Back

Reviews - The Meat & Wine Co Perth

9.1/10

Excellent

based on 1278 reviews
Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review. The global rating is based on all ratings and reviews but only those written in English are displayed.
  1. Andrew B.
    Andrew B.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Had express lunch. Great value and excellent food. Good beer menu. Highly recommended.

  2. Halina S.
    Halina S.
    • 33 reviews
    8/10

    Lovely food and service.

  3. Raymond L.
    Raymond L.
    • 9 reviews
    8/10

    Initially was disappointed as I requested to be seated at the ballroom area when the booking was made. We were seated at the pub area and the ball room area was free. After making a request, we were relocated to the ballroom. It was much better experience.

  4. Laura P.
    Laura P.
    • one review
    7.5/10

    The food was very good. But... the steaks were not cooked as requested (but they were still good), food came out at different times (side came 5-10 minutes after the main dish), water went unfilled for 20 minutes, finished plates left on the table too long. Service was a bit disappointing, but I am used to a different standard (from the US). Most Aussies would probably think the service was fine.

  5. Kylie K.
    Kylie K.
    • one review
    10/10

    We had heard good things so we had high expectations. We weren't disappointed. Charles did an amazing job helping my husband select an off the menu cut of meat which he loved. For me it was the sides...you have to try the truffle Mac and cheese!

  6. Christian L.
    Christian L.
    • 15 reviews
    10/10

    This venue is enough to be excited about! The internal renovation and restoration of the old Bankwest building is stunning. Aside from that, the lunch special is such good value for money! The food is delicious and the serving sizes are generous considering there are multiple courses!! We’ll be going back soon!

  7. Siang L.
    Siang L.
    • 18 reviews
    10/10

    Just brilliant food and service. The waitress was super friendly and accommodating. The food was cooked to perfection. Hard to fault!

  8. Mel W.
    Mel W.
    • 3 reviews
    8.5/10

    The service was exceptional. All staff were quick to make sure food and drinks were of a high standard and customer satisfaction and were happy to replace if not. Priscilla was very friendly and knowlegable. She knew the menu well and was able to make great recommendations.

  9. Matthew W.
    Matthew W.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Nice venue, service was great and food arrived quickly which was important for a lunch with coworkers. Whole table was happy with the meal. Would go again

  10. Wong M.
    Wong M.
    • one review
    9/10

    Excellent customer service tables neatly placed I will return as I feel very comfortable with this seating arrangement Food was good

  11. Paul H.
    Paul H.
    • 4 reviews
    9.5/10

    This a nice place to eat. Good food. Service has always been superior. A wide selection of drinks is available. We enjoy coming here. We will continue to return.

  12. Michael D.
    Michael D.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Love MWC! Never had anything other than an excellent meal and the staff are all very friendly. Great place to go celebrate our Anniversary!

  13. Lisa R.
    Lisa R.
    • one review
    10/10

    Out with friends for dinner. The food and service was excellent. We had an amazing night. Will definitely visit again. Thank you to the staff, they were welcoming and friendly.

  14. Cassandra K.
    Cassandra K.
    • one review
    7/10

    Love the look and feel of the venue, unfortunately 2 of our steaks were quite dry, our chocolate fondant was over cooked and our sticky date was also dry. On a few occasions it was almost impossible to get the attention of the staff as they were busy talking to eat other. I can see the place has so much potential and maybe it was just an off night as a few staff looked exhausted which is why we chose to not complain.

  15. Danny T.
    Danny T.
    • one review
    10/10

    Orgasmic steak and great service from the waitress well done!

  16. Anne I.
    Anne I.
    • 7 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent food and excellent service!

  17. Kevin M.
    Kevin M.
    • one review
    10/10

    Amazing food and great service, lovely atmosphere too. Ribs are a must try. will definitely be back to try the rest of the menu. oooooooooooooooo

  18. Anne D.
    Anne D.
    • 3 reviews
    7.5/10

    We have dined here previously but usually in the main section, this evening we were in the section where we could see the kitchen, which unfortunately meant it was noisier than we would have liked.

  19. Stacey K.
    Stacey K.
    • 3 reviews
    9.5/10

    The dining area is very well appointed and has a lovely atmosphere. The food and table ware were lovely. One small issue was the delivery of the food could have been better synchronised.

  20. Paula n.
    Paula n.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Great set up - loved the decorating and building. Quality service. Food was on the whole extremely tasty and fresh. Good quality ingredients - everyone enjoyed their meal.

  21. Stephanie T.
    Stephanie T.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Consistently excellent food and very prompt service. We had a party of five and were pleasantly surprised that our meals came out quickly and that we were able to finish within the hour. I had requested for the back room with the booths which was kindly allocated to our table. It turned out to be slightly noisier than in the other dining area but the background made up for that!

  22. Kate W.
    Kate W.
    • 23 reviews
    10/10

    Fantastic service- some of the best I've come across in Perth! Also really enjoyed the food and atmosphere

  23. Ainsley S.
    Ainsley S.
    • 2 reviews
    4/10

    We were a party of five and some people were running late. We ordered cocktails while we waited. We were told that we only had two hours and we felt very rushed. The people serving us were rude. Not sure if it was because they were rushed off their feet. It made us feel like we were an inconvenience being there.

  24. Mardhia A.
    Mardhia A.
    • one review
    10/10

    Stunning venue and great food! Exceptionally pricing!

  25. Leyla C.
    Leyla C.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    I absolutely loved this place! The staff were amazing and the chef's food was delicious! I was so happy to choose this place as our first anniversary restaurant. Thank you Meat & Wine Co for your amazing service and great food. Will definitely recommend.

  26. Carla D.
    Carla D.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Loved this place will definitely be back for the skewers abs ribs. Amazing service

  27. Elisa D.
    Elisa D.
    • one review
    6/10

    The drinks are generous but the food is fairly ordinary for the price to be honest. I have tasted better in the city for the same type of restaurant.

  28. Crystal B.
    Crystal B.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Excellent food. Beautiful atmosphere. Very busy for a Monday night. Good service but a bit slow at times. Overall excellent night out and would definitely return.

  29. Michele W.
    Michele W.
    • 29 reviews
    8/10

    Wonderful food as always, it was a shame they changed the chicken dish and run out of lamb! But Priscilla our waitress always looks after us, 5 stars.

  30. Hilda H.
    Hilda H.
    • 11 reviews
    9/10

    Steak was tender & flavoursome, chips were nice & crisp on outside. The s staff were attentive and polite. Enjoyed the lunch and would be happy to return or to recommend

  31. Mark G.
    Mark G.
    • one review
    2/10

    Unapproachable staff i even need to get up on our table just to get water pitcher and approach one of the staff so we can order our food very disappointed

  32. Stephanie M.
    Stephanie M.
    • 10 reviews
    10/10

    Another great night and the meat and wine co Perth. Meals were outstanding and wine list notable. Service was great and the ba offer to die for. Will always return.

  33. Moina W.
    Moina W.
    • one review
    10/10

    Our server for the night was Charles and it was our anniversary He made us feel very welcome and the service was five-staras well as the food

  34. Indigo G.
    Indigo G.
    • one review
    10/10

    Meat & Wine Co has always been absolutely exemplary. The restaurant, the environment, the food, the staff, the drinks, everything is absolute perfection. Thank you for such a sensational evening yet again!

  35. Stephen F.
    Stephen F.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Great staff, very helpful and the food was excellent

  36. Linitha V.
    Linitha V.
    • 22 reviews
    8/10

    Pork ribs were good. Chicken breast however was not as impressive as before

  37. Moira C.
    Moira C.
    • one review
    9/10

    After a big week at work, we really look forward to a relaxing dinner on Friday night. The Meat and Wine Company did not disappoint. The service was excellent and very engaging and the food was just delicious. We can still taste that Wagyu. We loved that our servers Charles (wine) and Priscilla (food) made suggestions about our choices and they were really good. There was an issue with the final bill but this got corrected without any problems. We will be back!

  38. Rika W.
    Rika W.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    Our experience at theMeat & Wine co. was better than expected. A warm welcome and efficient service added more value to beautiful food. Will go back there soon!

  39. C l.
    C l.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    We went for the lunch menu and had excellent service throughout the time. The entrees and main we had were cook to perfection.

  40. Karen K.
    Karen K.
    • 200 reviews
    9.5/10

    Food and service was excellent, on an extremely busy Thursday evening.