8.5/10
Fabulous
based on 556 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Kelvin T.
    Kelvin T.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent food and service lovely room that used to be a ballroom when building was an old hotel beautiful work restoring it Enjoyed the amazing pavlova Good evening

  2. Marc H.
    Marc H.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Good service, steak was cooked well but could have been a bit more tender, the chips could have been a bit crisper. All in all good

  3. Tracey  H.
    Tracey H.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    The food at Meat and Wine Co was fabulous, as always. Our waitress, Felicia, was friendly, professional and lovely! I prefer sitting in the ballroom, because I find the front room feels a little crowded. But everything else was amazing!

  4. Lily O.
    Lily O.
    • 4 reviews
    6.5/10

    The staff were lovely and attentive, but the food let it down. I got the burger which looked lovely at first, but it was raw in the centre (blue, chewy from being raw) when I was told it would be medium and the onion rings were oily. It was fine at the discounted price however it's not worth what full price is charged.

  5. Aung l.
    Aung l.
    • one review
    6/10

    Food was good but waiter that was looking after me need to pay more attention as I was still eating my entree and he almost took it away. But when paying the bill I was charged credit card fee, which was fine and had asked for final tax invoice. The manager was not able to give me the final tax invoice with the credit card surcharge reflecting on the bill, as she said she does not know how to do it. Which I find very appalling for two reasons. One, how does a POS system not generate a bill reflecting a credit card surcharge on it. Two, hope this credit card surcharge make it to the finance team for auditing purposes at the end of each financial year. I cannot use the credit card receipt for reimbursement as it is not itemised. This was not a pleasant experience.

  6. John S.
    John S.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    The ambience and service was exemplary. Only disappointment was in the baked cauliflower Au gratin. The remaining dishes including the dessert was excellent

  7. Michelle H.
    Michelle H.
    • one review
    7.5/10

    Staff were friendly and helpful, food was really good but portion sizes a bit small (sides were the same size as the mains). The sides were amazing though - would recommend the Mac and cheese :)

  8. Kenny K.
    Kenny K.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Great food.

  9. Mike T.
    Mike T.
    • one review
    10/10

    Wonderful service excellent food and ambience.

  10. Elad F.
    Elad F.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Fantastic service, great ribs, they were super attentive to the dietary requirements of my pregnenant wife. Will defiantly be coming again. Thanks!!

  11. Carissa R.
    Carissa R.
    • 19 reviews
    9.5/10

    Lovely venue and great menu selection. Will certainly be back!

  12. Tom F.
    Tom F.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Lovely venue, windows out onto the street nice to look out. Good selection of food focusing on grilled meats (steaks, chicken, ribs etc). Large selection of drinks including beers, wine by the glass, half bottle and full bottle and comprehensive cocktail and spirit lists (focus on whisk(e)y). Overall good value and nice experience. Staff could do slightly better to explain each dish in slightly more detail when it comes out.

  13. Darren  D.
    Darren D.
    • one review
    2/10

    Asked for specific drinks 3 times they still didn’t bring the correct ones out. They also did the same with the food and didn’t bring out certain things we ordered

  14. Gav J.
    Gav J.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    The wait staff we experienced, namely Monica - fantastic. Knowledgeable, funny and friendly! Absolutely a wonderful experience the food was amazing

  15. Ryosuke m.
    Ryosuke m.
    • 2 reviews
    6/10

    Visited on the new years day. Maybe it was because not enough waiters were available to serve. They were very nice people though. Ordered mushroom and garlic cream sources for stakes but didn't like them much.

  16. HISASHI I.
    HISASHI I.
    • one review
    10/10

    We experienced the wonderful dinner with friendly services, nice meal, good atmosphere. We will choose this restaurant in the next visiting.

  17. MICHELLE T.
    MICHELLE T.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    The food is always great at Meat & Wine Co and the staff are helpful and attentive! Definitely recommend this place as it does not disappoint! Look forward to returning in the near future

  18. Ramona C.
    Ramona C.
    • one review
    6.5/10

    Steaks were very good but lacking in presentation. Service was slow and our waitress didn’t look happy to serve us or maybe with our selections. Water wasn’t being re-filled and we had to figure out how to pay our bill. There was a bit of confusion too when we paid at the front even though we I had handed my bill and credit card. There was also a bug, looks like a mosquito, flying around our table. Whilst the food was very good our customer experience wasn’t great.

  19. Renae H.
    Renae H.
    • 3 reviews
    9.5/10

    The room was a little noisy but that is the only negative comment about the whole evening. The food, wine and service were all sensational and would definitely go back! Really enjoyed the whole dining experience.

  20. Margaret a.
    Margaret a.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Arrived early and staff had seated extra friends who had arrived earlier and started the service - no problem - no issue with extra friend not on original booking. Service very good - food outstanding