Back

Reviews The Meat & Wine Co Perth

9/10

Excellent

based on 1016 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Ryosuke m.
    Ryosuke m.
    • 2 reviews
    6/10

    Visited on the new years day. Maybe it was because not enough waiters were available to serve. They were very nice people though. Ordered mushroom and garlic cream sources for stakes but didn't like them much.

  2. HISASHI I.
    HISASHI I.
    • one review
    10/10

    We experienced the wonderful dinner with friendly services, nice meal, good atmosphere. We will choose this restaurant in the next visiting.

  3. MICHELLE T.
    MICHELLE T.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    The food is always great at Meat & Wine Co and the staff are helpful and attentive! Definitely recommend this place as it does not disappoint! Look forward to returning in the near future

  4. Ramona C.
    Ramona C.
    • 4 reviews
    6.5/10

    Steaks were very good but lacking in presentation. Service was slow and our waitress didn’t look happy to serve us or maybe with our selections. Water wasn’t being re-filled and we had to figure out how to pay our bill. There was a bit of confusion too when we paid at the front even though we I had handed my bill and credit card. There was also a bug, looks like a mosquito, flying around our table. Whilst the food was very good our customer experience wasn’t great.

  5. Renae H.
    Renae H.
    • 3 reviews
    9.5/10

    The room was a little noisy but that is the only negative comment about the whole evening. The food, wine and service were all sensational and would definitely go back! Really enjoyed the whole dining experience.

  6. Margaret a.
    Margaret a.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Arrived early and staff had seated extra friends who had arrived earlier and started the service - no problem - no issue with extra friend not on original booking. Service very good - food outstanding

  7. Di H.
    Di H.
    • one review
    6.5/10

    Very expensive for the sized meals we received and one steak we couldn’t even eat, it was so gristly and dry. Wines are also very expensive. Very disappointed for over $400 spent for 4 people, and that was with a Managers discount to try and compensate. We won’t be going back here again.

  8. Andrew R.
    Andrew R.
    • 15 reviews
    7.5/10

    As you expect Vegetarian options where limited but the staff tried very hard to accommodate one of our group. The food was good and we discovered a fantastic shiraz on your wine list Overall a great night out.

  9. Kimberley B.
    Kimberley B.
    • one review
    9/10

    Possibly the best pork ribs I have ever had! Big call but they were deliciously flavored and had so much meat on them. We had the cauli bake and blue cheese salad to go with it and everything was delicious

  10. Jennifer C.
    Jennifer C.
    • one review
    10/10

    Our office is opposite this venue and we have never been in. What an awesome surprise this place is stylish with comfortable elegant seating attentive and polished serving staff and excellent food and drinks. A piece of heaven on our doorstep. We will be back soon.

  11. Phil S.
    Phil S.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Our Waitress 'Blanche' the French waitress, was the best I have ever seen. A credit to the Restaurant. Combined with excellent food she made the day

  12. Neil B.
    Neil B.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great room (thanks) and great service, my customers were over the moon with the chose of food and drink and extremely happy with the setting. Will be back!

  13. A A.
    A A.
    • 288 reviews
    8.5/10

    The manager Sarah was amazing. Food was great, atmosphere was epic. A great place to laugh, joke and smile.

  14. Ronnie B.
    Ronnie B.
    • 24 reviews
    9/10

    Steaks were great

  15. Gwen H.
    Gwen H.
    • one review
    6.5/10

    The meeting at the front of the restaurant was ok I had requested a table in the nice dining room and was shown to a trestle table I didn’t want the so we had to wait until 2.15 for a table which we had to call someone over to ask when we got in there were at least 4 tables empty we weren’t impressed food orders taken we got some bread and at 245 asked if we wanted our mains and we hadn’t had oysters so it all came out together , we managed to throw the oysters down and then enjoyed the mains luckily the food is good . What is missing is a front of house person to control the dining room until that happens this place will be a big miss

  16. Gavin g.
    Gavin g.
    • one review
    10/10

    The excellent & informed, enthusiastic & European French young Lady’s Service made a superb Meal a real pleasure. We had 4 courses & the Dining Ambiance & Service Service Service made my Birthday summin’ really Special. Wanna spoil yourself - my Top Pick in Perth. Amber & Gavin

  17. A A.
    A A.
    • 289 reviews
    9.5/10

    great service, food was delicious!

  18. Ronnie B.
    Ronnie B.
    • 24 reviews
    8/10

    Fancy but pricey good steaks

  19. Warren S.
    Warren S.
    • one review
    9/10

    The staff were very attentive and pleasant. We loved the decor of restaurant. Food was tasty (we ordered garlic bread, prawns & onion rings for Entree then steaks from the paddock & ribs) even though we didn't find it "anything out of the ordinary" (presentation & the meal itself - no wow factor) to warrant the price of the food. The prawns were a real let down, 3 for $24, soft, small & mushy and late to the table (this was acknowledged by the staff & credited from the bill which we were thankful for). We left feeling a little let down (couldn't see value for our money in the meal) other than that our over all experience was nice.

  20. LEONORA B.
    LEONORA B.
    • one review
    10/10

    Really nice food. Staff are amazing, very accommodating. We enjoyed our meal a lot and we will definitely go back again. I definitely recommend this place.

  21. Myf W.
    Myf W.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Brilliant service and steaks cooked to perfection. The dessert was lovely too. Only thing that detracted a little was the odd seating - 2 booths pushed together made it less than ideal for a group booking and very hard to get in and out of! Would still recommend and come again

  22. A A.
    A A.
    • 261 reviews
    8/10

    Fantastic service and great food, will definitely be back. Only draw back was the strange seating - difficult to get in and out of the booths and clearly not designed for a larger group as the group was split down the middle into two groups.

  23. A A.
    A A.
    • 271 reviews
    10/10

    Food was superb, would definitely go back again.

  24. Belinda M.
    Belinda M.
    • 2 reviews
    7.75/10

    After being seated and asked if we preferred sparkling or still water for the table, we were left alone for over 20 minutes before a waitperson came to take our drinks order. Because this was a long wait time, we had also decided on our meal choice so we ordered meals at the same time as our drinks. Table service was excellent and refined, waitpersons were very gracious and friendly, attention to detail on who ordered what was noticed. A spark of attention to a Halal request was after the meal was served, the waitperson suggested not to eat just yet because they felt the basting on the steak was not halal. They immediately arranged for a new halal meal brought for the guest. This should have been identified prior to delivering the first plate but good it was picked up on before the guest started eating.

  25. A A.
    A A.
    • 272 reviews
    9.25/10

    Great meat of course and they even catered for the vegetarian in out party!

  26. A A.
    A A.
    • 271 reviews
    9/10

    We loved it. But thought the wine was over priced compared to the food menu which was high quality and get what you pay for.

  27. A A.
    A A.
    • 271 reviews
    7.75/10

    this is the 6th or 7th time i have been this year. It is always good, but never very good as it should be. this time I arrived exactly on time, my guest was a few minutes after me. Unbelievably we were put at different tables facing away from each other and none of the staff realized the mistake. it was only after 15 minutes that i decided to ring and ask where he was/running late, we realised we had both been here for 15 minutes already. It was a pretty silly mistake which caused us to waste 15 minutes of our brief catch up.

  28. Karen M.
    Karen M.
    • 97 reviews
    9.5/10

    Once again excellent food and wine.

  29. Dwane M.
    Dwane M.
    • one review
    9/10

    The Pork Belly Entree was hands down legit the best meal I have EVER tasted!!!

  30. A A.
    A A.
    • 273 reviews
    8.75/10

    Had a great night, great food and wine. Service was good staff friendly

  31. A A.
    A A.
    • 270 reviews
    9.5/10

    The best ribs that I’ve had in a long time!

  32. Bruce v.
    Bruce v.
    • one review
    6.75/10

    Food was good, service was poor. The waitress herself was friendly, and knowledgeable. However, it appeared that the restaurant was understaffed, we were in a back corner and forgotten about for long periods of time. A long time between drinks!

  33. Vy L.
    Vy L.
    • 11 reviews
    8/10

    Delicious steak and ribs! The attentive staff made sure we were well looked after all evening. Great for a special occasion and we would definitely return in the future.

  34. Kei T.
    Kei T.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Very kind service was supplied for our kids. We really appreciate to have such taking care. Of course, every dishes were so delicious that I would like to come this restaurant again.

  35. A A.
    A A.
    • 244 reviews
    7.75/10

    Reliable spot for a business lunch

  36. A A.
    A A.
    • 259 reviews
    8.25/10

    Pretty good. Sauce on the ribs was sickly which was a shame but steaks very good

  37. A A.
    A A.
    • 258 reviews
    8/10

    Great service, love the happy hour cocktails. Food was delicious, but portions are on the small side. Surprised that mac and cheese was made with penne.

  38. Chrissie J.
    Chrissie J.
    • 8 reviews
    8/10

    Nice food and place to eat, a little expensive for what it was though.

  39. A A.
    A A.
    • 263 reviews
    8/10

    Food and service always great.

  40. A A.
    A A.
    • 269 reviews
    5.75/10

    Although the food was “ nice’ it was not great value. The menu is not as transparent as it could be as there are hidden costs