asia it’s just that for the price of the meal, a customer would expect some service. For example, as a customer while having meals, one should not expect to ask call true staff and ask for water. That happens in a mediocre restaurant . Place of your standard, water should not be filled before we realise it’s over, bee little communication and interaction. I thought staff wasn’t happy to see us .... This was just an observation to make your place a much better in terms of service as I love your food and ambience. You deserve to be one of the Perth finest restaurant. I wish you all the best and will do come again ......

  3. Lisa F.
    Lisa F.
    • one review
    10/10

    Excellent food great, steak was amazing. Service was excellent and an extra cheap bill! Couldn’t fault anything at all. Will be dining there again in the near future.

  4. Eve -.
    Eve -.
    • 5 reviews
    6.5/10

    Entrees generally good. Salmon was fresh and well seasoned/dressed and pork belly was delicious. Service was inattentive - had to consistently signal for waiters' attention to order and top up water. Baked cauliflower lacked seasoning and chocolate fondant was too sweet and overly cooked on the outside.

  5. Michelle P.
    Michelle P.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    This was our second time at Meat and Wine Co. The service was prompt and professional and the food was still as impressive. My fillet was cooked medium rare as requested and the sides were well seasoned and delicious. My boyfriend's rib eye was substantial. Both desserts were delicious- the chocolate fondant was spot on and the Panna Cotta was perfectly set. Overall another great night out

  6. Rae J.
    Rae J.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    Another sensational meal! Made room for dessert this time - soooooo worth it! Try the apple raspberry pie ????

  7. Lisa S.
    Lisa S.
    • 2 reviews
    8.5/10

    Lovely meal to celebrate our son’s birthday

  8. Dale M.
    Dale M.
    • 44 reviews
    7.5/10

    The maître de helpfully accommodated our request to be seated in the ballroom. We both ordered wagyu and accepted the recommendation to have them done medium. One was medium-well and the other was rare. How does this happen in a restaurant with MEAT in its title? While the kitchen is impressively quick at getting food to the table, service was disappointing overall this evening. This was mostly judged on the fact that our main course plates sat on the table for about 15 minutes before they were cleared. We’ve enjoyed better experiences at The Meat & Wine Co. and hope to have them again in future.

  9. Rosie W.
    Rosie W.
    • 7 reviews
    10/10

    Really good food, clean and nice vibe

  10. Juss S.
    Juss S.
    • 3 reviews
    9/10

    Enjoyed the tomahawk well worth it at 50% off with booking via the fork. ordered few sides and dessert which were small so at full price would find it on the pricey side. Waiter was great. Preferred the area with tables by windows vs booths on the other side of kitchen which had more of a cafeteria hall feel.

  11. Cecilia M.
    Cecilia M.
    • one review
    9/10

    Had a great time there and everything was good. Service was good. Food was delicious. There were 2/3 little insects flying around and had to shoo shoo. But overall was good.

  12. Ian K.
    Ian K.
    • 7 reviews
    7.5/10

    Got an email from your website saying your happy hour is mon-fri 4-6pm, so i went there early for drinks before dinner but the waitress said it was 5-6pm. She took my phone to show the email to the manager and she came back and said “it was mistake”. Not so nice to start your restaurant experience. Food and the service was nice but we got very disappointed with the manager or management from the beginning. Ruined all the hard working kitchen staff and floor staff.

  13. Marc L.
    Marc L.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    The staff were all welcoming, helpful and attentive and the atmosphere of the dining room is casual and comfortable. Sides were tasty however the mac and cheese was served as penne without an explanation as to why which I found confusing. A big plus is the steaks were all cooked to perfection and sliced for sharing. For the price of the steaks I don't think the sauces should be an additional charge.

  14. Ediola C.
    Ediola C.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    Always a wonderful experience. This is a third or fourth time with a voucher and without-we are never disappointed. Food, service and atmosphere is great as always.

  15. Serena Z.
    Serena Z.
    • one review
    8/10

    Bruschetta and calamari was really nice, Beef ribs and pork ribs was ok, Skewers was quite chewy. $49 Shorthorn Rib-eye pretty much the same as in any pub, But the atmosphere of the restaurant was very nice.

  16. Dahlia W.
    Dahlia W.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Food was excellent and service was very good

  17. Sonia W.
    Sonia W.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    Great food, very impressed with the building and fit out.

  18. Nikki B.
    Nikki B.
    • 8 reviews
    10/10

    This meal was amazing, the Tomahwak was cooked to perfection and we were able to pre-order so we didn’t have to wait too long. The customer service was also amazing. Couldn’t fault the whole experience

  19. Sandy L.
    Sandy L.
    • 4 reviews
    8.5/10

    Beautiful interior space and welcoming, friendly staff. The food can be quite expensive but excellent with the deal. Serving sizes are generous. One of our dishes was forgotten about and came out after we had finished our meals, and tasted a little undercooked. Overall was a great experience.

  20. Jacinta H.
    Jacinta H.
    • 7 reviews
    6/10

    1st time visit with family. Food served were reasonably good, steak done well. Unfortunately didn’t enjoy the setting/atmosphere as seats were too close together & could not enjoy food as we were in such close proximity to other guest seated too close for comfort. Staff were friendly but unfortunately also too scarce & didn’t really feel to be looked after as they had to be called for everything. Luckily had 50% off The Fork promo but still had to fork out over $200 for a pretty average night.