Back

Reviews The Meat & Wine Co Perth

8.9/10

Fabulous

based on 885 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Ronnie B.
    Ronnie B.
    • 21 reviews
    9/10

    Steaks were great

  2. Gwen H.
    Gwen H.
    • one review
    6.5/10

    The meeting at the front of the restaurant was ok I had requested a table in the nice dining room and was shown to a trestle table I didn’t want the so we had to wait until 2.15 for a table which we had to call someone over to ask when we got in there were at least 4 tables empty we weren’t impressed food orders taken we got some bread and at 245 asked if we wanted our mains and we hadn’t had oysters so it all came out together , we managed to throw the oysters down and then enjoyed the mains luckily the food is good . What is missing is a front of house person to control the dining room until that happens this place will be a big miss

  3. Gavin g.
    Gavin g.
    • one review
    10/10

    The excellent & informed, enthusiastic & European French young Lady’s Service made a superb Meal a real pleasure. We had 4 courses & the Dining Ambiance & Service Service Service made my Birthday summin’ really Special. Wanna spoil yourself - my Top Pick in Perth. Amber & Gavin

  4. A A.
    A A.
    • 289 reviews
    9.5/10

    great service, food was delicious!

  5. Ronnie B.
    Ronnie B.
    • 21 reviews
    8/10

    Fancy but pricey good steaks

  6. Warren S.
    Warren S.
    • one review
    9/10

    The staff were very attentive and pleasant. We loved the decor of restaurant. Food was tasty (we ordered garlic bread, prawns & onion rings for Entree then steaks from the paddock & ribs) even though we didn't find it "anything out of the ordinary" (presentation & the meal itself - no wow factor) to warrant the price of the food. The prawns were a real let down, 3 for $24, soft, small & mushy and late to the table (this was acknowledged by the staff & credited from the bill which we were thankful for). We left feeling a little let down (couldn't see value for our money in the meal) other than that our over all experience was nice.

  7. LEONORA B.
    LEONORA B.
    • one review
    10/10

    Really nice food. Staff are amazing, very accommodating. We enjoyed our meal a lot and we will definitely go back again. I definitely recommend this place.

  8. Myf W.
    Myf W.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Brilliant service and steaks cooked to perfection. The dessert was lovely too. Only thing that detracted a little was the odd seating - 2 booths pushed together made it less than ideal for a group booking and very hard to get in and out of! Would still recommend and come again

  9. A A.
    A A.
    • 261 reviews
    8/10

    Fantastic service and great food, will definitely be back. Only draw back was the strange seating - difficult to get in and out of the booths and clearly not designed for a larger group as the group was split down the middle into two groups.

  10. A A.
    A A.
    • 271 reviews
    10/10

    Food was superb, would definitely go back again.

  11. Belinda M.
    Belinda M.
    • 2 reviews
    7.75/10

    After being seated and asked if we preferred sparkling or still water for the table, we were left alone for over 20 minutes before a waitperson came to take our drinks order. Because this was a long wait time, we had also decided on our meal choice so we ordered meals at the same time as our drinks. Table service was excellent and refined, waitpersons were very gracious and friendly, attention to detail on who ordered what was noticed. A spark of attention to a Halal request was after the meal was served, the waitperson suggested not to eat just yet because they felt the basting on the steak was not halal. They immediately arranged for a new halal meal brought for the guest. This should have been identified prior to delivering the first plate but good it was picked up on before the guest started eating.

  12. A A.
    A A.
    • 272 reviews
    9.25/10

    Great meat of course and they even catered for the vegetarian in out party!

  13. A A.
    A A.
    • 271 reviews
    9/10

    We loved it. But thought the wine was over priced compared to the food menu which was high quality and get what you pay for.

  14. A A.
    A A.
    • 271 reviews
    7.75/10

    this is the 6th or 7th time i have been this year. It is always good, but never very good as it should be. this time I arrived exactly on time, my guest was a few minutes after me. Unbelievably we were put at different tables facing away from each other and none of the staff realized the mistake. it was only after 15 minutes that i decided to ring and ask where he was/running late, we realised we had both been here for 15 minutes already. It was a pretty silly mistake which caused us to waste 15 minutes of our brief catch up.

  15. Karen M.
    Karen M.
    • 97 reviews
    9.5/10

    Once again excellent food and wine.

  16. Dwane M.
    Dwane M.
    • one review
    9/10

    The Pork Belly Entree was hands down legit the best meal I have EVER tasted!!!

  17. A A.
    A A.
    • 273 reviews
    8.75/10

    Had a great night, great food and wine. Service was good staff friendly

  18. A A.
    A A.
    • 270 reviews
    9.5/10

    The best ribs that I’ve had in a long time!

  19. Bruce v.
    Bruce v.
    • one review
    6.75/10

    Food was good, service was poor. The waitress herself was friendly, and knowledgeable. However, it appeared that the restaurant was understaffed, we were in a back corner and forgotten about for long periods of time. A long time between drinks!

  20. Vy L.
    Vy L.
    • 10 reviews
    8/10

    Delicious steak and ribs! The attentive staff made sure we were well looked after all evening. Great for a special occasion and we would definitely return in the future.

  21. Kei T.
    Kei T.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Very kind service was supplied for our kids. We really appreciate to have such taking care. Of course, every dishes were so delicious that I would like to come this restaurant again.

  22. A A.
    A A.
    • 244 reviews
    7.75/10

    Reliable spot for a business lunch

  23. A A.
    A A.
    • 259 reviews
    8.25/10

    Pretty good. Sauce on the ribs was sickly which was a shame but steaks very good

  24. A A.
    A A.
    • 258 reviews
    8/10

    Great service, love the happy hour cocktails. Food was delicious, but portions are on the small side. Surprised that mac and cheese was made with penne.

  25. Chrissie J.
    Chrissie J.
    • 8 reviews
    8/10

    Nice food and place to eat, a little expensive for what it was though.

  26. A A.
    A A.
    • 263 reviews
    8/10

    Food and service always great.

  27. A A.
    A A.
    • 269 reviews
    5.75/10

    Although the food was “ nice’ it was not great value. The menu is not as transparent as it could be as there are hidden costs

  28. Nathan M.
    Nathan M.
    • one review
    10/10

    It was easy to book online for lunch on the day that I had arranged my meeting. The food was reliably good and the wine selection was great. I was able to entertain my guest with confidence.

  29. Tim T.
    Tim T.
    • one review
    6.5/10

    The service was amazing - when we got served. They kept forgetting us and would leave us for 15-20 mins each time we asked for something, so we would have to re ask.

  30. A A.
    A A.
    • 266 reviews
    5.25/10

    Great service. Unfortunately our steaks were significantly overcooked (medium to well done instead of rare), which should not happen in a restaurant that wants to be known for steak. The aircon also went from cool to cold at 9pm, presumably to make everyone leave. As it was a celebration dinner, a bit disappointing. They did give us a free dessert to make up for the overcooked steaks.

  31. A A.
    A A.
    • 259 reviews
    7/10

    Food here is consistently good, though expensive for what you get. Waitperson service is good enough, better than previous visits. Service on arrival and departure is consistently "pretty average". Get this right, it should not be that hard.

  32. A A.
    A A.
    • 272 reviews
    7/10

    Value for money

  33. Tristan d.
    Tristan d.
    • one review
    9.25/10

    Great service and great steaks!

  34. A A.
    A A.
    • 270 reviews
    7/10

    Been here twice now, once for dinner once for lunch. Same noisy non relaxing atmosphere. Same little table for two both times on the edge of the thoroughfare. Popular with groups of city workers hardly surprising due to good central CBD location. Food is ok, expensive given that nothing was particularly outstanding. Won’t be rushing back.?

  35. Amanda C.
    Amanda C.
    • one review
    9.25/10

    Had a great night

  36. Andrew R.
    Andrew R.
    • 2 reviews
    2.5/10

    If this restaurant was aiming for the top end of the market, they need to change many things. They lacked in choice of cuts and variety of meat (Not a good look for a steak house), the plates were not hot enough and the cutlery was oversized and cumbersome. The wine also suffers a similar fate, with limited variety and lack of selection both by glass and bottle. They have a great opportunity to showcase some of Western Australian's top wineries (that compete well on the world stage), yet choose to highlight just a few of the large established wineries from the southern and eastern states predominately. The menu also suffers, by not being current. Items from both the food and wine lists are no longer there .

  37. A A.
    A A.
    • 271 reviews
    9.75/10

    2nd time that we have dined here and both times the food, service has been excellent. The staff are very friendly and helpful... Cant wait to go back...

  38. A A.
    A A.
    • 247 reviews
    7.25/10

    Overall satisfactory but service could improve more.

  39. A A.
    A A.
    • 275 reviews
    8/10

    office favourite!

  40. A A.
    A A.
    • 250 reviews
    10/10

    Worth the money, it was a beautiful night.