8.6/10
Fabulous
based on 574 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Tom F.
    Tom F.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Lovely venue, windows out onto the street nice to look out. Good selection of food focusing on grilled meats (steaks, chicken, ribs etc). Large selection of drinks including beers, wine by the glass, half bottle and full bottle and comprehensive cocktail and spirit lists (focus on whisk(e)y). Overall good value and nice experience. Staff could do slightly better to explain each dish in slightly more detail when it comes out.

  2. Darren  D.
    Darren D.
    • one review
    2/10

    Asked for specific drinks 3 times they still didn’t bring the correct ones out. They also did the same with the food and didn’t bring out certain things we ordered

  3. Gav J.
    Gav J.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    The wait staff we experienced, namely Monica - fantastic. Knowledgeable, funny and friendly! Absolutely a wonderful experience the food was amazing

  4. Ryosuke m.
    Ryosuke m.
    • 2 reviews
    6/10

    Visited on the new years day. Maybe it was because not enough waiters were available to serve. They were very nice people though. Ordered mushroom and garlic cream sources for stakes but didn't like them much.

  5. HISASHI I.
    HISASHI I.
    • one review
    10/10

    We experienced the wonderful dinner with friendly services, nice meal, good atmosphere. We will choose this restaurant in the next visiting.

  6. MICHELLE T.
    MICHELLE T.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    The food is always great at Meat & Wine Co and the staff are helpful and attentive! Definitely recommend this place as it does not disappoint! Look forward to returning in the near future

  7. Ramona C.
    Ramona C.
    • one review
    6.5/10

    Steaks were very good but lacking in presentation. Service was slow and our waitress didn’t look happy to serve us or maybe with our selections. Water wasn’t being re-filled and we had to figure out how to pay our bill. There was a bit of confusion too when we paid at the front even though we I had handed my bill and credit card. There was also a bug, looks like a mosquito, flying around our table. Whilst the food was very good our customer experience wasn’t great.

  8. Renae H.
    Renae H.
    • 3 reviews
    9.5/10

    The room was a little noisy but that is the only negative comment about the whole evening. The food, wine and service were all sensational and would definitely go back! Really enjoyed the whole dining experience.

  9. Margaret a.
    Margaret a.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Arrived early and staff had seated extra friends who had arrived earlier and started the service - no problem - no issue with extra friend not on original booking. Service very good - food outstanding

  10. Di H.
    Di H.
    • one review
    6.5/10

    Very expensive for the sized meals we received and one steak we couldn’t even eat, it was so gristly and dry. Wines are also very expensive. Very disappointed for over $400 spent for 4 people, and that was with a Managers discount to try and compensate. We won’t be going back here again.

  11. Andrew R.
    Andrew R.
    • 14 reviews
    7.5/10

    As you expect Vegetarian options where limited but the staff tried very hard to accommodate one of our group. The food was good and we discovered a fantastic shiraz on your wine list Overall a great night out.

  12. Kimberley B.
    Kimberley B.
    • one review
    9/10

    Possibly the best pork ribs I have ever had! Big call but they were deliciously flavored and had so much meat on them. We had the cauli bake and blue cheese salad to go with it and everything was delicious

  13. Jennifer C.
    Jennifer C.
    • one review
    10/10

    Our office is opposite this venue and we have never been in. What an awesome surprise this place is stylish with comfortable elegant seating attentive and polished serving staff and excellent food and drinks. A piece of heaven on our doorstep. We will be back soon.

  14. Phil S.
    Phil S.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Our Waitress 'Blanche' the French waitress, was the best I have ever seen. A credit to the Restaurant. Combined with excellent food she made the day

  15. Neil B.
    Neil B.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great room (thanks) and great service, my customers were over the moon with the chose of food and drink and extremely happy with the setting. Will be back!

  16. A A.
    A A.
    • 288 reviews
    8.5/10

    The manager Sarah was amazing. Food was great, atmosphere was epic. A great place to laugh, joke and smile.

  17. Gwen H.
    Gwen H.
    • one review
    6.5/10

    The meeting at the front of the restaurant was ok I had requested a table in the nice dining room and was shown to a trestle table I didn’t want the so we had to wait until 2.15 for a table which we had to call someone over to ask when we got in there were at least 4 tables empty we weren’t impressed food orders taken we got some bread and at 245 asked if we wanted our mains and we hadn’t had oysters so it all came out together , we managed to throw the oysters down and then enjoyed the mains luckily the food is good . What is missing is a front of house person to control the dining room until that happens this place will be a big miss

  18. Gavin g.
    Gavin g.
    • one review
    10/10

    The excellent & informed, enthusiastic & European French young Lady’s Service made a superb Meal a real pleasure. We had 4 courses & the Dining Ambiance & Service Service Service made my Birthday summin’ really Special. Wanna spoil yourself - my Top Pick in Perth. Amber & Gavin

  19. A A.
    A A.
    • 289 reviews
    9.5/10

    great service, food was delicious!

  20. Ronnie B.
    Ronnie B.
    • 15 reviews
    8/10

    Fancy but pricey good steaks