Back

Reviews The Meat & Wine Co Perth

9/10

Excellent

based on 933 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Chris M.
    Chris M.
    • one review
    8/10

    Great food, wife rated the steak as the best she has had, the only real let down was the chairs in the back section of the restaurant are bad. Don’t tuck in to tables close enough so hard to have a conversation and not very comfy. Think it’s different seating in the front section along william st so if booking try and get seated in that section. It also seems to have more atmosphere in the front

  2. A A.
    A A.
    • 279 reviews
    9.5/10

    Just awesome, can’t fault them, will be back

  3. A A.
    A A.
    • 293 reviews
    8.25/10

    Highly recommend the steaks

  4. A A.
    A A.
    • 272 reviews
    8.5/10

    Great place great food

  5. A A.
    A A.
    • 273 reviews
    10/10

    Great wine list. Try the kangaroo!

  6. A A.
    A A.
    • 261 reviews
    7.75/10

    Great Food, Hasn't disappointed in many visits

  7. A A.
    A A.
    • 266 reviews
    6.25/10

    service was terrible. Luckily the food was fantastic

  8. Con P.
    Con P.
    • 5 reviews
    7/10

    Great decor in old building. Good food. Service was a little slow but not annoyingly so

  9. A A.
    A A.
    • 264 reviews
    6/10

    Food was average

  10. A A.
    A A.
    • 259 reviews
    8.25/10

    Great venue & atmosphere. Service from front desk can be improved.

  11. Anthony M.
    Anthony M.
    • 20 reviews
    8.75/10

    The restaurant was lovely, service was good, food was brilliant and the team have certainly started off on the right foot in Perth! We will be back for sure! Thanks M&WC!

  12. A A.
    A A.
    • 270 reviews
    9/10

    The place is beatifully done. Fantastic food & service. It is definitely great value if you dine with Dimmi deals like we did, otherwise a bit too expensive. I guess it is fine dinning. Having said that, we all thoroughly enjoyed the whole dinning experience. It will have to be a very special occasion for me to dine there again.

  13. A A.
    A A.
    • 283 reviews
    9/10

    Service was fantastic, place was really nice we felt so royal and food was delicious. Will definitely go back.

  14. Claudia D.
    Claudia D.
    • 3 reviews
    9/10

    Delicious steaks, and amazing entree! The degustation menu was fantastic and very generously portioned.

  15. A A.
    A A.
    • 288 reviews
    8/10

    One of our company's favourites

  16. A A.
    A A.
    • 273 reviews
    9.5/10

    Great service! Delicious and well cooked steak! Szcheuan calamari is worth a try too, can’t fault anything!

  17. A A.
    A A.
    • 267 reviews
    8/10

    Great food and drinks!

  18. A A.
    A A.
    • 278 reviews
    8.75/10

    Definitely will be back to dine with friends.

  19. A A.
    A A.
    • 261 reviews
    8.25/10

    One of our company's favourites

  20. Ian F.
    Ian F.
    • 17 reviews
    10/10

    So pleased so be able to dine in such an historic venue in tastefully designed spaces

  21. A A.
    A A.
    • 274 reviews
    9.75/10

    Best Steak Ive had. Service excellent will definitely be back

  22. A A.
    A A.
    • 274 reviews
    9/10

    Fantastic attentive service and delicious food. Gorgeous surroundings in the ballroom

  23. A A.
    A A.
    • 264 reviews
    8.25/10

    Lunch options were quite nice, ribs melted off bone

  24. A A.
    A A.
    • 272 reviews
    8/10

    The wagyu rump was cooked perfectly!

  25. A A.
    A A.
    • 277 reviews
    7.5/10

    Excellent food and wine, pleasant ambiance. Service could have been better, but it requires repeat visits to verify this statement. Definitely coming back.

  26. A A.
    A A.
    • 252 reviews
    8.5/10

    We tried the Fork's special offer Set Menu and generally enjoyed the experience. Great atmosphere and excellent customer service, but the prices are very much up there. The food was good, although some variety in the set menu would have been much better. Also, the desert at the end was quite uninspired - whipped sour cream with a strawberry and some greens dropped into it. Nonetheless, the place leaves a very good impression of classy sophistication. It's excellent for a professional dinner or a date.

  27. A A.
    A A.
    • 269 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent themed restaurant great menu, excellent wine list. Thanks

  28. LUCILLE D.
    LUCILLE D.
    • one review
    8.75/10

    Speacial occasion request a booth for that extra special touch One of the best steaks I have been served

  29. Karen M.
    Karen M.
    • 97 reviews
    9.5/10

    The Lets Lunch menu is very good value with a good choice of food.

  30. A A.
    A A.
    • 276 reviews
    9/10

    Fantastic place for a special occasion. Food & wine is on the pricey side but beautifully presented. Will go back on my birthday.

  31. Jason C.
    Jason C.
    • 11 reviews
    8.75/10

    Had the set menu special. Steak as always cooked perfectly. Service was a little bit more hectic than normal, but it was very busy.

  32. Alana M.
    Alana M.
    • one review
    8/10

    A lovely night with friends - big comfy leather chairs and a fantastic wine list means you can really settle in for a while!! The Steak was cooked to perfection!

  33. A A.
    A A.
    • 267 reviews
    7/10

    Always provides a good standard of food and service

  34. A A.
    A A.
    • 275 reviews
    10/10

    We decided not to go for the degustation menu and opted for a la carte instead and it was amazing! The New Yorker steak was so tender and cooked to perfection, the ribs were tender (we ordered ribs platter), had beautiful char and very tasty, and I love their onion rings!! Prices are reasonable for the amazing service and food quality. We will definitely go there again!

  35. A A.
    A A.
    • 279 reviews
    9.5/10

    Feedback - recommend the sauces should be included in the price of a steak not an extra - the farmers salad should be a little more substantial. General Comment - fantastic meal and service - we arrived earlier by approx an hr and were still seated without fuss - our orders were taken when we were ready to order - staff were respectful, courteous and served us with a smile which doesn't happen too often these days - the steak was absolutely delish, cooked to perfection and although the salad could have been a little more substantial it was fresh, well presented and tasty. The venue is something to see. Don't wait make a booking enjoy.

  36. A A.
    A A.
    • 282 reviews
    10/10

    Great service and beautifully cooked meat

  37. A A.
    A A.
    • 253 reviews
    7.5/10

    Food and service was fantastic

  38. A A.
    A A.
    • 255 reviews
    8.25/10

    Perhaps could do better side salad. Had the summer garden salad as part of the 50 percent offer menu and was not very impressed by the plating.

  39. A A.
    A A.
    • 232 reviews
    7.5/10

    Service was initially a bit slow but staff were very friendly & helpful. Food was good, steaks done to perfection, chips nice & crispy, more effort could have been made on the salad. We had the TheFork degustation special, which was reasonably good value but I question the 50% discount claim as that was not a meal that I would pay the purported full price for.

  40. A A.
    A A.
    • 262 reviews
    5/10

    The lunch deal advertised on the website including a complementary glass of wine was not actually available on the day. Not a good look.