Back

Reviews The Meat & Wine Co Perth

8.9/10

Fabulous

based on 885 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Stephanie H.
    Stephanie H.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Amazingly well cooked steaks!! Accompanied with black garlic sauce which was surprisingly so addictively delicious, left me wanting more! Will be back

  2. Adam R.
    Adam R.
    • 5 reviews
    8/10

    Was welcomed and placed and order, didn’t see the server for the rest of the night. Couldn’t even get our water filled. I think it was just laziness and not a lack of training

  3. Joyce L.
    Joyce L.
    • 3 reviews
    9/10

    Friendly service and great ambience! The only thing was, we were charged full price when we had the 50% discount via TheFork. Told the cashier and it was rectified without any issues.

  4. Andrew P.
    Andrew P.
    • 4 reviews
    9/10

    Great food and location. High end decor.

  5. Audrea Y.
    Audrea Y.
    • 3 reviews
    8/10

    Perfectly cooked wagyu steak and delicious Grand Finale dessert, especially the summer pavlova and their take on ‘apple pie’. My partner‘s prawn and beef skewer was good but slightly over.

  6. JASMINE Y.
    JASMINE Y.
    • 12 reviews
    9.5/10

    Service was excellent. Just felt like we were seated a little close to the next table, but they finished and left within 40 mins so that was good. Food was great, didn't take too long to come out. Loved the entree platter! Will be back!

  7. Yue Lin S.
    Yue Lin S.
    • 3 reviews
    8.5/10

    Visited during The Fork Festival. Very good deal. Service was excellent. We really liked the pre dinner cocktails. The wagyu ribeye was very juicy and tender. Would go again with more people to share/try out other dishes.

  8. Lilian N.
    Lilian N.
    • one review
    7/10

    The food is fine and standard, but the service need to be improved. There are plenty of staff however the staff pay no attention and only chatting among themselves.

  9. Elaine H.
    Elaine H.
    • 4 reviews
    7/10

    The food is as the title of the restaurant (meat and wine), nothing more and nothing less. So if that's what your after, its a good choice. Otherwise a the menu is a bit restrictive on any one on food allergies.

  10. Katie M.
    Katie M.
    • one review
    9/10

    The ribs here were great and the half rack was humongous! Truffled “Mac” and cheese was delicious. Chocolate fondant was a winner from the shared dessert board. Would go back again Steak tartare entree could have been diced a little finer and the pork belly would have done well with a little more caramel but the Waitress was super friendly :)

  11. Evey -.
    Evey -.
    • 10 reviews
    10/10

    All the food were fresh and well seasoned/prepared. Our waitress was exceptionally attentive eventhough it was a busy Sunday night. Great atmosphere. Thank you for an overall great dinner experience.

  12. Sherilline V.
    Sherilline V.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Food was very good value at 50% off, not sure if exceptional for full price. Service was warm and friendly (to kids too, which is always a plus!). However, from 4:30-6pm, there was only 1 wait staff on. Food took a while to come out and there was a long wait between entree and mains (half an hour at least). Desserts were really good but again took a long time to come out. All up for 3 people with entrees, mains, desserts, it took us 2.5 hours for the meal. We were told that we had 5 mins until the next party arrives which was fine as we were done but they really need to work on the speed of service esp if they wish to limit meals to 1 or 2-hr sittings. Overall, happy to return but only when I have a min of a couple of hours to spend for the meal.

  13. Dora W.
    Dora W.
    • 3 reviews
    9.5/10

    The food was amazing!

  14. A D K.
    A D K.
    • 4 reviews
    9/10

    Good food, great service...

  15. Stephanie M.
    Stephanie M.
    • 8 reviews
    10/10

    Steaks were amazing and African sauce to die for. Great wine list and atmosphere. The 50 percent off deal made it value for money. Great for a special occasion.

  16. John D.
    John D.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Consistently excellent food.

  17. Nathan H.
    Nathan H.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    Great food and entrees. We ordered the beef and prawn skewers which were super tasty and moist. Only shame was we were to full for dessert

  18. Zako N.
    Zako N.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Food was undeniably perfect ! Great selection of top shelf wines and our main waitress was as good as they come. We even wanted to take her home with us ????

  19. Ryan S.
    Ryan S.
    • 4 reviews
    8.5/10

    Great food, location and friendly staff

  20. Sue Y.
    Sue Y.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Food was excellent, service was great at the start and then they kind of ignored us at the end. Good if you don't want to be upsold drinks and dessert, but we could have done with at least seeing a dessert menu!

  21. Theresa N.
    Theresa N.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Steaks were fantastic, cooked perfectly to order and beef were superb quality. Mac and cheese with truffle is a must try!

  22. Melicia M.
    Melicia M.
    • one review
    8/10

    Food and service was good all round. Only exception was the fish in the kids fish and chips. Fish tasted fishy and old. There was a cocktail on the menu that wasn’t being made anymore which was a bit disappointing.

  23. Mary I.
    Mary I.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    Exceeds our expectations every time we go!

  24. Nadine W.
    Nadine W.
    • 5 reviews
    7.5/10

    Friday night and the bar area was pumping as we entered. Between 5 and 6pm is happy hour so we enjoyed a half price cocktail. Worth knowing if you fancy a drink before dinner. Wait staff were friendly and helpful, and service was quick. We enjoyed the food, but there's not many options for vegetarians, unless you fancy the usual pasta option, so I opted to have a few starters instead. Burrata and squid were delicious. Great place, will be back!!

  25. Rosemary D.
    Rosemary D.
    • one review
    10/10

    Yummy food, lovely setting, great atmosphere & the staff were friendly, kind & informative. The tomahawk rib eye was the best will go back, yum.

  26. Renato M.
    Renato M.
    • one review
    6/10

    Service was quite slow. The waiter came in to take my order after 15 minutes of waiting. Ordered one appetiser which was the pork belly that was really good. The main which was the New Yorker was quite bland. I made the reservation based on 50% off offer from fork but they gave me the bill with the full price. I had to inform them for which they apologised and gave me the correct bill

  27. Monica F.
    Monica F.
    • one review
    10/10

    Wow So impressed from the moment you entered the restaurant, the welcome, the decor,the wine list then the menu. Fabulous. Staff know their menu and their wine list. Very impressed with their attention and their service. Highly recommended The Meat and Wine Company, will visit again. A wonderful atmosphere in the restaurant. Thank You ????

  28. Sarah O.
    Sarah O.
    • one review
    4.5/10

    Medium well steak was very rare & cold. Waiter continued to ask us 3 times if we were there for the discount night. We also heard him ask the people next to us. Not impressed with the food at all.

  29. Neal  Ashley C.
    Neal Ashley C.
    • 10 reviews
    6/10

    I went as I used to dine regularly at the former Palace Hotel . The restaurant/bar is 'huge' and very noisy. THe drink I ordered was not delivered and had to be changed. I admit I was there early and maybe lots of CBD workers in their 'drinking hole' after work

  30. Chris P.
    Chris P.
    • 9 reviews
    8.5/10

    The food was excellent and good size serviings. Great location and excellent staff. The seating was good and really enjoyed the evening. Thank you

  31. Kavi A.
    Kavi A.
    • 7 reviews
    6/10

    Despite what they charge, the food coming out of the kitchen could be mistaken for pub grub. Also, for a place that clearly positions itself as fine dining, the service is lacking. Not once were our water glasses refilled without us having to first ask, no offer of cracked pepper was made when we received our meals (we had to ask) and no bowl of water was provided to wash our hands in (we ordered ribs) - we had to ask for this also. Overall, an underwhelming experience.

  32. YURY T.
    YURY T.
    • one review
    7.5/10

    We did not like where we were seated - there were plenty of other nicer tables available, which we were not offered. Bread as entree was rather disappointing. We had to ask to replace cutlery, because it was not well cleaned. The steak and desert were very good. The service was OK.

  33. Brijesh M.
    Brijesh M.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Food was 10 on 10. However, I would be more than happy if the standard of service was a little better. Not comparing to a five star restaurant service in Europe or Asia it’s just that for the price of the meal, a customer would expect some service. For example, as a customer while having meals, one should not expect to ask call true staff and ask for water. That happens in a mediocre restaurant . Place of your standard, water should not be filled before we realise it’s over, bee little communication and interaction. I thought staff wasn’t happy to see us .... This was just an observation to make your place a much better in terms of service as I love your food and ambience. You deserve to be one of the Perth finest restaurant. I wish you all the best and will do come again ......

  34. Lisa F.
    Lisa F.
    • one review
    10/10

    Excellent food great, steak was amazing. Service was excellent and an extra cheap bill! Couldn’t fault anything at all. Will be dining there again in the near future.

  35. Evey -.
    Evey -.
    • 10 reviews
    6.5/10

    Entrees generally good. Salmon was fresh and well seasoned/dressed and pork belly was delicious. Service was inattentive - had to consistently signal for waiters' attention to order and top up water. Baked cauliflower lacked seasoning and chocolate fondant was too sweet and overly cooked on the outside.

  36. Michelle P.
    Michelle P.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    This was our second time at Meat and Wine Co. The service was prompt and professional and the food was still as impressive. My fillet was cooked medium rare as requested and the sides were well seasoned and delicious. My boyfriend's rib eye was substantial. Both desserts were delicious- the chocolate fondant was spot on and the Panna Cotta was perfectly set. Overall another great night out

  37. Rae J.
    Rae J.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    Another sensational meal! Made room for dessert this time - soooooo worth it! Try the apple raspberry pie ????

  38. Lisa S.
    Lisa S.
    • 2 reviews
    8.5/10

    Lovely meal to celebrate our son’s birthday

  39. Dale M.
    Dale M.
    • 49 reviews
    7.5/10

    The maître de helpfully accommodated our request to be seated in the ballroom. We both ordered wagyu and accepted the recommendation to have them done medium. One was medium-well and the other was rare. How does this happen in a restaurant with MEAT in its title? While the kitchen is impressively quick at getting food to the table, service was disappointing overall this evening. This was mostly judged on the fact that our main course plates sat on the table for about 15 minutes before they were cleared. We’ve enjoyed better experiences at The Meat & Wine Co. and hope to have them again in future.

  40. Rosie W.
    Rosie W.
    • 8 reviews
    10/10

    Really good food, clean and nice vibe