Back

Reviews The Meat & Wine Co Perth

8.9/10
Fabulous
based on 885 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Natalie B.
    Natalie B.
    • one review
    9.75/10

    So happy we chose The Meat & Wine Co to celebrate our 5th wedding anniversary. The food we couldn’t fault and the service was perfect. We’ll be back soon!

  2. A A.
    A A.
    • 246 reviews
    8.75/10

    The décor of the restaurant was amazing which helped provide the overall great atmosphere. he food was cooked to perfection and the service could not be faulted.

  3. A A.
    A A.
    • 299 reviews
    7.5/10

    Seating was not the best, jammed in a corner also plenty of other tables were available at the time

  4. Phil S.
    Phil S.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Absolutely Brilliant!!! However, in the current atmosphere of push to revitalise the City for more Tourists … you really need to do everything you can to facilitate pre-dinner drinks prior to 12 for lunch

  5. BRUCE R.
    BRUCE R.
    • one review
    9.75/10

    Great place, vibrant and busy. The meat is cooked to order and reasonably priced. We always enjoy the atmosphere with friends

  6. Raymond P.
    Raymond P.
    • one review
    8.75/10

    Excellent Service and ambience is great

  7. Roisin B.
    Roisin B.
    • one review
    9/10

    Great steak house, amazing wine

  8. Rachel U.
    Rachel U.
    • 2 reviews
    9.75/10

    Delicious well presented food and great service

  9. A A.
    A A.
    • 261 reviews
    9/10

    Great food and fantastic service.

  10. Janice O.
    Janice O.
    • one review
    8.25/10

    Steaks were really good, however, the sauces I.e. mushroom & Pepper sauces were tasteless- too milky and floury. BBQ sauce was sensational.. all in all we enjoyed our evening.

  11. Peter J.
    Peter J.
    • one review
    5.75/10

    Wine list is very overpriced, service was friendly but sparce, it was difficult to attract someone's attention and we always had to fill our own glasses. Food was very good but not a good start that by 7 on a Saturday night they'd run out of oysters, the first thing on the menu.

  12. A A.
    A A.
    • 259 reviews
    10/10

    Went for our anniversary and was treated to a table by the window and a complimentary glass of bubbles each. Staff were wonderful and social and were so attentive all night. Hubby got the rib platter he’d had previous at M&W co in Melbourne and said the Perth one was even better than that! I had a steak cooked to perfection with the best blue cheese sauce I’ve ever had the pleasure of tasting! Would highly recommend and return again and again and again. Thank you for making a special night for us so amazing!

  13. Kalita D.
    Kalita D.
    • one review
    9.75/10

    Absolutely loved it! We will definitely be going back again and again!

  14. Dellys F.
    Dellys F.
    • one review
    10/10

    Love this place so took four friends there for lunch. All suitably impressed with one making a lunchtime booking for next Friday.

  15. Zuzana S.
    Zuzana S.
    • one review
    10/10

    Aircon too strong

  16. A A.
    A A.
    • 276 reviews
    8.5/10

    First time at the this restaurant and will most certainly be back to try other things on the menu. Service was a little slow at times but attentive when it did come.

  17. Karen K.
    Karen K.
    • 167 reviews
    9.25/10

    food was delicious and service good. Loved the decor. will come back

  18. Roxanna S.
    Roxanna S.
    • one review
    9/10

    This was our first visit to this restaurant, but certainly not our last. My husband can't quit talking about how good the steak was, and he is really picky!! The food, the restaurant, and the service was very nice!

  19. A A.
    A A.
    • 287 reviews
    9.5/10

    Great ambience. Steaks were amazing. I loved the hot African chilli sauce. Great evening.

  20. Dawn L.
    Dawn L.
    • 59 reviews
    9/10

    Great food and reasonably priced set lunches. Ribs was the star dish for us! Service was a bit slow even tho it was a quiet Saturday afternoon.

  21. Chris M.
    Chris M.
    • one review
    8/10

    Great food, wife rated the steak as the best she has had, the only real let down was the chairs in the back section of the restaurant are bad. Don’t tuck in to tables close enough so hard to have a conversation and not very comfy. Think it’s different seating in the front section along william st so if booking try and get seated in that section. It also seems to have more atmosphere in the front

  22. A A.
    A A.
    • 279 reviews
    9.5/10

    Just awesome, can’t fault them, will be back

  23. A A.
    A A.
    • 293 reviews
    8.25/10

    Highly recommend the steaks

  24. A A.
    A A.
    • 272 reviews
    8.5/10

    Great place great food

  25. A A.
    A A.
    • 273 reviews
    10/10

    Great wine list. Try the kangaroo!

  26. A A.
    A A.
    • 261 reviews
    7.75/10

    Great Food, Hasn't disappointed in many visits

  27. A A.
    A A.
    • 266 reviews
    6.25/10

    service was terrible. Luckily the food was fantastic

  28. Con P.
    Con P.
    • 5 reviews
    7/10

    Great decor in old building. Good food. Service was a little slow but not annoyingly so

  29. A A.
    A A.
    • 264 reviews
    6/10

    Food was average

  30. A A.
    A A.
    • 259 reviews
    8.25/10

    Great venue & atmosphere. Service from front desk can be improved.

  31. Anthony M.
    Anthony M.
    • 20 reviews
    8.75/10

    The restaurant was lovely, service was good, food was brilliant and the team have certainly started off on the right foot in Perth! We will be back for sure! Thanks M&WC!

  32. A A.
    A A.
    • 270 reviews
    9/10

    The place is beatifully done. Fantastic food & service. It is definitely great value if you dine with Dimmi deals like we did, otherwise a bit too expensive. I guess it is fine dinning. Having said that, we all thoroughly enjoyed the whole dinning experience. It will have to be a very special occasion for me to dine there again.

  33. A A.
    A A.
    • 283 reviews
    9/10

    Service was fantastic, place was really nice we felt so royal and food was delicious. Will definitely go back.

  34. Claudia D.
    Claudia D.
    • 3 reviews
    9/10

    Delicious steaks, and amazing entree! The degustation menu was fantastic and very generously portioned.

  35. A A.
    A A.
    • 288 reviews
    8/10

    One of our company's favourites

  36. A A.
    A A.
    • 273 reviews
    9.5/10

    Great service! Delicious and well cooked steak! Szcheuan calamari is worth a try too, can’t fault anything!

  37. A A.
    A A.
    • 267 reviews
    8/10

    Great food and drinks!

  38. A A.
    A A.
    • 278 reviews
    8.75/10

    Definitely will be back to dine with friends.

  39. A A.
    A A.
    • 261 reviews
    8.25/10

    One of our company's favourites

  40. Ian F.
    Ian F.
    • 17 reviews
    10/10

    So pleased so be able to dine in such an historic venue in tastefully designed spaces