8.6/10
Fabulous
based on 574 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Rocky S.
    Rocky S.
    • one review
    8/10

    We love the quality of the food at this restaurant and normally the service is excellent, but our individual server was either inexperienced or overwhelmed.

  2. A A.
    A A.
    • 273 reviews
    6.25/10

    Food was mostly very good, beautiful room - lighting a little too bright. The service was good until the restaurant got busier and then it was terrible. They pretty much forgot about us. No more water, no offer of more drinks or the dessert menu.

  3. Rosanna M.
    Rosanna M.
    • one review
    9/10

    Good night and good food. Very friendly and helpful staff

  4. A A.
    A A.
    • 274 reviews
    8/10

    Good food and service. Steak was cooked perfectly. Will be back again.

  5. A A.
    A A.
    • 274 reviews
    7.5/10

    The service was very good though we felt slightly rushed. The food was good though over priced.

  6. Andrew L.
    Andrew L.
    • one review
    10/10

    Excellent as usual.

  7. A A.
    A A.
    • 266 reviews
    7.5/10

    Poor experience when checking in at reception threatened to spoil the evening - our booking could not be found and we had to stand around for a while having to show our reservation email and being treated with suspicion! Turns out another diner assumed our identity and took our booking.

  8. A A.
    A A.
    • 287 reviews
    8.75/10

    Good place for the odd special occasion

  9. Duane N.
    Duane N.
    • 2 reviews
    7.5/10

    Bigger cuts of steak please

  10. A A.
    A A.
    • 252 reviews
    8.5/10

    As a restaurant with the word 'meat' in it's name, I would expect a steak to be cooked as ordered. Asked for well done and received it undercooked. As stated on the menu under 'meat temperatures', well done should have 'no pink, brown in the centre'. Otherwise, the rest of the dinner was very nice and pleasant service.

  11. STEVE P.
    STEVE P.
    • one review
    9.25/10

    Amazing restaurant at the front is the bar with awesome atmosphere and the smell was amazing of there steak cooking then into another area to dine.. food was amazing and there wine list was 2nd to none. Comfy dining no rush and they even decantered my wine for us

  12. Lynley E.
    Lynley E.
    • one review
    3.5/10

    It was all quite average - service was ok, food was ok, atmosphere was ok. Nothing was wrong with it but nothing was good either. Very disappointing as we have heard great reviews.

  13. A A.
    A A.
    • 253 reviews
    7/10

    Lovely atmosphere, service was s bit slow at first. Steak was cooked to my liking.

  14. A A.
    A A.
    • 280 reviews
    6/10

    Good food, atmosphere very loud hard to have a conversation at the table

  15. A A.
    A A.
    • 264 reviews
    9/10

    A fantastic dinner for two, great service although a little pricey for the meal (sauce is an extra cost when you order a steak). Would definitely return.

  16. A A.
    A A.
    • 247 reviews
    9.25/10

    The entree was really good. We had the tasting plate and it’s delicious. The steak was good. The lamb ribs was unfortunately forgettable, too salty. The Portuguese chicken taste like lemon chicken, it was nice but not what we are expecting,

  17. A A.
    A A.
    • 263 reviews
    8.5/10

    Lovely meal, friendly attentive staff

  18. A A.
    A A.
    • 246 reviews
    8.75/10

    Met up with some former colleagues for lunch and stepped back into time! I haven't been to the "Palace" for a meal for forty years and what a terrific setting and location. The menu and wine list exceeded expectations and it is now on my list to re-visit with friends and, soon to arrive, overseas guests. Bobby Allan

  19. A A.
    A A.
    • 277 reviews
    9/10

    Lovely food and waitstaff were so polite and accommodating for my birthday. Appreciated the lovely gesture of a dessert at the end too! Thank you!

  20. A A.
    A A.
    • 277 reviews
    9/10

    Great food, hilarious table... there was a slight angle on the top and I almost wore my water.