Back

Reviews The Meat & Wine Co Perth

8.9/10

Fabulous

based on 885 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. A A.
    A A.
    • 281 reviews
    10/10

    Very good steak house

  2. Brad T.
    Brad T.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Amazing dining area that sets a wonderful relaxed but sofisticated atmosphere.

  3. David M.
    David M.
    • 3 reviews
    9.25/10

    Excellent lunch, great service

  4. A A.
    A A.
    • 273 reviews
    9.5/10

    One of our favourites

  5. A A.
    A A.
    • 281 reviews
    8.5/10

    The meat, fries, salad and desert were very nice, however the cooking of my filet was medium rare instead of rare.

  6. David R.
    David R.
    • 4 reviews
    9.75/10

    food was excellent and the atmosphere was great, beautiful interior refurbishment

  7. A A.
    A A.
    • 272 reviews
    8.5/10

    Meals were amazing, the unfortunate thing was we had to repeatedly ask to be served with drinks and due to that we probably didn't drink as much as we may have otherwise.

  8. A A.
    A A.
    • 266 reviews
    8/10

    Great Place to Visit, Food is brilliant and location also.

  9. Lee S.
    Lee S.
    • one review
    10/10

    Fantastic food and drink, with a great atmosphere and service

  10. A A.
    A A.
    • 255 reviews
    10/10

    An exceptional restaurant, that always delivers.

  11. Duncan D.
    Duncan D.
    • 9 reviews
    9.75/10

    The food is superb.

  12. A A.
    A A.
    • 290 reviews
    7/10

    We all really enjoyed the food, however a bit disappointed that upon ordering at 12:15 there were no ribs left on the let’s lunch menu. Service wasn’t as great as the previous time we had been for a work lunch, however will be back as the let’s lunch is great value for money and the food was delicious!

  13. A A.
    A A.
    • 257 reviews
    3.75/10

    Food was ok ,but service was disappointing: staff were indifferent and inattentive that lunchtime

  14. A A.
    A A.
    • 250 reviews
    9.25/10

    Great food and great Service

  15. Nicole S.
    Nicole S.
    • one review
    10/10

    Top restaurant. Definitely a favourite for fabulous steaks, great service and a lovely atmosphere.

  16. A A.
    A A.
    • 268 reviews
    7/10

    Meat well cooked. Salads need help.

  17. A A.
    A A.
    • 277 reviews
    7.75/10

    Great steak and a nice wine selection

  18. A A.
    A A.
    • 271 reviews
    8/10

    Always great food

  19. A A.
    A A.
    • 266 reviews
    6.5/10

    Unfortunately service poor, arrived 12.15, had to wave someone over to take order at 12.30. Then had to ask where our meals were at 1pm. As they were not out, had to attract attention for water. Had to attract attention again after 1 to ask again where food was. As no one came back after asking first time. Explained we would have to leave shortly. Food then appeared had to rush the food, Note- not everyone is on a 3 hour lunch

  20. A A.
    A A.
    • 267 reviews
    7/10

    Well cooked quality steaks but sauces and salad could be improved

  21. Robert T.
    Robert T.
    • one review
    10/10

    Top service and atmosphere , food was amazing! Will be returning!

  22. A A.
    A A.
    • 283 reviews
    8/10

    Good Meat & Good Wine

  23. A A.
    A A.
    • 266 reviews
    8/10

    The Ballroom section is a magic space

  24. A A.
    A A.
    • 276 reviews
    7.5/10

    The steak is over cooked.

  25. A A.
    A A.
    • 255 reviews
    7/10

    Pleasant surroundings and food. Service good.

  26. Anne B.
    Anne B.
    • one review
    4/10

    Very expensive lunch. I ordered a GLASS of moscato and I got given a small bottle as the moscato only came in this format. I thought it would be 15 dollars for a glass and had to pay 45 dollars for it. My steak was half the size compared with the one my guest had ( although same order) and was overdone, making it dry to eat. I will go again but will not order any wine anymore. I left angry this time as I can cook myself the same thing for less than 120 dollars.

  27. A A.
    A A.
    • 262 reviews
    10/10

    Had happy hour drinks and nibbles with the girls after work. Fantastic food, drinks and service. Was a gret place to start the night. We will do dinner next time.

  28. Paul H.
    Paul H.
    • one review
    9.25/10

    Top service and great steaks

  29. A A.
    A A.
    • 279 reviews
    8.25/10

    Service was a little slow for it being a later booking but food was delicious. Would definitely go again.

  30. A A.
    A A.
    • 256 reviews
    7.5/10

    Great place for after work drinks and food

  31. Nigel N.
    Nigel N.
    • one review
    10/10

    None services was fantastic

  32. Karen M.
    Karen M.
    • 97 reviews
    9.75/10

    Let's Lunch is such good value and a great choice.

  33. Michael M.
    Michael M.
    • 25 reviews
    9/10

    First time there and was great food and service.

  34. A A.
    A A.
    • 261 reviews
    7.75/10

    Service was great.

  35. A A.
    A A.
    • 299 reviews
    10/10

    Great service and fantastic food!

  36. A A.
    A A.
    • 258 reviews
    8.5/10

    Great staff, promt service. Great selection of wines too!

  37. A A.
    A A.
    • 286 reviews
    7/10

    Cardboard and Wine Co

  38. A A.
    A A.
    • 272 reviews
    9.5/10

    Never fails to deliver what is says in the name.

  39. Kath W.
    Kath W.
    • 2 reviews
    9.25/10

    Good steaks, great service, good vibe.

  40. Yuen C.
    Yuen C.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Great friendly staff. Been here twice and both times the food and service hit the mark. Keep up the great work