Back

Reviews The Meat & Wine Co Perth

9/10

Excellent

based on 1016 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Geraldine W.
    Geraldine W.
    • one review
    10/10

    Warmly greeted. On a time frame due to concert tickets. Staff listened and were at our table instantly to take food and drink orders. All arrived very timely. Everyone happy! Looking forward to returning for a leisurely dinner.

  2. LORINDA G.
    LORINDA G.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great food, our favourite in Perth. Maybe just need a bit more salad options and lighter share entree’s . Not sure if you can have some smaller portions for the ladies at lunch ? But pretty good.

  3. Sarah B.
    Sarah B.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Everything was amazing! Thank you ????

  4. Ronnie B.
    Ronnie B.
    • 24 reviews
    9.5/10

    You have to try the Tomahawk Steak and share it between 2 people. It's fantastic!!!!

  5. Kaileng T.
    Kaileng T.
    • 3 reviews
    9.5/10

    Great food and good value with the 50% off. The restaurant was quite noisy but there are quoter tables. Just ask.

  6. Kylie P.
    Kylie P.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great service, food was good we will be back

  7. Ansen C.
    Ansen C.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    The staff were very friendly. The atmosphere was good. Mocktail was very nice. Kids meals were excellent & the kids were given kid’s activity pack. Steak & sides were very good. No room for desserts, will go back next time for desserts.

  8. Matthew R.
    Matthew R.
    • one review
    9/10

    Great service and food, one of the best restaurants in Perth. My partner and I had a three course meal and didn't have to wait long, with all the food being great quality and arriving hot to the tables.

  9. Jess L.
    Jess L.
    • 7 reviews
    10/10

    Great food and atmosphere. Staff were very friendly

  10. Melissa  V.
    Melissa V.
    • one review
    10/10

    First time for us. Beautiful food, enjoyed the sparkling wine and the red. Great service. Definitely go back ????

  11. Anna L.
    Anna L.
    • 6 reviews
    7.5/10

    The steak and entré were amazing (we had the salmon tartare and burata) were great, but all other dishes (sides, salad and desert) were quite average, especially considering the cost. Overall it was still a lovely meal, we dined on a 50% off special, but I would have been disappointed with the desert and sides if I had paid full cost. The service was lovely and atmosphere very nice.

  12. Jack L.
    Jack L.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Great food at a great location. Beautiful decor and friendly service.

  13. S P.
    S P.
    • one review
    4/10

    Ribs were way too salty. Mac and cheese, not great. Wagyu rib eye was not worth $79. On the bright side our waiter was very attentive and the wine was great! The atmosphere on our side of the restaurant was good...much better than the other side.

  14. Stephanie H.
    Stephanie H.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Amazingly well cooked steaks!! Accompanied with black garlic sauce which was surprisingly so addictively delicious, left me wanting more! Will be back

  15. Adam R.
    Adam R.
    • 6 reviews
    8/10

    Was welcomed and placed and order, didn’t see the server for the rest of the night. Couldn’t even get our water filled. I think it was just laziness and not a lack of training

  16. Andrew P.
    Andrew P.
    • 4 reviews
    9/10

    Great food and location. High end decor.

  17. Joyce L.
    Joyce L.
    • 3 reviews
    9/10

    Friendly service and great ambience! The only thing was, we were charged full price when we had the 50% discount via TheFork. Told the cashier and it was rectified without any issues.

  18. Audrea Y.
    Audrea Y.
    • 3 reviews
    8/10

    Perfectly cooked wagyu steak and delicious Grand Finale dessert, especially the summer pavlova and their take on ‘apple pie’. My partner‘s prawn and beef skewer was good but slightly over.

  19. JASMINE Y.
    JASMINE Y.
    • 13 reviews
    9.5/10

    Service was excellent. Just felt like we were seated a little close to the next table, but they finished and left within 40 mins so that was good. Food was great, didn't take too long to come out. Loved the entree platter! Will be back!

  20. Yue Lin S.
    Yue Lin S.
    • 3 reviews
    8.5/10

    Visited during The Fork Festival. Very good deal. Service was excellent. We really liked the pre dinner cocktails. The wagyu ribeye was very juicy and tender. Would go again with more people to share/try out other dishes.

  21. Lilian N.
    Lilian N.
    • one review
    7/10

    The food is fine and standard, but the service need to be improved. There are plenty of staff however the staff pay no attention and only chatting among themselves.

  22. Elaine H.
    Elaine H.
    • 4 reviews
    7/10

    The food is as the title of the restaurant (meat and wine), nothing more and nothing less. So if that's what your after, its a good choice. Otherwise a the menu is a bit restrictive on any one on food allergies.

  23. Katie M.
    Katie M.
    • one review
    9/10

    The ribs here were great and the half rack was humongous! Truffled “Mac” and cheese was delicious. Chocolate fondant was a winner from the shared dessert board. Would go back again Steak tartare entree could have been diced a little finer and the pork belly would have done well with a little more caramel but the Waitress was super friendly :)

  24. Evey -.
    Evey -.
    • 16 reviews
    10/10

    All the food were fresh and well seasoned/prepared. Our waitress was exceptionally attentive eventhough it was a busy Sunday night. Great atmosphere. Thank you for an overall great dinner experience.

  25. Sherilline V.
    Sherilline V.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Food was very good value at 50% off, not sure if exceptional for full price. Service was warm and friendly (to kids too, which is always a plus!). However, from 4:30-6pm, there was only 1 wait staff on. Food took a while to come out and there was a long wait between entree and mains (half an hour at least). Desserts were really good but again took a long time to come out. All up for 3 people with entrees, mains, desserts, it took us 2.5 hours for the meal. We were told that we had 5 mins until the next party arrives which was fine as we were done but they really need to work on the speed of service esp if they wish to limit meals to 1 or 2-hr sittings. Overall, happy to return but only when I have a min of a couple of hours to spend for the meal.

  26. Dora W.
    Dora W.
    • 3 reviews
    9.5/10

    The food was amazing!

  27. A D K.
    A D K.
    • 4 reviews
    9/10

    Good food, great service...

  28. Stephanie M.
    Stephanie M.
    • 9 reviews
    10/10

    Steaks were amazing and African sauce to die for. Great wine list and atmosphere. The 50 percent off deal made it value for money. Great for a special occasion.

  29. John D.
    John D.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Consistently excellent food.

  30. Nathan H.
    Nathan H.
    • 8 reviews
    10/10

    Great food and entrees. We ordered the beef and prawn skewers which were super tasty and moist. Only shame was we were to full for dessert

  31. Zako N.
    Zako N.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Food was undeniably perfect ! Great selection of top shelf wines and our main waitress was as good as they come. We even wanted to take her home with us ????

  32. Ryan S.
    Ryan S.
    • 5 reviews
    8.5/10

    Great food, location and friendly staff

  33. Sue Y.
    Sue Y.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Food was excellent, service was great at the start and then they kind of ignored us at the end. Good if you don't want to be upsold drinks and dessert, but we could have done with at least seeing a dessert menu!

  34. Theresa N.
    Theresa N.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Steaks were fantastic, cooked perfectly to order and beef were superb quality. Mac and cheese with truffle is a must try!

  35. Melicia M.
    Melicia M.
    • one review
    8/10

    Food and service was good all round. Only exception was the fish in the kids fish and chips. Fish tasted fishy and old. There was a cocktail on the menu that wasn’t being made anymore which was a bit disappointing.

  36. Mary I.
    Mary I.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    Exceeds our expectations every time we go!

  37. Nadine W.
    Nadine W.
    • 6 reviews
    7.5/10

    Friday night and the bar area was pumping as we entered. Between 5 and 6pm is happy hour so we enjoyed a half price cocktail. Worth knowing if you fancy a drink before dinner. Wait staff were friendly and helpful, and service was quick. We enjoyed the food, but there's not many options for vegetarians, unless you fancy the usual pasta option, so I opted to have a few starters instead. Burrata and squid were delicious. Great place, will be back!!

  38. Rosemary D.
    Rosemary D.
    • one review
    10/10

    Yummy food, lovely setting, great atmosphere & the staff were friendly, kind & informative. The tomahawk rib eye was the best will go back, yum.

  39. Renato M.
    Renato M.
    • one review
    6/10

    Service was quite slow. The waiter came in to take my order after 15 minutes of waiting. Ordered one appetiser which was the pork belly that was really good. The main which was the New Yorker was quite bland. I made the reservation based on 50% off offer from fork but they gave me the bill with the full price. I had to inform them for which they apologised and gave me the correct bill

  40. Monica F.
    Monica F.
    • one review
    10/10

    Wow So impressed from the moment you entered the restaurant, the welcome, the decor,the wine list then the menu. Fabulous. Staff know their menu and their wine list. Very impressed with their attention and their service. Highly recommended The Meat and Wine Company, will visit again. A wonderful atmosphere in the restaurant. Thank You ????