Back

Reviews The Meat & Wine Co Perth

8.9/10

Fabulous

based on 885 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Zara S.
    Zara S.
    • 3 reviews
    9.5/10

    Food and service was excellent, will be dining there again!

  2. Ray C.
    Ray C.
    • 9 reviews
    10/10

    Great food and amazing service

  3. Zena a.
    Zena a.
    • 8 reviews
    8/10

    service was great, the front desk greeted us warmly, we ordered steaks, ribs and some sides, broccolini, the prawn entree and the garlic bread were a standout! Ribs were a little overcooked and on the fatty side, calamari was spot on! Would definitely return with the fork offer!

  4. Martin P.
    Martin P.
    • one review
    10/10

    Beautiful surroundings and excellent cuisine coupled with attentive service led to an enjoyable mid afternoon meal

  5. Crystal D.
    Crystal D.
    • 3 reviews
    7/10

    Steaks were delicious however not sure I'd order the cauliflower bake again as it was a bit bland. There didn't seem to be enough wait staff so it was a long time between being seated then ordering drinks, then ordering food. Our wait person was lovely though.

  6. Yuuki K.
    Yuuki K.
    • 7 reviews
    10/10

    The food & service food was great!

  7. Amber H.
    Amber H.
    • 47 reviews
    8.5/10

    Enjoyed a good deal from the fork. The service was friendly and attentive. Food wasn’t too bad, the tomahawk was just slightly overcooked but the rest of the meal were ok.

  8. Christine W.
    Christine W.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Had a fantastic meal and drinks,it was my husband Toms 65th birthday! Wonderful team! We will be back,and will bring our friends! Xxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

  9. Shenae B.
    Shenae B.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    Amazing food and service! Lovely bathroom is new and stylish! Perfect African meat place super tasty! We both had the beef and chips cooked to perfection

  10. Peter S.
    Peter S.
    • 18 reviews
    9/10

    The tasting plate & the Pork Ribs are to die for, throw in a bottle of Chocolate Block & it is the best meal you could get!

  11. Alina C.
    Alina C.
    • 2 reviews
    8/10

    The dessert - chocolate fondant is great!!!

  12. Jeanne O.
    Jeanne O.
    • 5 reviews
    8/10

    The Shorthorn 150D rib eye with the blue cheese sauce was good. Tried the crème brulee and chocolate fondant and enjoyed both of them too. Service was good except that we had to ask for water to be re-filled.

  13. Suzi E.
    Suzi E.
    • one review
    10/10

    Fantastic food. We had a problem with our booking and they were so accommodating. Great wine selection and wonderful atmosphere.

  14. Kelvin T.
    Kelvin T.
    • 8 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent food and service lovely room that used to be a ballroom when building was an old hotel beautiful work restoring it Enjoyed the amazing pavlova Good evening

  15. Marc H.
    Marc H.
    • 4 reviews
    8.5/10

    Good service, steak was cooked well but could have been a bit more tender, the chips could have been a bit crisper. All in all good

  16. Tracey  H.
    Tracey H.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    The food at Meat and Wine Co was fabulous, as always. Our waitress, Felicia, was friendly, professional and lovely! I prefer sitting in the ballroom, because I find the front room feels a little crowded. But everything else was amazing!

  17. Lily O.
    Lily O.
    • 7 reviews
    6.5/10

    The staff were lovely and attentive, but the food let it down. I got the burger which looked lovely at first, but it was raw in the centre (blue, chewy from being raw) when I was told it would be medium and the onion rings were oily. It was fine at the discounted price however it's not worth what full price is charged.

  18. Aung l.
    Aung l.
    • 4 reviews
    6/10

    Food was good but waiter that was looking after me need to pay more attention as I was still eating my entree and he almost took it away. But when paying the bill I was charged credit card fee, which was fine and had asked for final tax invoice. The manager was not able to give me the final tax invoice with the credit card surcharge reflecting on the bill, as she said she does not know how to do it. Which I find very appalling for two reasons. One, how does a POS system not generate a bill reflecting a credit card surcharge on it. Two, hope this credit card surcharge make it to the finance team for auditing purposes at the end of each financial year. I cannot use the credit card receipt for reimbursement as it is not itemised. This was not a pleasant experience.

  19. John S.
    John S.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    The ambience and service was exemplary. Only disappointment was in the baked cauliflower Au gratin. The remaining dishes including the dessert was excellent

  20. Michelle H.
    Michelle H.
    • 3 reviews
    7.5/10

    Staff were friendly and helpful, food was really good but portion sizes a bit small (sides were the same size as the mains). The sides were amazing though - would recommend the Mac and cheese :)

  21. Kenny K.
    Kenny K.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Great food.

  22. Mike T.
    Mike T.
    • one review
    10/10

    Wonderful service excellent food and ambience.

  23. Elad F.
    Elad F.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Fantastic service, great ribs, they were super attentive to the dietary requirements of my pregnenant wife. Will defiantly be coming again. Thanks!!

  24. Carissa R.
    Carissa R.
    • 20 reviews
    9.5/10

    Lovely venue and great menu selection. Will certainly be back!

  25. Tom F.
    Tom F.
    • 2 reviews
    8.5/10

    Lovely venue, windows out onto the street nice to look out. Good selection of food focusing on grilled meats (steaks, chicken, ribs etc). Large selection of drinks including beers, wine by the glass, half bottle and full bottle and comprehensive cocktail and spirit lists (focus on whisk(e)y). Overall good value and nice experience. Staff could do slightly better to explain each dish in slightly more detail when it comes out.

  26. Darren  D.
    Darren D.
    • one review
    2/10

    Asked for specific drinks 3 times they still didn’t bring the correct ones out. They also did the same with the food and didn’t bring out certain things we ordered

  27. Gav J.
    Gav J.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    The wait staff we experienced, namely Monica - fantastic. Knowledgeable, funny and friendly! Absolutely a wonderful experience the food was amazing

  28. Ryosuke m.
    Ryosuke m.
    • 2 reviews
    6/10

    Visited on the new years day. Maybe it was because not enough waiters were available to serve. They were very nice people though. Ordered mushroom and garlic cream sources for stakes but didn't like them much.

  29. HISASHI I.
    HISASHI I.
    • one review
    10/10

    We experienced the wonderful dinner with friendly services, nice meal, good atmosphere. We will choose this restaurant in the next visiting.

  30. MICHELLE T.
    MICHELLE T.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    The food is always great at Meat & Wine Co and the staff are helpful and attentive! Definitely recommend this place as it does not disappoint! Look forward to returning in the near future

  31. Ramona C.
    Ramona C.
    • 4 reviews
    6.5/10

    Steaks were very good but lacking in presentation. Service was slow and our waitress didn’t look happy to serve us or maybe with our selections. Water wasn’t being re-filled and we had to figure out how to pay our bill. There was a bit of confusion too when we paid at the front even though we I had handed my bill and credit card. There was also a bug, looks like a mosquito, flying around our table. Whilst the food was very good our customer experience wasn’t great.

  32. Renae H.
    Renae H.
    • 3 reviews
    9.5/10

    The room was a little noisy but that is the only negative comment about the whole evening. The food, wine and service were all sensational and would definitely go back! Really enjoyed the whole dining experience.

  33. Margaret a.
    Margaret a.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Arrived early and staff had seated extra friends who had arrived earlier and started the service - no problem - no issue with extra friend not on original booking. Service very good - food outstanding

  34. Di H.
    Di H.
    • one review
    6.5/10

    Very expensive for the sized meals we received and one steak we couldn’t even eat, it was so gristly and dry. Wines are also very expensive. Very disappointed for over $400 spent for 4 people, and that was with a Managers discount to try and compensate. We won’t be going back here again.

  35. Andrew R.
    Andrew R.
    • 15 reviews
    7.5/10

    As you expect Vegetarian options where limited but the staff tried very hard to accommodate one of our group. The food was good and we discovered a fantastic shiraz on your wine list Overall a great night out.

  36. Kimberley B.
    Kimberley B.
    • one review
    9/10

    Possibly the best pork ribs I have ever had! Big call but they were deliciously flavored and had so much meat on them. We had the cauli bake and blue cheese salad to go with it and everything was delicious

  37. Jennifer C.
    Jennifer C.
    • one review
    10/10

    Our office is opposite this venue and we have never been in. What an awesome surprise this place is stylish with comfortable elegant seating attentive and polished serving staff and excellent food and drinks. A piece of heaven on our doorstep. We will be back soon.

  38. Phil S.
    Phil S.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Our Waitress 'Blanche' the French waitress, was the best I have ever seen. A credit to the Restaurant. Combined with excellent food she made the day

  39. Neil B.
    Neil B.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great room (thanks) and great service, my customers were over the moon with the chose of food and drink and extremely happy with the setting. Will be back!

  40. A A.
    A A.
    • 288 reviews
    8.5/10

    The manager Sarah was amazing. Food was great, atmosphere was epic. A great place to laugh, joke and smile.