Register my restaurant
Help
What
Where

Australian Romantic

Reviews - The Meat & Wine Co Perth

9.1/10
1278
108 St Georges Terrace, 6000 Perth (WA)See map

Average price $75 Accepts Yums

Express Lunch - 3 Course $49

Find a table

MENU

Free service • Booking confirmed immediately

Make a booking on TheFork to earn Yums and enjoy exclusive loyalty discounts

Reviews

9.1/10
Excellent1278 reviews
9.1/10

Food

9.1/10

Service

9.1/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Short waiting time
Moderate noise level

Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review.

  • Stacy P

    5 February 20204 reviews

    4/10
  • Stephanie H.

    4 February 20204 reviews

    10/10

    Amazingly well cooked steaks!! Accompanied with black garlic sauce which was surprisingly so addictively delicious, left me wanting more! Will be back

  • Adam R.

    4 February 202011 reviews

    8/10

    Was welcomed and placed and order, didn’t see the server for the rest of the night. Couldn’t even get our water filled. I think it was just laziness and not a lack of training

  • Andrew P.

    4 February 20204 reviews

    9/10

    Great food and location. High end decor.

  • Joyce L.

    4 February 20205 reviews

    9/10

    Friendly service and great ambience! The only thing was, we were charged full price when we had the 50% discount via TheFork. Told the cashier and it was rectified without any issues.

  • Audrea Y.

    4 February 20204 reviews

    8/10

    Perfectly cooked wagyu steak and delicious Grand Finale dessert, especially the summer pavlova and their take on ‘apple pie’. My partner‘s prawn and beef skewer was good but slightly over.

  • JASMINE Y

    3 February 202014 reviews

    9.5/10
  • Yue Lin S.
    Yue Lin S.

    3 February 20203 reviews

    8.5/10
  • Lilian Ng

    3 February 20201 review

    7/10

    The food is fine and standard, but the service need to be improved. There are plenty of staff however the staff pay no attention and only chatting among themselves.

  • Elaine H.

    3 February 20204 reviews

    7/10
  • Katie M

    3 February 20201 review

    9/10
  • Evey -

    2 February 202016 reviews

    10/10

    All the food were fresh and well seasoned/prepared. Our waitress was exceptionally attentive eventhough it was a busy Sunday night. Great atmosphere. Thank you for an overall great dinner experience.

  • Sherilline V.

    2 February 20201 review

    9.5/10
  • Dora W.

    1 February 20203 reviews

    9.5/10

    The food was amazing!

  • A D K.

    1 February 20204 reviews

    9/10

    Good food, great service...

  • Stephanie M.

    1 February 202010 reviews

    10/10

    Steaks were amazing and African sauce to die for. Great wine list and atmosphere. The 50 percent off deal made it value for money. Great for a special occasion.

  • John D.

    1 February 20203 reviews

    10/10

    Consistently excellent food.

  • Nathan Ho

    1 February 20208 reviews

    10/10

    Great food and entrees. We ordered the beef and prawn skewers which were super tasty and moist. Only shame was we were to full for dessert

  • Zako N.

    1 February 20202 reviews

    10/10

    Food was undeniably perfect ! Great selection of top shelf wines and our main waitress was as good as they come. We even wanted to take her home with us ????

  • Ryan S.
    Ryan S.

    1 February 20206 reviews

    8.5/10

    Great food, location and friendly staff

  • Sue Y.

    1 February 20201 review

    8.5/10
  • Theresa N.

    1 February 20203 reviews

    10/10

    Steaks were fantastic, cooked perfectly to order and beef were superb quality. Mac and cheese with truffle is a must try!

  • Melicia M.
    Melicia M.

    1 February 20201 review

    8/10
  • Mary I.

    31 January 20205 reviews

    10/10

    Exceeds our expectations every time we go!

  • Nadine W.

    31 January 202011 reviews

    7.5/10
  • Rosemary D.

    31 January 20201 review

    10/10

    Yummy food, lovely setting, great atmosphere & the staff were friendly, kind & informative. The tomahawk rib eye was the best will go back, yum.

  • Renato M.

    30 January 20201 review

    6/10
  • Monica F.

    30 January 20201 review

    10/10
  • Sarah O.

    30 January 20201 review

    4.5/10

    Medium well steak was very rare & cold. Waiter continued to ask us 3 times if we were there for the discount night. We also heard him ask the people next to us. Not impressed with the food at all.

  • Neal Ashley C.

    30 January 202025 reviews

    6/10
  • Chris P.

    29 January 202011 reviews

    8.5/10

    The food was excellent and good size serviings. Great location and excellent staff. The seating was good and really enjoyed the evening. Thank you

  • Kavi A.

    28 January 202010 reviews

    6/10
  • YURY T.

    28 January 20201 review

    7.5/10
  • Brijesh M.
    Brijesh M.

    26 January 20201 review

    8.5/10
  • Lisa F.
    Lisa F.

    26 January 20201 review

    10/10

    Excellent food great, steak was amazing. Service was excellent and an extra cheap bill! Couldn’t fault anything at all. Will be dining there again in the near future.

  • Evey -

    26 January 202016 reviews

    6.5/10
  • Michelle P.
    Michelle P.

    25 January 20202 reviews

    9.5/10
  • Rae J.

    25 January 20207 reviews

    10/10

    Another sensational meal! Made room for dessert this time - soooooo worth it! Try the apple raspberry pie ????

  • Lisa S.

    25 January 20202 reviews

    8.5/10

    Lovely meal to celebrate our son’s birthday

  • Dale M.

    25 January 202056 reviews

    7.5/10

Tripadvisor reviews

204 Tripadvisor Reviews

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play
  • About
  • Loyalty programme
  • Contact
  • Terms of Use
  • Are you a restaurant?
  • Privacy and Cookies Statement (updated)
  • Frequently asked questions
  • We are hiring
  • Blog
  • MICHELIN Guide Partnership

© 2021 La Fourchette SAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.

Free serviceInstant booking