Back

Reviews The Meat & Wine Co Perth

8.9/10
Fabulous
based on 885 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. A A.
    A A.
    • 289 reviews
    8.5/10

    Great food, cool atmosphere and wonderful service

  2. Elena H.
    Elena H.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Meat and Wine Co been our favorite place for ages in UAE. It’s very different in Australia but still very good.

  3. A A.
    A A.
    • 268 reviews
    9/10

    Decently priced food for outstanding venue and staff.

  4. A A.
    A A.
    • 281 reviews
    8.5/10

    Great food , excellent dining experience

  5. A A.
    A A.
    • 262 reviews
    7.25/10

    Salad with mains very ordinary and disappointing Ran out of parmesan panna cota so had to go to plan b Hardly and cream with the pavlova which spoilt it a bit

  6. Omar K.
    Omar K.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Great experience.

  7. Rocky S.
    Rocky S.
    • one review
    8/10

    We love the quality of the food at this restaurant and normally the service is excellent, but our individual server was either inexperienced or overwhelmed.

  8. A A.
    A A.
    • 273 reviews
    6.25/10

    Food was mostly very good, beautiful room - lighting a little too bright. The service was good until the restaurant got busier and then it was terrible. They pretty much forgot about us. No more water, no offer of more drinks or the dessert menu.

  9. Rosanna M.
    Rosanna M.
    • one review
    9/10

    Good night and good food. Very friendly and helpful staff

  10. A A.
    A A.
    • 274 reviews
    8/10

    Good food and service. Steak was cooked perfectly. Will be back again.

  11. A A.
    A A.
    • 274 reviews
    7.5/10

    The service was very good though we felt slightly rushed. The food was good though over priced.

  12. Andrew L.
    Andrew L.
    • one review
    10/10

    Excellent as usual.

  13. A A.
    A A.
    • 266 reviews
    7.5/10

    Poor experience when checking in at reception threatened to spoil the evening - our booking could not be found and we had to stand around for a while having to show our reservation email and being treated with suspicion! Turns out another diner assumed our identity and took our booking.

  14. A A.
    A A.
    • 287 reviews
    8.75/10

    Good place for the odd special occasion

  15. Duane N.
    Duane N.
    • 2 reviews
    7.5/10

    Bigger cuts of steak please

  16. A A.
    A A.
    • 252 reviews
    8.5/10

    As a restaurant with the word 'meat' in it's name, I would expect a steak to be cooked as ordered. Asked for well done and received it undercooked. As stated on the menu under 'meat temperatures', well done should have 'no pink, brown in the centre'. Otherwise, the rest of the dinner was very nice and pleasant service.

  17. STEVE P.
    STEVE P.
    • one review
    9.25/10

    Amazing restaurant at the front is the bar with awesome atmosphere and the smell was amazing of there steak cooking then into another area to dine.. food was amazing and there wine list was 2nd to none. Comfy dining no rush and they even decantered my wine for us

  18. Lynley E.
    Lynley E.
    • one review
    3.5/10

    It was all quite average - service was ok, food was ok, atmosphere was ok. Nothing was wrong with it but nothing was good either. Very disappointing as we have heard great reviews.

  19. A A.
    A A.
    • 253 reviews
    7/10

    Lovely atmosphere, service was s bit slow at first. Steak was cooked to my liking.

  20. A A.
    A A.
    • 280 reviews
    6/10

    Good food, atmosphere very loud hard to have a conversation at the table

  21. A A.
    A A.
    • 264 reviews
    9/10

    A fantastic dinner for two, great service although a little pricey for the meal (sauce is an extra cost when you order a steak). Would definitely return.

  22. A A.
    A A.
    • 247 reviews
    9.25/10

    The entree was really good. We had the tasting plate and it’s delicious. The steak was good. The lamb ribs was unfortunately forgettable, too salty. The Portuguese chicken taste like lemon chicken, it was nice but not what we are expecting,

  23. A A.
    A A.
    • 263 reviews
    8.5/10

    Lovely meal, friendly attentive staff

  24. A A.
    A A.
    • 246 reviews
    8.75/10

    Met up with some former colleagues for lunch and stepped back into time! I haven't been to the "Palace" for a meal for forty years and what a terrific setting and location. The menu and wine list exceeded expectations and it is now on my list to re-visit with friends and, soon to arrive, overseas guests. Bobby Allan

  25. A A.
    A A.
    • 277 reviews
    9/10

    Lovely food and waitstaff were so polite and accommodating for my birthday. Appreciated the lovely gesture of a dessert at the end too! Thank you!

  26. A A.
    A A.
    • 277 reviews
    9/10

    Great food, hilarious table... there was a slight angle on the top and I almost wore my water.

  27. A A.
    A A.
    • 255 reviews
    7.5/10

    Friendly Service, value for money

  28. A A.
    A A.
    • 292 reviews
    9/10

    Great service and even better food. Not a cheap meal but the quality is worth it.

  29. A A.
    A A.
    • 259 reviews
    6.5/10

    The food took long to come out as they did have a function, understandable. However some of the workers here seemed unhappy and didnt give us the best service as i was expecting for the price of everything. The aircon was way too cold that by the time we were a third into our food, it was all cold. The mushroom sauce, mac and cheese and chicken skewers was good but the steak for me was too dry and tasteless. In all I would come back to try other dishes but not for the steak.

  30. Karen M.
    Karen M.
    • 97 reviews
    9.5/10

    The let's lunch menu is very good value with lots of choice. A very nice touch with the complementary "Birthday creme brulee".

  31. A A.
    A A.
    • 274 reviews
    9/10

    Great atmosphere. Impressive decor. Carpeted floor so less noisy than other places.

  32. A A.
    A A.
    • 269 reviews
    8/10

    Warm friendly competent knowledgeable staff from front of house on arrival, until we payed the bill after a lovely evening. we enjoyed a beautiful meal with an extensive wine list to choose from, look forward to going back.

  33. A A.
    A A.
    • 255 reviews
    6.75/10

    Lovely building dining area nice with ornate ceiling

  34. A A.
    A A.
    • 281 reviews
    10/10

    Great food and service as per usual.

  35. A A.
    A A.
    • 276 reviews
    7.75/10

    Nice steak and wine

  36. A A.
    A A.
    • 289 reviews
    9/10

    Great food & lunch offer

  37. A A.
    A A.
    • 282 reviews
    10/10

    Fantastic spot for Business meetings

  38. DAVID C.
    DAVID C.
    • one review
    7.25/10

    Service was very slow, in at 7.15 out at10.10 with only a shared entree and a main! Wagyu ribeye was delicious but I question the weight, the menu said 300g but what was delivered was no more than 150g. It’s also difficult to cook a thin steak med rare, mine was med well! All in all enjoyable experience.

  39. A A.
    A A.
    • 259 reviews
    8/10

    The lunch was enjoyed by all

  40. Charisse T.
    Charisse T.
    • 18 reviews
    10/10

    Delightful venue. Wow! Really awesome. Most delicious food. Great service. An absolute treat. Definitely will return over and over and telling everyone about our new found gem.